2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
560513 Simmons Blazer 3-9x40 Truplex Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - Clam Package is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons Blazer 3-9x40 Truplex Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - Clam Package and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Simmons Blazer 3-9x40 Truplex Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - Clam Package Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Simmons Blazer scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ron W from Phenix city, Al. on Dec 11, 2013
Pros:  Better than average optics for the dollar.
Would recommend:  yes

Ron W wrote:

This scope was already mounted on a Savage Mod 11 in .308 cal I bought. I zeroed it at 100 yds, it is dead on. It wan fairly easy to zero from a shooting rest. The scope seems to allow ample light in during low light situations and the crosshairs are easily visible. I am really satisfied with it considering it is not a very expensive scope.

Was Ron W's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

not sure what you want

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: tndirtdauber from cleveland, tn on May 31, 2013
Pros:  looks good
Cons:  will not adjust for heigh
Would recommend:  no

tndirtdauber wrote:

very good looking scope. that's about all its worth...

Was tndirtdauber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Worth every penny

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Curvsanmao from Il on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  No cons because of the low cost
Would recommend:  yes

Curvsanmao wrote:

Perfect for my 10/22

Was Curvsanmao's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Saving it for a more appropriate rifle.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: patlanta from Atlanta GA on Apr 6, 2013
Pros:  Fits my long action. A lot of nicer scopes don't have a long enough tube to be mounted on my rifle.
Cons:  Fits a long action, can not handle the recoil. Use it on smaller rifles.
Would recommend:  yes

patlanta wrote:

I'm not going to bash the scope, but don't put it on a .300 win mag. It came with mine, probably because not a lot of budget scopes will fit the long action. I'll save it for a 10/22 or something, it's not a bad scope. It just doesn't belong on a .300 win mag.

Was patlanta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Simmons 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Divot from Surprise AZ on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  Price
Cons:  none at this level
Would recommend:  yes

Divot wrote:

Very happy with this economy scope. Installed on 10/22 and definately gets the job done. I will probably get one more for a 22LR bolt action rifle I just ordered. Optics Planet provided great price and speedy delivery.

Was Divot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

WIDeer Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WIDeer Hunter from Appleton, WI on Jan 24, 2013
Pros:  PRICE and CONSISTENCY
Cons:  Occasionally fogs up
Would recommend:  yes

WIDeer Hunter wrote:

I bought this scope about 6 years ago on sale for $35 thinking if it went to crap I wasn't out that much. Mounted it on a Mossberg 835 slug barrel and it shot so well I went back the next week to get one for my wife's Mossberg 500. The scope later got moved from her gun to a Savage .243 and continued to perform flawlessly. I paid over $200 for a Nikon SlugHunter with a BDC reticle to put on a different gun and have since sold that gun with the high dollar Nikon. The same Mossberg with the $35 Simmons has never failed to drop a deer. Not to discredit Nikon because I still have guns that use the ProStaff scopes but I am on this site now buying two more scopes, one for a gift and one for another gun I just bought. The only issue I ever had with it was occassionally fogging up but it wasn't anything a quick swipe of a shirt sleave couldn't fix.

Was WIDeer Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike455fb (verified customer) from Lexington, SC on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Value for your money
Would recommend:  yes

mike455fb wrote:

I would buy again.

Was mike455fb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Brandon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HeliMan08 from PA on Jul 27, 2012
Pros:  Good Price, Good Quality, Very Accurate
Cons:  Nothing Yet.
Would recommend:  yes

HeliMan08 wrote:

I put this scope on my Savage Arms Model 93R17 FV .17 Caliber Bolt Action Rifle. I had nothing but good luck with this scope. I sighted it in for 100 Yards and was getting great groupings and bullseyes. The view is clear and you can see what you are shooting at. Well worth the money, I highly recommend.

Was HeliMan08's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jason (verified customer) from manteo n.c on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  perfect size for my .22
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jason wrote:

very satisfied

Was jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tylerw (verified customer) from mesa, az on Jan 19, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

tylerw wrote:

Put on a river 10/22 for my daughter. Scope caps are bad quality and seem to scratch the scope housing. So far after shooting it once, it the scope1 is goosI value and l would buy again.

Was tylerw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Simmons Blazer 3-9x40 Truplex Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - Clam Package - UPC: 045618605131