2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Sightron SI Hunter 3-9X40 Riflescope
Starts at $99.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating (8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope!
Bought this scope through Amazon from Optics Planet to replace a Bushnell Elite 4200 Multi X reticle scope on a rem700 308 because I wanted to learn h...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

S1 is number #1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 22, 2014
In addition to the pros listed, the S-1 HHR has great glass and the magnification ring has a very solid feel with the "right" amount of tension. It's comparable to scopes costing 2x the price. Very high recommend
Pros: Very well made, includes lens covers, HHR reticle
Cons: None for the price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 8, 2014
On my m70 and can not wait to take it to the range
Pros: Exposed turrets
Cons: non yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 8, 2014
Quality rivals scopes for twice the price.
Pros: clarity
Cons: non yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hard to beat

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 15, 2014
Wanted a cheap scope for my 5.45 vepr. Couldn't find anyone that would say a cross word about sightron scopes,figured for $100 I would roll the dice.glad I did. Has a little bit of glare on the rear glass but squashed that by positioning the lense cap to the side instead of up and down. This scope has great turrets, easy to adjust and detents are very positive feeling.
Pros: Solid turrets, super clear glass, easy to focus
Cons: Small amount of glare on the rear glass in the right light...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SI 3-9x40 HHR reticle 31004

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 14, 2014
Above and beyond what I was expecting for $99. The lens clarity is excellent, the instructions for the hold over system makes it simple to use. I would not hesitate to recommend this scope, it is a great scope for the money.
Pros: solid quality, excellent lens clarity
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 6, 2014
Good value for the money. will be mounted on a .17hmr
Pros: price, warranty...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Money & Mil-Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 6, 2013
Great Sightron Scope 3-9 & Mil-dot for the money. Have not zero yet. Lifetime warranty. On sale! Fast delivery time from Opticsplanet. Thanks Guys for the excellent service an assistance with this purchase.

This is my 3rd Sightron scope an would buy again...
Pros: Lifetime Warranty, On Sale
Cons: dots are a little small...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 14, 2013
Bought this scope through Amazon from Optics Planet to replace a Bushnell Elite 4200 Multi X reticle scope on a rem700 308 because I wanted to learn how to use a mil dot reticle without spending too much money. The scope comes with flip up covers that work but kinda cheap but who cares because the scope is excellent. Great clarity, good in dim light, sharp from edge to edge. This scope is made in the Philippines for those who care where it is manufactured. At $100 this scope is great!
Pros: Great value even at x2 the going price!...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Sightron SI Hunter 3-9X40 Riflescope