2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
511072 Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 45

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Atsamoray from Ooltewah, TN on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  Easy set up/Perfect for a 22 Rifle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Atsamoray wrote:

Fast Shipping by Optics Planet. Great Little scope. Nice finish and easy to install. I have not sighted it in yet but will leave more feedback after I do.

Was Atsamoray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Big Dave

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davev982 (verified customer) , gun enthusiast, hunter and fisherman, from coventry, ri on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  awesome scope, especially for the money, can't be beat!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

davev982 wrote:

Perfect for my savage mk II .22lr. Picking off squirrels and rabbits from 35 to 70 yards easily.

Was davev982's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fuzzy at best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: CheapBassTurd (verified customer) , Occasional hunter plinker. I still know how many guns I have so I don’t have enough yet., from Arlington, TX on Aug 29, 2012
Pros:  The scope is one of the few inexpensive scopes that come in silver matt so it looks good on stainless steel guns.
Cons:  Fuzzy optics, hard to focus, eye relief difficult to determine
Would recommend:  yes

CheapBassTurd wrote:

If you are looking for a cheap scope to put on a plinker it is not a bad option. It is not a Nikon or Leopold but cost a fraction of the price. I had a hard time getting the scope set on the rifle so I could get the whole scope picture. The range for eye relief is very small causing this issue. The scope mounts that come with the scope are crap so plan on purchasing a decent set of scope rings when you buy the scope. My suggestion, and what I wish I would have don is spent a couple extra bucks and gotten a Bushnell 3-9 dusk to dawn scope. I have one on my AR and it is a much better scope for about $20 more. However, the Bushnell did not come in silver so I opted for this scope instead. http://www.opticsplanet.com/bush-rs-bnr-713947.html

Was CheapBassTurd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Not what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sam Jones (verified customer) from Surprise, AZ on Jun 20, 2012
Pros:  Adj Objective lense
Cons:  Rings are not for Weaver Mounts
Would recommend:  no

Sam Jones wrote:

The rings wouldn't fir the mounts on my Savage 22M so went to the gun store to get new mounts. Savage don't have mounts to fit the rings that were sent. Called Simmons they wanted $40 for new Rings. Finaly found some for $15, they are much better than the rings sent with scope. I should have spent the extra money and bought BSA they have and adjustable turret to compensate for different bullet weights. I have to write down the settings for windage and elivation for the different weight I shoot to keep it at zero.

Was Sam Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ron from LA on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Very bright
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Ron wrote:

Good deal, comes with rings.

Was Ron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simmons .22 MAG 3X9 with AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Weed from Macungie, PA on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Clear Site Picture, Fast Target Acquisition
Cons:  None - Great Bang for the buck
Would recommend:  yes

Weed wrote:

These old eyes are shooting good groups again. With the adjustability of this scope, the cross hairs and the target are both crystal clear, no matter what the distance.

Was Weed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for everyday use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beyond Hundred Yards (verified customer) from Covina, CA on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, easy setup, large knobs
Cons:  Silver color looks painted on, rings use slot screws
Would recommend:  yes

Beyond Hundred Yards wrote:

This is the third Simmons 22 Mag scope I've purchased. It is a reliable scope and gives a good clear sight picture. Targets are bright and easily seen. The focus ring is easy to use with gloves. The only down side is that the Matte Silver looks cheap and looks "sprayed" on. The Matte Black looks much better. But I have a stainless steel Ruger 10/22 and thought it would match.

Was Beyond Hundred Yards's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Simmons 22 Mag. 3x9x32 A/O Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Magnum6 (verified customer) , Hunter , Shooter Sportsman , Ammo~Reloader 45 years ., from Mesquite , Texas on Dec 18, 2011
Pros:  All kinds ... Read Review
Cons:  None that I know Of "
Would recommend:  yes

Magnum6 wrote:

I have 4 of these Scopes , two in silver for my S/S Marlin 44 Mag. Rifle , and the other on my Marlin 45~70 S/S Rifle , and Two of the Black Matte scopes , one on my Marlin 336 ~ 30/30 Rifle , and the other Black one on my Winchester Model 94 ~ 30/30 Rifle . All of mine have the finger A/J target turents on them... Model #`s are .... 511072 - Black Scopes & 511073 - Silver Scopes . These are also called The Pro~Hunter 22 Magnum 3x9x32 / with AJO , or Adjustable Objective Lense . First off , Heavy" Recoil dosen`t bother these fine Scope`s made by Simmons . As you can see I have one mounted on a Brutel Heavy" Recoil Kicking 45~70 rifle . I`ve shot @ least 200 rounds through that rifle , and the scope operates Flawlessly on that rifle and hold`s a 2 inch. Group @ 200 yards . The other two 30/30 rifles do just as well @ the same yardage . The 44 Rifle I have zeroed @ 100 yards , and it will hold a 2 inch group also with the same scopes , using my own reloads .... Factory Ammo Will Not" shoot ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Magnum6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryan (verified customer) from New York on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Works well for my competition .22 league
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan wrote:

Works great for my competition .22 league. Shooting high 270's to 280's now with these adjustments.

Was Ryan 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: landscraper728 from Geneva, NY on Oct 4, 2011
Pros:  The A/O lense and variable Power
Cons:  No Cons!
Would recommend:  yes

landscraper728 wrote:

I put two of these scopes on youth rifles at our local club. They are low profile for smaller shooters and they offer all the features of larger and more expensive scopes. Great Value for the Money!

Was landscraper728's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings - UPC: 045618110727