2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
510514 Simmons 8-Point Scope 4x32 Riflescope, Matte Black with Truplex Reticle - Box Pack is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons 8-Point Scope 4x32 Riflescope, Matte Black with Truplex Reticle - Box Pack and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Simmons 8-Point Scope 4x32 Riflescope, Matte Black with Truplex Reticle - Box Pack Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Good scope for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gordoncj17 (verified customer) from Hudson, WI on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Long Eye Relief and Price
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

gordoncj17 wrote:

Mounted it on a 12 Ga shotgun for my godson's first year hunting. I wanted an inexpensive scope in case he dropped it. It sighted in fine and seems to work well enough, he got a deer the second day of the season! In a year or two we'll get him something a little nicer if he manages to not break this one. In the meantime it does the job.

Was gordoncj17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Simmons 4X32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vern (verified customer) from Concord CA on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  Excellent fit for a .30-40 Krag side mount
Would recommend:  yes

Vern wrote:

Scopes with a 40 MM focal and objective will not fit a .30-40 Krag side mount. They block the bolt from opening. You need a scope that is 32 MM on both ends. This Simmons was a perfect fit, and has worked well with this rifle.

Was Vern's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scopes for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mwieczorek (verified customer) , NRA Rifle Coach, CMP Master Instructor, from Norwalk, OH on May 12, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, Durable, decent optics
Cons:  none for a scope in this price range
Would recommend:  yes

mwieczorek wrote:

We use these for our junior rifle program. They are inexpensive and durable.

Was mwieczorek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect for any AR22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: speedpower (verified customer) from Cerritos, California on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  Light and good value
Would recommend:  yes

speedpower wrote:

Glad I ordered this scope for my newly built AR22, it serves it's purpose perfectly, don't want to spend too much for a scope on this built.

Was speedpower's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

simmons/blazer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Feb 6, 2012
Pros:  unbeatable for the money on a 22 ruger rifle
Cons:  none, not for this price
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

Just cannot go wrong with this reasonable priced scope . Good quality,looks good .........perfect

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: darkpsycho42 (verified customer) from Phoenix on Jan 21, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

darkpsycho42 wrote:

This scope seems to be a step up from the cheapest line of offerings. Very bright and clear. This is my first scope and I love it, I have it mounted on my AK.

Was darkpsycho42's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Catfish (verified customer) , Avid hunter/fisher, from Americus, GA on Apr 11, 2011
Pros:  Solidly built, sleek, simple - good price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Catfish wrote:

This is the second Simmons Blazer scope I have bought from Optics Planet. The first I put on a Marlin 336 30-30 and was so impressed with it that I bought another one to put on a Winchester 94 30-30 angle-eject. On both I used Weaver medium mounts and didn't need to remove the rear sights (I don't care for the way the high see-through mounts look on lever-actions). The scope maintains that classic look, doesn't overwhelm the rifle, and works great - clear, easy to adjust, and solid.

Was Catfish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

Mr. Clay Overson

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clay Overson (verified customer) , NRA Endowment Member, from St. Johns, Arizona on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Good valve for the money
Would recommend:  yes

Clay Overson wrote:

Mounted on Henry 22 rifle and could put ten shots covered by dime at 50'. Very clear and easy to sight in...

Was Clay Overson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

3 and counting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: singleshot44 (verified customer) from Edison, NJ on Dec 6, 2010
Pros:  Clear, sharp and bright
Cons:  None that i know of
Would recommend:  yes

singleshot44 wrote:

I now have 3 rifles with this scope.I bought my first one 10yrs ago and its as good as new. I have other high priced brand name scopes but none work better. Buy it, use it and you will love it.

Was singleshot44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

3 and counting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: singleshot44 (verified customer) from Edison, NJ on Dec 5, 2010
Pros:  Brite, shrap, clear and rugged
Cons:  None that i know of
Would recommend:  yes

singleshot44 wrote:

This is my 3rd for a third rifle. My first was bought 10 yrs ago and is just as good as new. I have had weaver, redfield and luepold and this is just as good and a much better price. Buy it, use it, love it. It works!

Was singleshot44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Simmons 8-Point Scope 4x32 Riflescope, Matte Black with Truplex Reticle - Box Pack - UPC: 045618105143