2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
511072 Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 45

Simmon .22Mag - pretty good for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Burnsi (verified customer) from Canberra, Australia on Oct 23, 2009
Pros:  Optics are good for the price; works well.
Cons:  Supplied rings are a bit ho-hum!
Would recommend:  yes

Burnsi wrote:

This scope sits on top of a Winchester 9422XTR (.22 Lever Action)- it will get used for rabbits etc. Out of the box the scope impresses - it's fairly well made, and judging from the packaging type and construction I'd lay my money on it being made in the same factory as the Bushnell 3-9 IR scope I bought recently. The finish on the scope is fairly good, certainly not disappointing, however it's not as good as the Bushnell for about $25 more. It mounted very easily, however I did not use the supplied rings - they're a bit disappointing, I didn't like the screw driver fixings, as oposed to most other rings having socket-head screws. Once mounted, it was bore sighted, and quite a few clicks on the elevation and windage dials had the reticle centred on the laser dot. On target, it shot a nice tight group - this rifle was pretty darn accurate with the open sights anyway! Some more clicks up and across and it was shooting on target center. The optics are pretty good in bright sunlight, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Burnsi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Simmons 22 MAG Adjustable Objective 3-9X32mm AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pawwl (verified customer) , I am retired and like photography and bench rest shooting., from Ridgefield, WA on Oct 17, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

pawwl wrote:

Very sharp rifle scope for the price.

Was pawwl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope For The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Drumznut (verified customer) from Bangor, PA on Aug 18, 2009
Pros:  Lots of features packed into a small, inexpensive scope.
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

Drumznut wrote:

Bought this scope for one of my Marlin .22's. Not sure if I'll use it on one of the .22 mag's or not, but either way it is a great scope for the money!! No problems whatsoever sighting it in, and it stayed dead on through many rounds. It has plenty of brightness, the eye relief is plenty, the reticle is very nice, and focusing is very easy. You can't go wrong with this scope!!

Was Drumznut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Decent scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ams30gts (verified customer) from so cal on Feb 26, 2009
Pros:  functions, decent budget scope
Cons:  Glass clarity is ok, and soso in low light
Would recommend:  yes

ams30gts wrote:

This is a decent scope for the money. Comes with tip-off rings? Also comes with bikini covers which i didn't expect. Glass clarity could be better, but its not bad. Hold zero well.

Was ams30gts's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Simmons 22 Mag silver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grambo (verified customer) , Target use, from Reno, NV on Dec 29, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

grambo wrote:

Mounted scope on Remington 597. Very stable and easy to use and adjust. Keeps a good zero. Glass quality could be better, but is great considering the price.

Was grambo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Q200Aviator (verified customer) from Roy, UT on Sep 1, 2008
Pros:  Parrelux releaf, and AO
Would recommend:  yes

Q200Aviator wrote:

I bought this scope for a Winchester 255 which is a 22 magnum. I've owned the scope for over 6 months now and have been very pleased with it. After a lot of online research I found this scope to be the best value for my application. I'm sighted in at 100 yards and the clarity is bright and clear. In fact, I can see my shot placements fairly easily at that distance so I donít have to use a spotting scope. The sighting adjustments are easy to use and I love the adjustable objective. Mounting was easy, I didn't have to twist or straighten anything. I just screwed the rings onto the my gunís rail then mounted the scope to the rings.

Was Q200Aviator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Highly Recommend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeTess from Rockville Centre, NY on Jul 30, 2008
Pros:  Bright field in low light, price
Cons:  3-9 lens tight to turn
Would recommend:  yes

MikeTess wrote:

Ok, I left the previous review and it has been months later. Put several thousand rounds through both 10/22's and scopes are flawless. Excellent in low light conditions, holding zero. Only issue is tightness in the 3-9 eye lense. Adjustable objective is smooth though. I bought 2 of these scopes and am pleased with their performance. The dovetail rings that come with this scope aren't that good and don't seat well on the Ruger rail. Bought the Leapers low profile "space age" Weaver scope mounts from this site also. Fits the standard Ruger 10/22 scope mount that comes with the rifle.

Was MikeTess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Misrepresented on this website

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: miketess (verified customer) , Target, small game hunting, from Long Island, NY on Jun 24, 2008
Pros:  Clarity is a plus
Cons:  Very stiff
Would recommend:  yes

miketess wrote:

Like someone else said in their review. This scope is not rubber coated and the adjustments are twice as long as pictured. This is an old picture on this website. Simmons has changed this scope for 2008. Go to their website and download their 2008 catalog and see what it looks like now. The objective and eyepiece lenses are VERY tight to turn. I haven't mounted and used the scope yet, but general clarity is good. Reasonably priced, but so far I'm a bit dissapointed. Opticsplanet graciously offered to take them back (bought 2) but I think for my purposes it will be okay. One more thing, the rings provided do not fit with the Ruger 10/22 mount that comes with the rifle. You will have to spend more $$$ for different rings.

Was miketess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Nice rimfire scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: razz (verified customer) from Fairfax, VA on May 10, 2008
Pros:  Sharp bright image at low zoom
Cons:  Hard to use at the max zoom
Would recommend:  yes

razz wrote:

It has very clear and sharp image at 3x-4x but it's hard to use at 9x because the view is much smaller, darker and hard to see. I would use it at 6.5x max. The Adjustable Objective is a really good feature. Overall, a nice rimfire scope.

Was razz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cnmne (verified customer) from Ann Arbor, MI on Feb 5, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

cnmne wrote:

Bright, sharp image. AO and zoom are pretty stiff, and they are NOT rubber covered. Turrets are twice as tall as the photo and could get in the way of loading a single shot bolt action.

Was cnmne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Truplex Rimfire Rifle Scope Black Matte w/Rings - UPC: 045618110727