2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
25139 Sightron SIII SS 30mm Tube 10-50x60 Side Focus Riflescope, Black with Fine CrossHair Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Sightron SIII SS 30mm Tube 10-50x60 Side Focus Riflescope, Black with Fine CrossHair Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Sightron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Sightron SIII SS 30mm Tube 10-50x60 Side Focus Riflescope, Black with Fine CrossHair Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

10-50x60

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nocturnalnasty from Southeast Missouri on Sep 28, 2013
Pros:  High magnification, tracks perfectly, very clear and bright to 30 power
Cons:  Cheap scope caps not what you would expect to come with a thousand dollar scope, resolution and light transmission go down dramatically above 30 power.
Would recommend:  yes

Nocturnalnasty wrote:

I really like this scope. The fine cross hair is perfect for bench work. Need bright sunny day to use in the 30 plus power range of the scope. A scope of this price should have screw on caps and not the cheap throw aways that it came with.

Was Nocturnalnasty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Sweet Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Midnight Rider (verified customer) from Fort Worth, TX on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  Great Fit & Finish / Clear Optics / Best Bang for the Buck!
Cons:  Bone....
Would recommend:  yes

Midnight Rider wrote:

This scope rocks....copmares to scopes that cost twice as much.....

Was Midnight Rider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

SlllSS1050X60LRMD/CM

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Snakepit (verified customer) , Long Range Shooter, from Texas on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Quality & Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Snakepit wrote:

This is the 2nd Sightron Scope of this model that I have bought from Optics Planet. The first went on my Savage F/TR .308 and I liked it so much that when I recently bought a Savage F Class 6mm BR I purchased the same exact scope again from Optics Planet. My .308 holds the 600yd record at my shooting club. Several of my friends use Nightforce long range scopes which are also great scopes but at a higher price and no better than my Sightrons. If I get another long range rifle it will have a Sightron long range scope on it and I will get it from Optics Planet.

Was Snakepit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MacD (verified customer) , Hunter/long range competitions, from South Dakota on Feb 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

MacD wrote:

For the money you can't beat this scope for long range work. Only negative I have is the cheap scope caps.

Was MacD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TexSharp (verified customer) , Mid range f class shooter, from San Antonio, Texas on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  Good glass, overall quality for money
Cons:  Cheap turret caps, a little dark at max power
Would recommend:  yes

TexSharp wrote:

Good quality scope for the money. I have used Nightforce NXS and benchrest scopes prior to this. This is certainly in the same league, but does not feel as solid as a NF, especially when compared with the NXS. Much more comparable to benchrest.

Was TexSharp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Now I can see

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Butch (verified customer) , Retired from work. Competition Shooter-wantibe., from Monroe, Michigan on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Clear and Bright
Would recommend:  yes

Butch wrote:

I have had many different brands of scopes over the years and this has to be at the top of them. Clear and bright. I can see the splits on the sides of the bullet holes at 100 yds. No problem seeing the 'X' with the Fine Crosshairs. 'Niteforce' has nothing on the Sightron, except price.

Was Butch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Best scope deal ever!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jagren (verified customer) , long range shooter., from Ocala FL on Jan 31, 2012
Pros:  Everything!
Cons:  Lens covers suck!
Would recommend:  yes

Jagren wrote:

Awesome scope, especially for the price. Easily, and I mean easily better than a leupold or nikon. Better than or equal to a zeiss. Actually would compare it to a swarovski. For the price... This is better. Crystal clear, easy setup (panicked at first because I couldn't see the cross hair, had to adjust the ocular in rear), and made of high quality, tough material. Would buy again anyday.

Was Jagren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 1

well worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lal357 (verified customer) from millbrook,al. on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  clear glass,moa-2 dot illuminated makes centering on the x on the mr63 target easy ,clicks feel positive
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

lal357 wrote:

i bought this for my fclass rifle and it has exceeded every expectation i had. i shoot 300 f t/r and score ranged 180-186 (out of a possible 200)with old scope. so far (5 outings)i'm running 194-200(out of 200) 5 different days,weather conditoins that should tell how much better this scope is

Was lal357's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

Sightron--a great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtshastaboy (verified customer) from Mt. Shasta, Ca on Nov 12, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, holds zero, easy adjustments, light transmission
Cons:  poor lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

mtshastaboy wrote:

Purchased for center fire (600 yards) and rimfire benchrest (50 yards). On a par with Nightforce in most respects, plus it has 1/8th clicks, and side focus, but does not have illuminated reticle. Holds zero between 10 and 50 to within .2MOA, great light transmission for low light situations, very clear optic. Downside is the flimsy lens caps--will need to replace. Purchase extra high mounts--Burris signature work well.

Was mtshastaboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Damn good long distance rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) , competition long range shooter, from Huntington Beach, CA on Oct 26, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

The official model name is Sightron SIIISS1050x60LRIRMOA. How is that for a mouthful? I have to tell you that I am impressed. The view is bright and clear all the way to the edges with no distortion. The oversize target knobs have large characters (easier on old eyes) and tactical turrets (no caps and easy gripping). These can be reset to zero which I appreciate as I set my point blank range at 200 yards. I got the model with the MOA illuminated reticle. I don't really think I need illuminated reticle but it is the only model that comes with the MOA reticle that I did want. The only downsides to the scope are that it is 1/4 minute clicks and I thought it had 1/8 minute clicks. Also the MOA reticle has 1/2 minute marks and I would like to have 1/4 minute marks also. Both of those features would be advantages when aiming at 600 to 1000 yards. At the last match I compared it to NightForce, and Zeiss scopes for clarity and light. It is easily as good as the NightForce 12-42x56 ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Sightron SIII SS 30mm Tube 10-50x60 Side Focus Riflescope, Black with Fine CrossHair Reticle - UPC: 793139251398