2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
Speedcheck-Gun SpeedTrac X Radar Hands is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SpeedTrac X Radar Hands and other Radar Guns by Speed Trac X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 3.3 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

SpeedTrac X Radar Hands Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

MAKSYM KIRIAKULOV

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maksym Kiriakulov (verified customer) , Tennis coach., from Kiev on Jun 10, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Maksym Kiriakulov wrote:

Good radar for all level of players, only one problem with speed check is when you serve slice and the ball has changable trajectory. At such situation i can recommend to set up radar in that part of court where you are going to serve, so these way you will get 99% correct results and information. For such a price it is best choice!

Was Maksym Kiriakulov's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Did not work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: docdonm1 (verified customer) , Physics professor, from Monsey, NY on Apr 17, 2008
Pros:  Nice Display
Cons:  Wasn't calibrated
Would recommend:  no

docdonm1 wrote:

Ordered this expecting it to work. What a disappointment. Wasn't calibrated.

Was docdonm1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very accurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tvtung77 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Apr 14, 2008
Pros:  handy, accurate
Would recommend:  yes

tvtung77 wrote:

I just love this tool. very accurate measurements.

Was tvtung77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

speedtrac x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: steve edwards (verified customer) , race cars, from margate fl on Mar 28, 2008
Pros:  great for sports
Cons:  just not for rc cars
Would recommend:  yes

steve edwards wrote:

not made for rc cars

Was steve edwards's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SpeedTrac X Radar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Kim McKnight (verified customer) , pitching coach, from lusby, md on Feb 19, 2008
Pros:  the on and off
Cons:  lack of details in the instruction manual
Would recommend:  yes

Kim McKnight wrote:

the manual does not tell about all the ports that are available on the device, there is nothing describing calibration; need of or tools to do, have moved it around and still not sure where is the best spot, behind the catcher or behind the pitcher ...

Was Kim McKnight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not reccomended to anyone

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dar-el from lake forest ca on Dec 12, 2007
Pros:  Not for this one
Cons:  Everything
Would recommend:  no

dar-el wrote:

This product was a total disappointment. We tried to use it to track how fast our team could shoot the puck. This product did not work as advertised. Read shots inaccurately, picked up the stick hitting ground continuously at 64 mph. We did find out that we could whistle at 199 mph. Avoid this radar!!!!

Was dar-el's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Speedtrac Radar gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: enuss (verified customer) , Lacrosse coach, from Western Springs, IL on Nov 15, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

enuss wrote:

It works great, gives accurate and quick readings. Some problems I noticed were it doesn't seem to work in direct sunlight. I don't know if it was the sun, or the unit got too hot, but on summer day, it doesn't work. Also, it's hard to tell if the unit is actually turned off/on, so if it's not working you can't tell if it's dead batteries, or just turned off, this can be frustrating. Also, you can't use rechargable batteris, why?

Was enuss's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very Reliable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tim Rhodes from Paducah, KY on Nov 12, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Tim Rhodes wrote:

I'm a coach who also bought this for my little league team. It has provided consistently accurate speed readings and has been very useful in helping my team improve their throws and confidence.

Was Tim Rhodes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Off-Speed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Alan (verified customer) from Gardena on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Measures tennis serve speed
Cons:  Doesn't measure tennis serve speed accurately
Would recommend:  no

Alan wrote:

My tennis friends and I tested this device on a tennis court on 2 different days with many placement positions. Some of the better positions were barred because of possibility of ball hitting device. All of us served and all serves were well below our approximately known capabilities (by as much as 50% off)! I measured 100mph at a pro tournament booth and the Speedtrac measured me no higher than 77mph no matter how close the ball passed the device.

Was Alan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

SpeedTrac X Radar Gun Hands

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CarlP from Chicago,IL on Jul 26, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

CarlP wrote:

I have a friend who enjoys playing baseball, but was concerend about his throwing speed. He bought this product and his speed improved slowly but surely. Deffintly something I would recomand if you play or watch in person any kind of sport. (Obviously, you won't know the speeds of the throw if you try to use it with a television)

Was CarlP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - SpeedTrac X Radar Hands - UPC: 697199520008