2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Spec Ops Combat Suspenders
Starts at $37.39
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Combat suspenders are fantastic
When I was looking for suspenders for the field, I found Spec Ops Combat Suspenders, and like the name says these are exactly what I was looking for. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Spec-Ops Combat Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on February 19, 2014
It took a little getting used to, but I wear these directly against my skin under my shirt for concealed carry. I carry at the 7:30 to 8:00 position. I cut off the extra length hanging on the sides. They were a little scratchy to my skin at first, but now they feel great. I bought these to replace a set of Perry's side suspenders that the elastic had worn out on. These are very strong and the elastic has not stretched yet. The only thing I would like to see is the option to have under the belt clips like the Perry's have.
Pros: Very strong elastic. Supports a lot of weight. Concealable.
Cons: Not a fan of how they connect to the belt....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

30 Yr Vet

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 22, 2013
Overall great product--wide enough so it doesn't cut into your shoulders or under arms.
Pros: Easily adjusts where they cross in the back
Cons: Sometimes the straps that attach around the belt slide backwards...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Has it's pros and cons but works/looks better than other suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 16, 2012
Forces me to keep my shoulders back, which is healthy and good for the form. Can get slightly uncomfortable at times. I'm a short guy, and these suspenders are one size fits all. Keeps my pants in place without my having to adjust it constantly like other suspenders.
Pros: Don't have to adjust constantly
Cons: Can get slightly uncomfortable at times...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Spec-Ops Combat Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 19, 2012
These suspenders do the job without slipping off the shoulder. They hold up a loaded duty belt and keep trousers up. They also disappear under a jacket or sweater. Effective and versatile design.
Pros: Effective and descreet under a jacket...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For Leg Holsters Only

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on May 21, 2011
This suspender setup is great. I wish I had it in Iraq. I was really looking for more comfortable suspenders than ordinary "stretchy" ones...that is exactly what I got...BUT...if you're going to use them for any system of carry other than drop leg THEY WON'T WORK. The attachment is directly where your side arm will go on an in-the-pants, paddle, or belt carry.
Pros: Perfect for drop leg carry, very comfy.
Cons: Not concealed carry compatable....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 6, 2011
These are the best suspenders yet. They totally disappear under both other clothes and straps, like a combat vest or back pack. I use them to support a pistol thigh rig on one side and a 4x rifle mag thigh rig on the other side. The suspender attachment straps fit neatly between the split hangers for the thigh rigs providing perfect centering of the load. Hint, place a small mark, I did an "R" for right, on the center crossing in the back, it makes it much simpler to identify the correct orientation for donning. Great Product!
Pros: Becomes Invisible
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Spec Ops Combat Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 30, 2010
Spec Ops has taken a much overlooked piece of combat gear and as usual created a "must-have" piece of equipment. I use my new Spec-Ops suspenders to offset the weight of my concealed belt rig and hardly notice I am wearing it. Once again, Optics Planet delivers a great product at an unbeatable price.
Pros: Simple, Duable Design. Quality Construction. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 5, 2010
These are a must have if you wear belt or leg mounted gear. I use them in conjunction with Blackhawk Cutaway Armor. They fit comfortably underneath the vest and attach to my duty belt (not my pants belt but you can do that too) to place the load on my shoulders. If a situation arises where I need to ditch my vest and chest mounted gear, I don't lose other essentials like my pistol, knife, or med pouch. If I need to ditch those as well, that can be done in about 3 seconds by undoing the suspenders side buckles and drop leg buckles. I've also worn these underneath my BDU top so that I can still carry my drop leg pistol rig without having to pull my pants up every few minutes. These have held up EXTREMELY well and I've worn them for hours on end without any discomfort. Would recommend these as standard issue for any tactical operator or someone wanting to use belt/leg mounted gear without having your pants dragged down. Simple, yet effective.
Pros: Comfort, ease of use, functionality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Combat suspenders are fantastic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 23, 2009
When I was looking for suspenders for the field, I found Spec Ops Combat Suspenders, and like the name says these are exactly what I was looking for. My belt doesn't sag anymore from the weight of my gear, and the suspenders are comfortable and feel very sturdy and supportive. They are exactly what I was looking for and I highly recommend them to anyone interested in combat suspenders.
Pros: Strong, reliable, comfortable.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Spec Ops Combat Suspenders