2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Specter Gear 6 Shell Buttstock Shotshell Holders
Starts at $13.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Stock shotshell holder
Great shotshell holder. Checked around and saw some big name tactical gear companies that had similar holders. What I found is that the other companie...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Buttstock ammo holder and sling attachment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on July 2, 2013
Solves several problems in an OK manner. Allows you to mount a sling properly and also hold some extra ammo. However, the ammo is a bit too far toward the rear of the stock and it is bulky.
Pros: Does several jobs with one product
Cons: Bulky, ammo is a bit far vack on the stock...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What is this?

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on June 26, 2012
I have lost all faith in this company. The shell holder appears too small for the factory buttstock. There doesn't seem to be any way to make the shell holder sit flush against the side of the buttstock. As I tried to get the velcro to line up, the nylon strap broke. Didn't even get the thing on the gun. I have never seen a bad review of this product. I am very disapointed by this level of quality. I will be returning it as soon as the post office opens tomorrow.
Pros: Good idea in theory...
Cons: Nylon strap BROKE while attatching to buttstock...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

buttstock shotshell holder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 17, 2012
got this for my benelli m4 for hog hunting , nice having quick and easy access to extra shells if needed.
Pros: easy access to extra rounds
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Shell Holder

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 4, 2012
When I first placed the order, I placed it without the rear adapter. I don't really know why they sell them without the adapter as you can not tie it on the shotgun. It adds a few bucks to the price as well. But with the adapter the product is just fine. Don't hesitate to buy it.
Pros: Does exactly what it says
Cons: Zero...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent made product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on December 4, 2011
This is the best buttstock holder I have owned. Once I put it on, it didn't move. The fact that its ambidextrous was a big plus for me. The only problem I had was setting it up for left handed use. Once I figured out the directions, it was a breeze. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: quality made, a
Cons: slightly difficult to install...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Specter Gear 6 shell buttstock shell holder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 23, 2010
Very good device to attach extra shotshells on your buttstock. I like the adapter feature to attach sling
Pros: sturdy, holds shell in place and easy to mount
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stock shotshell holder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ND Written on July 21, 2009
Great shotshell holder. Checked around and saw some big name tactical gear companies that had similar holders. What I found is that the other companies had resorted to using lacing instead of straps. The straps are the main selling point for me. I know that this equipment will hod up to serious situations. Thanks Optics Planet for quick delivery, as usual.
Pros: easy set up, ambidextrous, solid firm straps
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Buttstock shotshell holder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ND Written on July 18, 2009
Another great Specter product. I like the solid wrap around straps instead of some kind of lacing. I don't like the idea that should the lacing be cut the shell holder move around and possibly come off. A nice solid shell holder from Specter.
Pros: easy to install, sturdy and efficient
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Specter Gear 6 Shell Buttstock Shotshell Holders