2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
441056 Simmons .44 MAG 6-21x44 Side Parallax Adjustment Target Turrets Riflescope, Mil Dot is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons .44 MAG 6-21x44 Side Parallax Adjustment Target Turrets Riflescope, Mil Dot and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Simmons .44 MAG 6-21x44 Side Parallax Adjustment Target Turrets Riflescope, Mil Dot Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

6-21x44 mil dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Gary from sunnyside wa on Feb 12, 2013
Pros:  none
Cons:  no marking on the power band for mil reading
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

I got this scope and there is no marking on the power band for mil reading and there is no documentaion about it. in were to set the power band, I called the manufacture and they said it should be 14, well 14 is not labled on the power band it goes from 10-15 and the turret is marked in number of clicks rather then moa or click value, so if whant to move it 2 inches you have to count the clicks.Very dissapointed with this product it is not user friendly. makes no sense to design a scope like this.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JR09061979 (verified customer) from Bunker Hill on Aug 16, 2012
Pros:  Why spend more money for less
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

JR09061979 wrote:

This scope is the best semi-tac scope that I have put on to my rifle clear optics out to 700 yrds as that is the longest range we have acc too.

Was JR09061979's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good as some, better than many.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: MM (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on May 19, 2012
Pros:  Cost and side parallax adjustment
Cons:  Not consistantly sharp through adjustment range
Would recommend:  yes

MM wrote:

This Simmons is one of three scopes I've mounted on a custom 10/22 build- all Mill Dot. Comparatively, this scope is absolutely better than the Mueller Tactical 4-16X50 AO Tactical, far beneath in quality to the Simmons Whitetail Classic 6.5-20X50, and BSA Contender 6-24X40. This scope will definately not go back in the box- it's currently mounted on my CZ455 American.

Was MM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Proof you don't need to spend a lot for a good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SleeplessDad (verified customer) , It's me!, from Honolulu on May 10, 2012
Pros:  well built, solid product
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

SleeplessDad wrote:

Things that were left out of the product description but I think are worth knowing. The scope is 13.75" long. The scope comes with a 3" sunshade. I have my scope mounted to an "Ultimate" Ruger 10/22 with DNZ medium height 1" rings. Setup was a breeze, and sighting in the scope didn't take long. The turrets turn with a easy click. The scope holds its zero. The lens are clear throughout the zoom range. Adjustment for parallax is new for me, but with a quick review of the didn't present an problems. The Simmons 44MAG is proof you don't need to spend a lot to get a good scope.

Was SleeplessDad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bboy503 (verified customer) from Oregon City, OR on Feb 8, 2012
Pros:  Price, clarity, solid design and side parallax adjustment, range
Cons:  The target turrets don't seem to be the best quality but they work and what can you expect from a sub $200 scope
Would recommend:  yes

bboy503 wrote:

I was debating between this and the Mueller APV 4.5-14 x 40 both are around the same price but the Simmons has the side parallax adjustment which sealed the deal for me. I first started looking at the BSA sweet 22 scope and am glad I didn't buy one. The BSA Sweet scopes are garbage compared to the Simmons and Mueller. I am very happy with this scope and it works great with my 10/22. A little over kill but I love it!

Was bboy503's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Darn (verified customer) , Middle aged male, from utah on Dec 25, 2011
Pros:  Clear optics, holds poi
Cons:  Optics not crisp at higher magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Darn wrote:

I purchased two of these scopes because I heard good things about them. Mounted one on a 22-250 and the other on a 25-06. Both scopes have held POI and the optics are clear. The optics are not as good at higher magnification. To be expected for this price range. Overall I am very pleased with this scope.

Was Darn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Simmons 44MAG Series 6-21x44mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyingT (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install, easy to use. Clear picture and strong magnification. Good value
Cons:  For the product? none.
Would recommend:  yes

flyingT wrote:

Good, versatile and clear scope for the money.

Was flyingT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simmons 44 mag scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jack73 from Weyers Cave VA on Jul 17, 2011
Pros:  Price and Side parallax adjustment
Cons:  optics were not a sharp as I like
Would recommend:  yes

jack73 wrote:

Mechanically the scope is fine. The optics were not as sharp as I would like.

Was jack73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Epicurus from Houston, Tx on Jun 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Epicurus wrote:

Great scope, not just for the money. The reticle is nice and fine, the glass is very good. If they put a Leupold logo on it and a $700 tag you would not know the difference.

Was Epicurus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Simmons .44 mag 6-21x44

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: olsingleshot (verified customer) , Retired LEO. Gun writer, from Kempner, TX on Mar 9, 2011
Pros:  price
Cons:  paralax adjustment, vertical adjustment, change in POI
Would recommend:  yes

olsingleshot wrote:

1. The Paralax adjustment distance is not even close . 2. The 1/4" clicks turned out to be 1/2" 3. The POI changed with change of magnification. 4. On highest power the perimeter of the field of view was blurry.

Was olsingleshot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Simmons .44 MAG 6-21x44 Side Parallax Adjustment Target Turrets Riflescope, Mil Dot - UPC: 045618441081