2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
801405C Simmons LRF600 Hunting Laser Rangefinder - 4x20 Black, Clam Pack 801405-CLAM is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons LRF600 Hunting Laser Rangefinder - 4x20 Black, Clam Pack 801405-CLAM and other Range Finders by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Simmons LRF600 Hunting Laser Rangefinder - 4x20 Black, Clam Pack 801405-CLAM Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 27 out of 27

rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: maconkar (verified customer) from Slovenia on Dec 23, 2011
Pros:  compact size
Cons:  large aiming reticle
Would recommend:  yes

maconkar wrote:

Great value ,simple one button operation compact enough to put in a pocket.Limited to 600yards ,for more you need a much more expensive rangefinder

Was maconkar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: deadeye from littleton co on Nov 6, 2011
Pros:  everything you need
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

deadeye wrote:

This is very accurate up to 500y then it won't give read out. It might? Didn't really try. Nailed an elk at 258y. Had all ranges scoped before the elk walked up. Had a friend who would range by sight and hit within 10 yards to the number of the scope every time. Worth the price...no worries if you break it. Well not as much of a worry.

Was deadeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Simmons Range Finder LRF600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thomas Stastny (verified customer) , Hunter, fisherman in a world class area, from B.C. Canada on Nov 4, 2011
Pros:  Affordable, Easy to use, Accurate, Affordable battery
Would recommend:  yes

Thomas Stastny wrote:

I received exacly what I wanted. An affordable, easy to use one function range finder, that is just about "Murphy" proof.

Was Thomas Stastny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

She Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: She Hunter (verified customer) , Female. 52. Loves deer watching and hunting!, from Florence, SC on Sep 14, 2011
Pros:  Quick, easy, accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

She Hunter wrote:

I finally broke down and purchased my own rangefinder, so I could quit borrowing my husband's or son's. I'm a big girl now! I always enjoyed watching and filming deer, but didn't actually squeeze a trigger until about 4 years ago; now, I'm addicted, but not trigger happy,by any means. I still love filming and keeping logs, with wind and weather conditions and how it pertains to deer activity (especially rut behavior). Sometimes I question my ability to judge distance,especially if I'm in a ground blind, so the Simmons LRF600 gives me peace of mind with knowing what distance I'm comfortable shooting, and being able to confirm that distance. It's very easy to use, not bulky, and came with a fine little soft case. It didn't break the bank, so I was able to treat myself before the season started, and I found my son borrowing mine now, to mark out some yardage from our stands. He has a Buschnell rangefinder that cost twice as much, but he says it hardly works past 50 yards. So, looks ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was She Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 1

Simmons Hunting Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WolfSlayer (verified customer) , LEO, from Las Vegas, NV on Aug 4, 2011
Pros:  easy to use; accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

WolfSlayer wrote:

good value for the money; easy to use; easy to carry

Was WolfSlayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great entry level rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robk08540 (verified customer) , Rob K, from Princeton, NJ on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  compact, 600 yd range, 9V battery, lightweight
Cons:  minor selection from meters to yards
Would recommend:  yes

robk08540 wrote:

Absolutely great value (about $100) for laser rangefinder with Simmons brand name. It is functional, lightweight and accurate within 1 yard. It uses 9V battery vs. 3V lithium batteries reducing costs and comes with acceptable case.

Was robk08540's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Worth the buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Squeege18 (verified customer) from McPherson, Ks. on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive, easy to use, works!
Cons:  not a bright view through lens, has trouble calculating distances once in awhile
Would recommend:  yes

Squeege18 wrote:

Rangefinder does what I need it to do & that is tell me the distance between myself & another object. Happy with the purchase. Not a real bright view through lens & once in awhile has trouble reading a distance, but overall i'm satisfied.

Was Squeege18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Simmons LRF600 Hunting Laser Rangefinder - 4x20 Black, Clam Pack 801405-CLAM - UPC: 045618801427