2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm Riflescope
Starts at $829.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm Riflescope SIIISS624X50LRMD
great optics and tracking in a package that seems more like a Nightforce product. No lash in the side focus like my Leupold VX-III 6.5-20X50 Varmint H...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

mangrovebud

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 8, 2014
Great scope. Found optices to be as clear as the other high end scopes(as I own a couple) without the high end pricing. Very clear at long distance. Very easy to set up and adjust.Make sure you put on some decent scope rings and I say this because most likely you will be putting this on a high caliber rifle with some recoil.Mine went on a .264 win. mag.I have no problem with recommending this scope. Very pleased and will most likely purchase another for another rifle.
Pros: Very clear optics at long distance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 4, 2014
Great scope crystal clear very crisp would recommend to anyone looking for a great scope
Pros: Turret clicks are awesome perfect ever time. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

sightron siii 6-24x50

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on October 21, 2013
Best scope i have ever owned. Will purchase anothet soon.
Pros: great glass zeros everytime...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightron Slll 6-24x50 MOA2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 15, 2013
I'm using this on my Remington 700 SPS Tactical 20" barrel 308 Win. I've only shoot to 300 meters with this setup so far. I bought this one on sale for 10% off, I wish I had got two. This is the best scope I have ever used. I have a Sightron Slll 8-32X55 on a Savage Model 10 FCP 308 24" 308 Win. I'd have to shoot the rifle further that 500 meters to see IF is better than the Sightron Slll 6-24x50.. The 6-24x50 Sightron Slll is just that GOOD..
Pros: Clear Focus, Great Optics, Tactical Knobs,Repeatability
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Incredible clarity for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 15, 2013
The glass quality on this scope is incredible, better than a Nightforce NXS I was able to compare it to, or any other scope I've tried. The turrets are also excellent. Unfortunately the mildot reticle is calibrated at 24x, so the mildots are ridiculously big. If they would make it a more modern hash reticle, or a FFP reticle, this scope would be perfect.
Pros: Clarity, resolution, turrets
Cons: Reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on October 29, 2012
Cannot beat this price compared to other high name/price optics. Just look through the sites and you will understand.
Pros: Perfect sites and perfectly priced. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great target scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 26, 2012
Well constructed scope with exceptional optics even in low light helped by the 30mm tube and 50mm objective. Target knobs move with smooth yet firm palpable clicks allowing for accurate adjustment. This scope is mounted on a Weatherby .308 rifle. The Sightron scope rivals other scopes I use including Nightforce and Zeiss.
Pros: Exceptional scope at a reasonable price given its quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightron S III 6X24

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on June 23, 2011
I have owned sever scopes since my first one, a weaver, purchased in 1954.

I have several scope sighted rifles at the present time and the Sightron S IIIs represent the best value for the money that I have.

The optics are crystal clear, the target adjustment knobs are precise and return to zero every time.

A zero stop adjustment for the elevation knob would be a nice feature for them to add.

The only thing I can nit pick at is the scope lens covers. The front one is useable, but not the best in terms of fit to the forward objective.

The rear lens cover on both my Sightrons are extremely undersized and the one of my second scope actually arrived with the retaining snap ring of the rear lens cover broken.

Pros: Quality Optics, and Precise Adjustment knobs
Cons: Junk Lense Covers...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm Riflescope SIIISS624X50LRMD

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SD Written on January 12, 2010
great optics and tracking in a package that seems more like a Nightforce product. No lash in the side focus like my Leupold VX-III 6.5-20X50 Varmint Hunter. Huge, 100 inches of adjustment with big knobs and positive clicks. Fast focus eyebell is a great feature on the SIII models.

This model needs more reticle choices to make it fit specific needs of more shooters. If I wasn't very familiar with the Mil-Dots, I likely would have bought another Leupold Varmint Hunter.

Warranty is as good as any out there. Quality and value is comparable to some scopes costing much more.
Pros: Extremely Robust, accurate tracking, excellent optics
Cons: Mil-Dots seem big, Needs more reticle choices, Varmint, etc...
Would recommend: Yes
41 of 42 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm Riflescope