2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
512104T Simmons AETEC 4-14x44 SF Master Series Rifle Scopes w/ Truplex Reticle Matte with Sunshade is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons AETEC 4-14x44 SF Master Series Rifle Scopes w/ Truplex Reticle Matte with Sunshade and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Simmons AETEC 4-14x44 SF Master Series Rifle Scopes w/ Truplex Reticle Matte with Sunshade Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcain (verified customer) , Mechanical Engineer, from Flagstaff on May 25, 2011
Pros:  Good optics, works well, great value
Cons:  None to speak of.
Would recommend:  yes

jcain wrote:

This is not a 1000yrd $1500 scope. It is however a great scope for $225. Very good optics. It is rugged and adjustments work well and are repeatable. I will use this for hunting 600yrd and down with no hesitation. I did get the Mill Dot reticle.

Was jcain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

simmons aetec illuminated

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shane G. (verified customer) , Gunsmith, from Junction City , Ky on Aug 15, 2010
Pros:  side parallax /price /quality/sunshade/consistancy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Shane G. wrote:

I bought a new savage 25-06 accutrigger mounted this scope on it sighted at 25yards 3 shots then 3 shots at 100 yards fine tuning and finished my next 14 shots shooting an 8x8 inch target at 300 yards Im so impressed with the clarity and functionability and overall quality of this scope Im buy another one for my AR. ASAP..buy it you wont be disappointed..

Was Shane G.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

DAMorrow

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: damorrow (verified customer) , Hunter Safety and Firearms Instructor for 21 years. And 59 year old hunter., from Presque Isle, ME on Nov 22, 2009
Pros:  Clear, clean optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

damorrow wrote:

This rifle scope has exactly the view range (4 to 14) that I wanted. The side focus is really sweet at the extended range setting. Clear and clean optics, no glare, no distortion whatsoever. Excellent scope for the money. A best buy for me!

Was damorrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Impressive.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cfarnell25 (verified customer) from San Jose CA on Nov 28, 2008
Pros:  The right features
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

cfarnell25 wrote:

Overall, an excellent scope and a great value. Decent eye relief and FOV, and a clear picture. Some may feel that the illuminated reticle is a bit gimmicky, but it truly is useful in the failing light. Brightness control is in a bad place if you were planning on putting this on an AR-15 type rifle (somewhat obstructs the charging handle) but not a dealbreaker. This is the first non-Leupold scope I've ever purchased, and I'm favorably impressed. I don't feel that it is better, but it certainly holds its own for half the price.

Was cfarnell25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Will be hard to beat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agentjoey from Southaven, MS on Nov 28, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

agentjoey wrote:

My wife bought me this scope last year. I must say that I have yet to look through a better scope and I have looked through lots of scopes. I was hunting with it the other day and when it got dark enough to see 50 yards with my eye... I could see 100 through this scope. I would recommend this scope

Was agentjoey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

great varmint scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: towertaunton (verified customer) , avid hunter, from taunton,ma. on Sep 23, 2007
Pros:  loved the scope clarity,especially liked the diopter adjustment,didn't need my glasses to see clearly
Cons:  side focus was a little bit tight to turn with scope mount tightened
Would recommend:  yes

towertaunton wrote:

i had laser surgery on my eyes and trouble with one eye but i could use this scope fine , but couldn't see with other scopes i have

Was towertaunton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Rate the Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Todd Schwenke (verified customer) from Salado, TX on Jul 30, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Todd Schwenke wrote:

Great Value for the dollar. The same scope at Cabela's was $40 more plus tax. Compare and buy at Optics Planet.Com

Was Todd Schwenke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 5

Great!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BTF (verified customer) , ., from Monroeville, AL on Jul 24, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

BTF wrote:

Excellent scope for the price.

Was BTF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 10

Reviews - Simmons AETEC 4-14x44 SF Master Series Rifle Scopes w/ Truplex Reticle Matte with Sunshade - UPC: 045618210403