2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Simmons 22 MAG 4X32 Rimfire Rifle Scopes w/ Rings
Starts at $26.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Pleasantly surprised
I have always been dedicated to Leupold scopes but now have two grandchildren getting old enough to learn to shoot. I purchased two of these Simmons r...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Sight for Rem 87A

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on September 9, 2013
I had a gunsmith set up my 75 year old Rem 87A (was my grandpas, my intro to shooting). He put on mounts, and a higher set of rings was needed to clear the bolt. He and other gun lovers were very impressed with the brightness on the scope (and how nice everything looks and works).
Pros: great value
Cons: somewhat basic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope. Great value.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on March 11, 2013
This Simmons rimfire scope fits my Ruger 10/22 perfectly. I zeroed it in with about 20 rounds at 50 yards. Next 10 were within 2" of bull's-eye. Price of scope was very reasonable, around $41. The silver finish matches the SS barrel and receiver of my rifle. Yes, I would buy this scope again.
Pros: Large aperture, included rings work fine, stable mounting.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Scope.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on January 10, 2013
Great product har to beat the price for a rimfire scope with the quality of this one....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pleasantly surprised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 10, 2011
I have always been dedicated to Leupold scopes but now have two grandchildren getting old enough to learn to shoot. I purchased two of these Simmons rimfire scopes, mounted one on a CZ Scout and mounted the other on a Ruger 10/22. I didn't have my expectations set too high for a scope in this price range but the reviews were good so I thought it was worth a try. Boy was I surprised. These are great scopes for the money. Of course the clarity is not what you would expect on a Leupold but if I gave a Leupold a rating of 10 then I would give these at least an 8 or 9. Mounted both scopes and went to the range this weekend since it was the first weekend we had free since Santa came to visit. Like I said, I'm impressed. The only downside was that it took me a while to figure out which way to turn the dial for up/down and for left/right. I thought these markings could have been better and the "click" stops don't really "click". But those are minor issues. So the bottom line is, obviously these aren't going to give you the clarity of a Leupold that costs almost $300.00 but for what you pay for these scopes you can't go wrong. In my opinion these are great scopes for the money, I don't think you'd be disappointed.
Pros: Nice scope for the money.
Cons: None that I can think of....
Would recommend: Yes
26 of 26 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5511022 simmons MAG 4x32 rimfire rifle scope w/rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 22, 2010
price is right. free shipping on most. in fact, i have two more scopes on order with you now. i'm a satisfied customer.
Pros: looks very good on my rifle, good .22 scope
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

511033: Simmons 22 MAG 4X32 Rimfire Rifle Scopes w/ Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on April 15, 2010
I like the fact that the scope body is one piece. Less chance of moisture getting in it. The clarity is very good. The rings are a joke though. I purchased seperate rings from Academy Sports.
Pros: Good clarity, Light weight
Cons: chincy rings...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simmons 22 mag 4X32 scope w/rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 9, 2010
I bought this to replace a 3/4 tube 4X that came with my Marlin .22 semi-auto.
What a difference this Simmons scope has made.I can hold my head back farther and see a lot more.I wear glasses so this scope is a real boon for me.
I bore sighted the scope and as of yet have not shot it at the range, but I shall do so shortly. From what I have seen so far this scope will do the job just fine.
As usual great price and fasttt delivery from Optics Planet.

Pros: Good field of view. Good eye relief.
Cons: None noted as of yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simmons 22Mag Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on November 8, 2009
I wanted a small scope to put on my Browning ATD that would not look out of place, but would still provide good value at a reasonable price. I have used Simmons scopes in the past and found this one to be equally good. Holds zero, good optics, what more do you want.
Pros: Very good scope for the money.
Cons: Replaced the dovetail base rings....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on November 6, 2008
a very nice scope for the money
Pros: price, clarity, easy to zero and use
Cons: none noted...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Simmons 22 MAG 4X32 Rimfire Rifle Scopes w/ Rings