2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
058 BLK Specter Gear Buttstock 6 Shell Holder, Remington 870 & 11/87, Ambidextrous Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Specter Gear Buttstock 6 Shell Holder, Remington 870 & 11/87, Ambidextrous Black and other Pouches by Specter Gear.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Specter Gear Buttstock 6 Shell Holder, Remington 870 & 11/87, Ambidextrous Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Buttstock ammo holder and sling attachment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sarge (verified customer) from southwest,ct on Jul 2, 2013
Pros:  Does several jobs with one product
Cons:  Bulky, ammo is a bit far vack on the stock
Would recommend:  yes

sarge wrote:

Solves several problems in an OK manner. Allows you to mount a sling properly and also hold some extra ammo. However, the ammo is a bit too far toward the rear of the stock and it is bulky.

Was sarge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

What is this?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: CaliGunLover , love to shoot, from Santa Cruz, CA. on Jun 26, 2012
Pros:  Good idea in theory...
Cons:  Nylon strap BROKE while attatching to buttstock
Would recommend:  no

CaliGunLover wrote:

I have lost all faith in this company. The shell holder appears too small for the factory buttstock. There doesn't seem to be any way to make the shell holder sit flush against the side of the buttstock. As I tried to get the velcro to line up, the nylon strap broke. Didn't even get the thing on the gun. I have never seen a bad review of this product. I am very disapointed by this level of quality. I will be returning it as soon as the post office opens tomorrow.

Was CaliGunLover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

buttstock shotshell holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jason (verified customer) from manteo n.c on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  easy access to extra rounds
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jason wrote:

got this for my benelli m4 for hog hunting , nice having quick and easy access to extra shells if needed.

Was jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Shell Holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ross84 (verified customer) from Virginia on Jan 4, 2012
Pros:  Does exactly what it says
Cons:  Zero
Would recommend:  yes

ross84 wrote:

When I first placed the order, I placed it without the rear adapter. I don't really know why they sell them without the adapter as you can not tie it on the shotgun. It adds a few bucks to the price as well. But with the adapter the product is just fine. Don't hesitate to buy it.

Was ross84's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent made product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Slim (verified customer) , Hunter, avid shooter & outdoorsman, from Birmingham,AL on Dec 4, 2011
Pros:  quality made, a
Cons:  slightly difficult to install
Would recommend:  yes

Slim wrote:

This is the best buttstock holder I have owned. Once I put it on, it didn't move. The fact that its ambidextrous was a big plus for me. The only problem I had was setting it up for left handed use. Once I figured out the directions, it was a breeze. I would highly recommend this product.

Was Slim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Specter Gear 6 shell buttstock shell holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mc16135 (verified customer) from Azusa,CA on Jul 23, 2010
Pros:  sturdy, holds shell in place and easy to mount
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mc16135 wrote:

Very good device to attach extra shotshells on your buttstock. I like the adapter feature to attach sling

Was mc16135's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stock shotshell holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: besafe (verified customer) from williston. ND on Jul 21, 2009
Pros:  easy set up, ambidextrous, solid firm straps
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

besafe wrote:

Great shotshell holder. Checked around and saw some big name tactical gear companies that had similar holders. What I found is that the other companies had resorted to using lacing instead of straps. The straps are the main selling point for me. I know that this equipment will hod up to serious situations. Thanks Optics Planet for quick delivery, as usual.

Was besafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Buttstock shotshell holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: besafe (verified customer) from williston. ND on Jul 18, 2009
Pros:  easy to install, sturdy and efficient
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

besafe wrote:

Another great Specter product. I like the solid wrap around straps instead of some kind of lacing. I don't like the idea that should the lacing be cut the shell holder move around and possibly come off. A nice solid shell holder from Specter.

Was besafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Specter Gear Buttstock 6 Shell Holder, Remington 870 & 11/87, Ambidextrous Black - UPC: 845701011104