2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Spec Ops T.H.E. Pack
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review My Favorite Backpack
I own a lot of bags from Maxped, Eagle, Blackhawk and Camelbak and this is my favorite. The design was extremely thought out in terms of wear and dur...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

NIce American Made Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 19, 2013
Great bag that will take a lot of gear. Used twice now, both for week long work trips and the bag held all that I needed for that time. Well constructed compared to others in the price range. Only item I would like would be some zippered inside pockets in the organization pockets. Little items seem to always fall out on me. But that is the only little gripe I have with the bag (which really isn't a big deal).
Pros: Roomy, well constructed and thought out...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on April 13, 2013
There Is only one mesh pocket inside the bag, appropriate for a small book. Other than that, there is no internal organization. As for as material and build quality, this bag is great. Seems very durable. I gave four stars for the lack of internal pockets and because with the shoulder straps properly adjusted, they rub my arm more than other bags when putting the pack on. That being said, once the pack is on, it rides great. I am happy with the purchase and am considering getting another.
Pros: heavy duty construction
Cons: little internal organization...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Pack

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 18, 2013
I own three of these - that says a lot. The pack does not have drainage holes or small sleeves for pencils, etc. so unless you really need those things this is a wonderful pack. It holds more than you first realize and the simple pocket arrangement is usually an advantage for me. With all the PALS webbing it's easy to add more external pockets if needed. The pack is very tough and well made. If you're looking for a high quality pack in the 40 litre range get one of these!
Pros: Strength, durability, simplicity, capacity
Cons: Nothing significant...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Pack

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 20, 2012
When I first picked this beast up I was surprised at how heavy it was. That isn`t really a problem for me because I`d rather have the durability of this pack than a light weight. I love the made in usa part, in fact I wouldn`t have bought it without that. I have not put a hydration bladder in yet but I will someday. My only gripe is that there is very little interior organization on this thing, although that is also usefull for some purposes. Overall this is a very well made pack that should last a lifetime(after all, it`s got a lifetime warrenty, and a near unconditional one at that)
Pros: RUGGED, tough, Made in USA
Cons: Not many extra features...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Pack!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 4, 2012
Mostly purchased this pack because of it's durability. This pack doesn't tear or rip no matter how badly it gets caught on tree limbs when back-country hiking in our thick Canadian forests. The pack is also simply designed, but extremely versatile and customizable.
Pros: Super tough, lots of molle, roomy, no silly little ipod pockets
Cons: Can't think of one...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice size and affordable

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on August 12, 2012
A lot of bang for your buck for this pack. Stays tight to your body even when you are running. Extremely cheap price for what you buy compared to other packs like assault packs that are a lot small than this pack. Good for woods and urban activities
Pros: durable and a lot of space...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great all around pack!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on July 16, 2012
I wish I had bought this pack earlier than I did. It is awesome! Very solid construction, heavy duty, this is the real deal. I plan to use it as a bug out bag, hunting rig, day hiking pack. I always have believed that putting down more money upfront for quality will save you money down the road and I'm sure this pack will last a long long time.
Pros: Solid construction, warranty, value
Cons: Smells a bit funky at first. ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 30, 2012
This pack is far better than my old USMC issue "day pack". This pack is so nice that had it been issued i would have done everything in my power to steal it. Joking aside I highly doubt you will regret purchasing this pack.
Pros: Quality,durability.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 6, 2012
Made in USA. worth the money!
Pros: Great quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My Favorite Backpack

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on July 2, 2011
I own a lot of bags from Maxped, Eagle, Blackhawk and Camelbak and this is my favorite. The design was extremely thought out in terms of wear and durability. The shoulder straps are awesome in the fact that they are one solid piece of material that goes all the way around and is sewn to itself vs having a seam on both sides with mesh coving the padding that is on your shoulders. Some of my packs have worn out in these areas when they are heavily loaded and i drag them on and off of my shoulders. The straps also go all the way down into the back of the pack vs being sewn into the top seam...another vulnerable area of a pack that is gonna be loaded down. This is the same as with the compression straps that are integrated into the actual webbing that goes around the pack vs being sewn into a seam, which allows you to really bear down on them if needed without having to worry about stressing the seams. Further more the back of the pack, that is up against your back is a solid piece of Cordura...no stitches. A lot of the things that make this pack so durable might not appeal to some in terms of comfort. I however, find this pack comfortable even though the straps arent contoured and the back isnt breathable. It also lacks organization compared to a lot of tactical packs on the market but there are easy fixes for that. I even chopped the laptop compartment out of another bag to fit into the bac of this one when the need is there. This is primarily my travel bag, camping an...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Spec Ops T.H.E. Pack