2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
807738 Simmons 4x32 Prohunter Handgun Pistol Scope, Matte Black 807738 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons 4x32 Prohunter Handgun Pistol Scope, Matte Black 807738 and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Simmons 4x32 Prohunter Handgun Pistol Scope, Matte Black 807738 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Pro Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) , Alaska outdoorsman, from Anchorage, Ak on Feb 23, 2014
Pros:  Light weight and easy to dial in
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

I mounted this on my gunsite scout after much debate. I wasn't quite sure of the outcome but am pleased by what I have been able to do. Meat in the freezer and lots of fun.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Bikecop (verified customer) from LaPorte, IN on Nov 7, 2013
Would recommend:  no

Bikecop wrote:

After reading the good reviews, I bough this scope. I put it on my .44 mag rifle and the scope had more eye relief than I'd liked. Firs shot was on paper, little low and 12" to the left. Got the height good, but the windage maxed out when I was still 2" left of center. Bought adjustable scope rings to see if that will fix my problem.

Was Bikecop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

great pistol scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gary McGrath (verified customer) from Albia, Iowa on May 6, 2013
Pros:  light weight
Cons:  need adjustable objective.
Would recommend:  yes

Gary McGrath wrote:

Nice light weight scope. So far it has done good for me.

Was Gary McGrath's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Billy (verified customer) , n/a, from Olympia, WA on Mar 20, 2013
Pros:  N/A
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

Billy wrote:

Great Scope just what I was looking for.

Was Billy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Simmons pro hunter pistol scope fixed 4x32 maytte black 807738

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: neo297 (verified customer) , 46 y/o married father of 3 sons ages 17-20. , from Athens Texas on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Long eye relief, holds zero, great cost/benefit ratio
Cons:  Long eye relief needs adjustable rail to get right.
Would recommend:  yes

neo297 wrote:

I bought this matte black Simmons pro hunter hand gun scope to use as a scout scope on my M44 mosin nagant. As with any scout scope set up up I needed a long eye relief scope and for the rifle I was putting it on I needed a scope that could handle a pounding. This scope has exceeded my expectations in all parameters.I have put close to 250 rounds through and I can still group 2.5 inches at 100 yds.This scope when the eye relief is set correctly is easy to aquire targets ahs a clear field of view and has held it's zero in spite of the serious kick from the gun. I would highly reccomend it to anyone wanting it for a pistol scope or scout scope set up and I plan on purchasing the variable zoom version for another mosin project.

Was neo297's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Simmons handgun scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rooster (verified customer) from Cleveland Alabama on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  easily mounted quick to set hitting dead on in four shots at thirty yards
Cons:  none yet haven't carried it hunting
Would recommend:  yes

Rooster wrote:

seems to be just what i want in a scope for my 44 Magnun

Was Rooster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great on a Mosin 91/30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: axeman4040 (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Dec 17, 2012
Pros:  solid construction, clear glass
Cons:  reticle,
Would recommend:  yes

axeman4040 wrote:

Mounted on a Mosin Nagant 91/30 with a Brss Stacker scout mount and it worked great once Zeroed. eye relief is great and glass is very clear. Ive put 100 rds though it and it is holding zero good so far. this replaced a NCstar Pistolero that the Mosin rattled apart and I have been much happier so far.

Was axeman4040's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dice55 from Orangeburg,NY on May 22, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dice55 wrote:

Scope has a long eye relief, nearly up to 2 feet. Seems to be built well. Would recommend...

Was dice55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good inexpensive pistol scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Travis (verified customer) from Vergas, MN on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  Nice eye relief, clear
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Travis wrote:

Mounted on a 10" Contender in 6.5TCU. Easy sight aquisition and seems to hold zero nicely.

Was Travis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great for a lower end scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phangs (verified customer) from tulsa Oklahoma on Nov 13, 2011
Pros:  The extended eye relief
Cons:  none so fare
Would recommend:  yes

Phangs wrote:

This is a great scope for long range pistol shooting. I put this on a .44mag contender, once I got it sighted in it has performed great, hold zero well has a very clear view. The only reason I gave it a 3 on features is because it is a fairly basic scope, not a lot of bells and whistles. I plan on using this in an upcoming hog hunt and wanted to be able to make hits at further ranges, I feel it will do the trick now.

Was Phangs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Simmons 4x32 Prohunter Handgun Pistol Scope, Matte Black 807738 - UPC: 045618077389