2,555 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Simmons Wilderness 10x25 Water Proof Binoculars 802219
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review quality with a low price
Bought these for the family for camping trips and I am impressed with the durability and price. No complaints and high recommendations. Pros: price, ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Same Wilderness - in 10x42

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 28, 2013
Got these for cheap, since they are a discontinued model (Wilderness) line of Simmons binoculars. Used to retail for $120, now sell for around $60-80. After doing some research, found out these were produced around 2009 and lenses are actaully made by Olympus. These are a nice set of binoculars for hunting, bird and wildlife viewing...although I had some minor issues with parallax at 100 yards. But viewing at 400 yards or farther was crystal clear! They let in plenty of light at dusk or dawn conditions. Nice adjustable eye relief on the reticles. Field of view was nice and wide, at 315 feet for 100 yards (for the 10x42 model) of distance which was better than Bushnell. The carrying case that comes with these is ok, but the strap is kind of cheesy. This model (Simmons 10x42 Wilderness) is hard to find on the internet, but they are out there. If you want the same style and construction, look up 'Coleman 10x42 Signature All Terrain' binoculars....they are the same exact thing, just with a Coleman badge instead of a Simmons one, plus a 25 year warranty.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: Cheap strap, case...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pretty good for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 25, 2010
I think that these were a decent buy. I would recommend for occasional use at sporting events or day hikes....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simmons binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 17, 2010
A pretty good pair of binoculars for their money. Do not feel sorry to lose. It is easy to lose the front cover protective. There is a belt in the kit. At one diopter lens governed, on the other definition depending on the distance.
Pros: Cheap, simple design, Rubberized casing
Cons: Not a very clear picture, tired eyes...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simmons waterproof binoculars - 10x25

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 7, 2010
I bought these binoculars as a Christmas present to a 6 year old boy, who was excited by them and finds them great to use. They are excellent value for money. Although I live in Scotland and the present was for friends living in Florida, Optics Planet delivered it very quickly.
Pros: waterproof, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SIMMONS 10 X 25 WATERPROOF BINOCULARS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on December 30, 2009
WOW!! UNBELIEVEABLE QUALITY FOR THE LOW PRICE.
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: WISH I HAD MORE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best waterproof binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 3, 2009
highly recommended
Pros: durable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 23, 2009
I've been hunting for over 12 years. I've used these for hunting and at sporting events. They work great. They are easy to focus and are nice and light and compact.
Pros: waterproof, compact, easy to focus...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Was a free gift for purchase

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on January 22, 2009
These Binoculars were a great gift with purchase. I will use them in my work.
Pros: Small excellent for travel
Cons: would like stronger viewing capability...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

quality with a low price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 3, 2008
Bought these for the family for camping trips and I am impressed with the durability and price. No complaints and high recommendations.
Pros: price, price, price
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Simmons Wilderness 10x25 Water Proof Binoculars 802219