2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
607 LH-ABU Specter Gear Universal Tactical Thigh Holster - Left Hand, ABU 607 LH-ABU is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Specter Gear Universal Tactical Thigh Holster - Left Hand, ABU 607 LH-ABU and other Holsters by Specter Gear.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Specter Gear Universal Tactical Thigh Holster - Left Hand, ABU 607 LH-ABU Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Nice and Sturdy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JSinnz (verified customer) from New Zealand on Mar 11, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

JSinnz wrote:

The product is well made (excellent stitching), sturdy and easy to set up. Excellent product! Like the fact that I can fit a variety of different pistols, from 22's to 9mm, into the one holster.

Was JSinnz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Multi-functional

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nikki (verified customer) from So San Francisco 94080 on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy high quality build, minimal set up
Would recommend:  yes

Nikki wrote:

I ordered this item for my Glock 3custard to find holsters for the 17/34) and had it overnighted after comparing it to several other (and more expensive) vendors. I am usually very particular when it comes to how things are sewn together and was very impressed with the quality once received. The holster is pretty much set up for you. The only adjustments that need to be made are the leg straps, and the height of your firearm in relation to the "pocket" that holds it. I cannot speak to other makes, but if you are planning on using this for a Glock, ensure that your firearm sits high enough that the mag release button clears the fabric and inside edge of the holster. I was participating in a night hog hunt in Texas and could not figure out why my mag kept on releasing after sitting and then standing up. It took a minute in the dark to realize my Glock was sitting too far down in the holster and the mag button was encased within the pocket and pushed when I stood or walked. User error. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Nikki's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exceeded expectation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: championretriever (verified customer) from Freedom, WI on Oct 24, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

championretriever wrote:

Never having seen or handled any product from this manufacturer it was taking a chance to mail order it.When it arrived I was really surprised how cleverly designed it was. Very modifiable and once set up it is very usable. Seems to be of very high quality. Very pleased.

Was championretriever's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best thigh holster ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris Britt (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Aug 17, 2011
Pros:  flexibility, can work with a light, high quality
Would recommend:  yes

Chris Britt wrote:

Specter Gear quality is top notch. Strong stiching, this will last. My favorite thing about this holster is the simple way it works for securing a holster with a light. The velcro flaps allow you to securly hold any pistol/light combo. It can be easily adjusted for height to use either single or double leg straps.

Was Chris Britt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tactical Thigh Rig

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gman3394 (verified customer) , Law enforcement, Tactical firearms instructor , from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 22, 2011
Pros:  Adapatable to different firearms
Would recommend:  yes

gman3394 wrote:

As a firearms trainer and security contractor I use a variety of handguns both with and without lights mounted. The ability to quickly adjust the holster to accommodate everything from a Kimber 1911 to a Sig 226 to a S&W M&P without having to purchase a different holster for each one is a big plus

Was gman3394's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

specter gear holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: driftjunkie24 (verified customer) from baldwin pk, ca on Apr 8, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

driftjunkie24 wrote:

great holster!

Was driftjunkie24 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good universal holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Eisande (verified customer) from Los Angeles CA on Jan 6, 2011
Pros:  Well built, accepts guns with lights
Cons:  Thumb strap a bit tought to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

Eisande wrote:

Great quality, made in USA, as usual from Spectre. Detailed instructions and tools (plastic sliders) to allow you to set up and adjust the holster to custom fit your weapon/light/laser combo. I use it with a Sig 226R w TLR1 light. The only part I had a bit of a challenge was getting the retaining strap, which runs across the back of the hammer and is thumb releasable, to stay over the back of the hammer. Overall great item.

Was Eisande's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lowens0448 (verified customer) from Phoenix, Az. on Dec 18, 2010
Pros:  easy, quick, and versatile set up. Comfortable to wear.
Cons:   no cons yet.
Would recommend:  yes

lowens0448 wrote:

More than I expected for the price.Heavy use for the first week in rugged mountain terrain. i have found no flaws.

Was lowens0448's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product at a good price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff from MD on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  Great product!!!!
Cons:  average price but fast shipping.
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Holster was not originally in stock but was shipped direct from the manufacturer on time. Holster fit my gun perfectly and was easy to set up. Walked around the mountains for a week with it on my leg and had no complaints.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Specter Gear Universal Tactical Thigh Holster - Left Hand, ABU 607 LH-ABU - UPC: 845701023138