2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
822009 Simmons ProHunter 2-6x32 Hand Gun Scope, TruPlex Reticle, Matte Black 822009 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Simmons ProHunter 2-6x32 Hand Gun Scope, TruPlex Reticle, Matte Black 822009 and other Rifle Scopes by Simmons.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Simmons ProHunter 2-6x32 Hand Gun Scope, TruPlex Reticle, Matte Black 822009 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 47

Simmons ProHunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tnthat (verified customer) , weekend target shooter, pig hunter, from North Florida on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  affordable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

tnthat wrote:

Good pistol scope for the money, easy to zero. Mounted it on a Ruger Charger to control squirrels.

Was tnthat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

boar hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Boar hunter from Arcadia, CA on May 28, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Boar hunter wrote:

very good scope, practical and useful. doesn't encounter any problem yet.

Was Boar hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simmins Pistol Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Regulus from Lawrencebyrg, KY on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  Cost, dependability, accuracy
Cons:  Eye relief too distant
Would recommend:  yes

Regulus wrote:

Good scope for the money, eye relief is too distant in 6X power.

Was Regulus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

okay scope, not fabulous, but okay

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gadgetguyinTX (verified customer) from San Antonio TX on Dec 24, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

gadgetguyinTX wrote:

It's not a high-dollar scope. I also wish it had a little shorter relief so I could have used it as a scout scope, but I am using it as it was designed on a pistol now and I'm pretty happy with it.

Was gadgetguyinTX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid scope, performs as promised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JeremyP (verified customer) from Enterprise, AL on May 11, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, holds zero (.223)
Cons:  Picky eye relief at 6x
Would recommend:  yes

JeremyP wrote:

I'm using this as a scout scope on an AR-15 rifle. Only shot one session with it, but it seems to hold zero well. I like this setup because I can still use my peripheral vision while precision aiming out to 300yds (maybe more, haven't tried).

Was JeremyP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John from Bloomfield NM on Mar 19, 2012
Pros:  compact, accurate, price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

I have several of these scopes on different handguns. I am completely impressed with them too! This scope takes the recoil of a TC Super 14 in 45-70 shooting 350-405gr bullets up to 1600fps, as well as my 500 S&W shooting 440gr bullets at 1700+fps.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 0

LONG Eye Relief

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RMShooter (verified customer) , Happy hunter and general all-round outdoorsy guy. , from WYOMING on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Long eye relief
Cons:  Eye relief is so long that image tunnels close to eyepiece.
Would recommend:  yes

RMShooter wrote:

Solid construction, Good image, AMAZING eye relief. If you have short arms, do not get this scope since the image tends to start tunneling at an eye relief of about 12 inches or so. From about 10 inches out to the full length of my arms, the image is fine.

Was RMShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Simmons ProHunter 2-6X32 Hand Gun Scope, TruPlex Reticle, Matte Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C.H. (verified customer) from Perkiomenville, PA on Feb 22, 2012
Pros:  Great scope for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

C.H. wrote:

This scope is an absolute steal. The clarity is impressive through the entire power range. I have it mounted on my Ruger Mark III Target. I zeroed it at 25 yards on 6x and saw no change to poi through the magnification range. The fit and finish is not comparable to a Leupold but then neither is the price. From reading other reviews, this scope is study enough to handle recoil from hand cannons. When I break my red dot on my .357, Ill be replacing it with one of these. If you want good quality optics and dont have deep pockets, this is the scope for you.

Was C.H.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Simmons pistol scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: regt2000 (verified customer) , Former law enforcement, Pro 2A, from Jefferson, OR on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  good value to cost ratio
Cons:  only moderate quality
Would recommend:  yes

regt2000 wrote:

If, as myself, you are looking for an inexpensive pistol scope for plinking and non-subsistence hunting, this scope is a good deal for the money. At the lower powers, it has a bright and clear view, with an adequate range of eye relief. At the higher end of the range (especially at a full 6X), the eye relief range is very narrow (your eye must be an exact distance from the scope) and the picture becomes dimmer and less clear. Overall a good buy, but if you are looking for great quality, you are going to have to spend more.

Was regt2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Simmons pro hunter scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wallypoo69 from Columbus Ohio on Feb 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Wallypoo69 wrote:

nice picture very clear and easy to use

Was Wallypoo69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Simmons ProHunter 2-6x32 Hand Gun Scope, TruPlex Reticle, Matte Black 822009 - UPC: 045618220099