2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope
Average Customer Review (7 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great value in a Rifle Scope
I have been involved in shooting sports for many years and I have spent l...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review poorly made scope
the power adjustment ring broke. under that nice looking rubber is two thin...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on October 21, 2011
Comes with nice sun shade which is a nice addition for early morning and late afternoon hunting with low sun angle. The top turret was loose out of the box. Tightened with small screw drive and replaced allumimum adjustment clibration sticker and seems to be fixed. This is a very good scope for the money. I have Nikon Monarch on other rifle with similar power and bell and the Simons is just as clear and dependable for a lot less money. The easy adjust recticle is nice if you wear glasses and contacts. You can adjust to a clear picture within seconds no matter you eye wear.
Pros: Very good value. Easy to adjust recticle.
Cons: Top adjustment turret ring was loose....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

poorly made scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 16, 2011
the power adjustment ring broke. under that nice looking rubber is two thin pieces of plastic dovetailed together and held in place by the rubber.there is a tiny screw that goes through 1 piece of the plastic.when you rotate the rubber it moves the tiny screw from stop to stop. the two plastic pieces on my scope broke and came loose from the screw.this is true junk. now I have to pay ups or fed ex to send it back plus send them $10.00 for return shipping and you better have saved your receipt or they will not warranty and you will pay the repair too.i now find out they may send me back a similar scope if my aetec is not available. i am a gunsmith with 26 years in the trade .simmons tasco bushnell are all the same people now. this is just sad quality and business practise.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: broke after 9 months...
Would recommend: No
19 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 9, 2010
Initially, I wouldn't have thought about paying full price for this scope, not because it's expensive (it isn't) but because it's a Simmons product. I have since changed my mind. It is a very nice scope for the money. I found one from a competitor at half price, and after having read scores of positive reviews, decided to try one out. I am very impressed! It outclasses my Simmons Prohunter 3-9x40, the only others Simmons I own, in every way. And it is actually brighter and clearer than my Nikon Prostaff and Bushnell Legend scopes. The fast focus eyepiece dials in a clear image regardless of the power setting and range. The finger adjustable elevation and windage adjustments are audible, tactile and accurate. It zeroed well at the range and has held that zero through several trips. I can't yet speak for durability but don't anticipate any problems as it's mounted on a light-kicking .243 Winchester.
Pros: Wide angle, brightness, clarity, fast focus eyepiece, appearance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My first variable 'scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 15, 2009
Very satisfied so far with 'scope mounted on my .308 autoloader. My only comparison is a Weaver 2.5X from 1948. A shooting pal with much experience was favorably impressed by this 'scope when shooting at the 100yd. range. Looking forward to the 500yd. range when weather improves.
Pros: Had the most of what I wanted for the money.
Cons: Haven't found any, yet....
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on December 13, 2008
THE SIMMONS AETEC 2.8-10X44 ILLUMINATED SCOPE IS A GREAT VALUE, SETUP WAS EASY MEET MY EXPECTATIONS,SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST.
Pros: value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: No
1 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on September 20, 2008
Excellent scope for the buck. Would buy again....
Would recommend: No
4 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value in a Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 26, 2007
I have been involved in shooting sports for many years and I have spent lots of money on different scopes. This scope is by far the best value for the money
I have ever spent. I had a older model of the same scope and it was damaged in an accident.The customer service of this product is superior to any of the higher priced scopes I have owned. A good quality product with customer service that stands behind it. The clarity of this scope has matched with many of the much higher priced scope that have been in my gun safe. Highly recommended
Pros: easy to set up, very clear, excelent customer service
Cons: have found none...
Would recommend: Yes
35 of 35 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope