2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Specter Gear M-14 / M1A SpecialOperations Patrol (SOP) Sling
Starts at $41.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Buy It!!
a combat rifle, especialy a heavy M1A is useless without a good sling, this is the one for you! just took a tactical fighting rifle class with this sl...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best M14 Sling

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 21, 2014
This is a great sling. I chose the SOP due to the 1.5 inch sling as oppose to smaller widths. This make the rifle feel a lot lighter. You don't need a lighter rifle, you need a better sling! Included directions are terrible but it was a 5 minute intuitive install.
Pros: Makes the Rifle feel light again
Cons: Included Directions are terrible...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Sling

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 31, 2013
Really love this sling! Excellent workrmanship! Best quality! The width of the strap is perfect for comfort! I'm still working out how to most functionally fit it on the rifle for my needs. I highly recommend this sling! It works! Very durable!
Pros: tough and strong
Cons: a bit of a rigging challenge...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Definitely what I needed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 11, 2013
I use this sling on an M1A Socom 16. It definitely fills the void I had for needing a "no frills" tactical sling. Opticsplanet definitely helped me out with acquiring what I needed. Thanks!
Pros: Durability
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Specter Gear SOP Sling, M-14 / M1A, Ambidextrous

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on December 17, 2011
I was looking for a modern tactical sling for use with my new M1A. The Specter Gear SOP sling worked very nicely. It did take a little while to figure out exactly how to set the sling up (the directions are generic & use an AR type for illustration). Overall I'm very happy!
Pros: Modern tactical sling for M1A rifle
Cons: Setup took a while...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Sling

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 15, 2011
I bought this for my SOCOM after using a similar product for my M16A4 during my tours in Iraq. I was very surprised at how easily it went on and how well it fits. I will be using this mainly for hunting and so far it has been very comfortable with my heavier weapon and has been very easy to transition the weapon to shooting positions.
Pros: Fits well and not overly complicated
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Buy It!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on October 4, 2011
a combat rifle, especialy a heavy M1A is useless without a good sling, this is the one for you! just took a tactical fighting rifle class with this sling, shot 1500 rounds over 2 days durring class wearing rifle and sling for 8 hours each day. very comfortable and adjusts easily to accomodate for the changing of stances and positions that you may encounter when in battle or hunting in the woods. I am super happy with my purchase and plan on buying several more of these for my various other firearms.
Pros: Fits on rifle well! is comfortable to wear for long periods due to wide webbing, cam buckle makes for super fast adjustments and transitions.
Cons: none that I have found...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Quality Sling

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on September 13, 2011
A very well made heavy duty sling. I purchased this for my M1a Scout. This is my first 3 point sling and it took a little getting used to. After I got used to it, I couldn't be happier! I highly recommend it.
Pros: Very Heavy Duty Sling
Cons: A little confusing at first...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Heavy Duty Sling

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 28, 2010
Sling is entirely functional on M1A scout. Release buckle for off hand engagement. At first I thought sling might have been wrong model but I was able to set it up. Thickest, strongest tactical sling I've seen.
Pros: Well made, thick, strong
Cons: Fit was ok...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Specter Gear M-14 / M1A SpecialOperations Patrol (SOP) Sling