2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512101 Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Old faithful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Monte Wilburn from parrott va on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  the best
Cons:  waited to long to buy
Would recommend:  yes

Monte Wilburn wrote:

I have one on my marlin blackpower gun! like I wrote in 2008 ( see old review) I kill many deer and coyotes and NEVER touch the scope sent I zero it.Now I just put one on my bushmaster ar15 and it get a great match..

Was Monte Wilburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Northern Maine Deer Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: MaineHunter from Fort Kent, ME on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  very clear, held zero perfectly
Cons:  poor quality power knob, adjustments are more than 1/4
Would recommend:  yes

MaineHunter wrote:

Purchased this scope last year. Absolutely loved it for the price. Set it up, three clicks later was zeroed in. Held zero perfectly, however, was lucky as the clicks were closer to 1/2 inch than 1/4 inch at 100 yards, which was ok since I was breaking the X and didn't need a half click. Unfortunately, used it for one fall, I am very easy on my equipment, and the rubber ring on the power adjustment came off. Sent it back to Bushnell, and received a Bushnell Trophy XLT. This scope has been discontinued....

Was MaineHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DH (verified customer) from Fond du Lac, WI on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  Very good value. Easy to adjust recticle.
Cons:  Top adjustment turret ring was loose.
Would recommend:  yes

DH wrote:

Comes with nice sun shade which is a nice addition for early morning and late afternoon hunting with low sun angle. The top turret was loose out of the box. Tightened with small screw drive and replaced allumimum adjustment clibration sticker and seems to be fixed. This is a very good scope for the money. I have Nikon Monarch on other rifle with similar power and bell and the Simons is just as clear and dependable for a lot less money. The easy adjust recticle is nice if you wear glasses and contacts. You can adjust to a clear picture within seconds no matter you eye wear.

Was DH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agentjoey from Olive Branch, Ms on Oct 12, 2011
Pros:  very clear, very durable so far
Would recommend:  yes

agentjoey wrote:

I received this as a christmas gift a few years ago. I set it up easily and have not had to rezero since. It is very very clear and picks up light very well in low light conditions.

Was agentjoey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Really nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: noakes75 from Albion, MI on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Not really a con; but like I stated a little longer then hoped.
Would recommend:  yes

noakes75 wrote:

It's a great scope, easy to set up. Not complaints, it is a little longer then what I was looking at, but that's not a big deal. Just wish the specs would have been listed on size (if it was I didn't see it). It's around 14 inches long with the sun shade on, take it off and around 12. Not bad, just wasn't what I was expecting.

Was noakes75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

poorly made scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: crazy gunsmth (verified customer) , grouchy old gunsmith , from ocklawaha florida on May 16, 2011
Pros:  looks nice
Cons:  broke after 9 months
Would recommend:  no

crazy gunsmth wrote:

the power adjustment ring broke. under that nice looking rubber is two thin pieces of plastic dovetailed together and held in place by the rubber.there is a tiny screw that goes through 1 piece of the plastic.when you rotate the rubber it moves the tiny screw from stop to stop. the two plastic pieces on my scope broke and came loose from the screw.this is true junk. now I have to pay ups or fed ex to send it back plus send them $10.00 for return shipping and you better have saved your receipt or they will not warranty and you will pay the repair too.i now find out they may send me back a similar scope if my aetec is not available. i am a gunsmith with 26 years in the trade .simmons tasco bushnell are all the same people now. this is just sad quality and business practise.

Was crazy gunsmth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Simmons AETEC 2.8X10X44 Illuminated Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce M from South Georgia on Aug 12, 2010
Pros:  Awesome scope fo rthe price
Cons:  None discovered
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce M wrote:

I have always liked Simmons scopes. They are of great quality and come with a Lifetime warranty, so you cannot go wrong with this product.

Was Bruce M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Worth the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Raff (verified customer) , Recreational hunter and shooter, avid fly fisherman, retired Army grunt, from Medical Lake, WA on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  Wide angle, brightness, clarity, fast focus eyepiece, appearance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Raff wrote:

Initially, I wouldn't have thought about paying full price for this scope, not because it's expensive (it isn't) but because it's a Simmons product. I have since changed my mind. It is a very nice scope for the money. I found one from a competitor at half price, and after having read scores of positive reviews, decided to try one out. I am very impressed! It outclasses my Simmons Prohunter 3-9x40, the only others Simmons I own, in every way. And it is actually brighter and clearer than my Nikon Prostaff and Bushnell Legend scopes. The fast focus eyepiece dials in a clear image regardless of the power setting and range. The finger adjustable elevation and windage adjustments are audible, tactile and accurate. It zeroed well at the range and has held that zero through several trips. I can't yet speak for durability but don't anticipate any problems as it's mounted on a light-kicking .243 Winchester.

Was Raff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

My first variable 'scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SigC64 (verified customer) , Centerfire target shooter for fun, not hunting. , from Charles City County, VA on Mar 15, 2009
Pros:  Had the most of what I wanted for the money.
Cons:  Haven't found any, yet.
Would recommend:  yes

SigC64 wrote:

Very satisfied so far with 'scope mounted on my .308 autoloader. My only comparison is a Weaver 2.5X from 1948. A shooting pal with much experience was favorably impressed by this 'scope when shooting at the 100yd. range. Looking forward to the 500yd. range when weather improves.

Was SigC64's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dcpalm1 (verified customer) , farmer,hunter, from Newbern,TN on Dec 13, 2008
Pros:  value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

dcpalm1 wrote:

THE SIMMONS AETEC 2.8-10X44 ILLUMINATED SCOPE IS A GREAT VALUE, SETUP WAS EASY MEET MY EXPECTATIONS,SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST.

Was dcpalm1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 9

Reviews - Simmons AETEC 2.8-10X44 Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Truplex - UPC: 045618121013