2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
Speedcheck-Gun SpeedTrac X Radar Hands is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SpeedTrac X Radar Hands and other Radar Guns by Speed Trac X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 3.3 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

SpeedTrac X Radar Hands Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

Won't Turn On!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: larrymaurerdpm (verified customer) , Lax coach and foot doctor, from Kirkland WA on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Easy. Good concept.
Cons:  Won't turn on about every thrid time
Would recommend:  no

larrymaurerdpm wrote:

I have to unscrew the back and move the batteries around every 3rd time I want to use this thing. The batteries don't look as though the've moved and are clearly in contact with the contacts. It may be that you have to remove the batteries to reset something inside the device. I want to return this thing and just get something that works.

Was larrymaurerdpm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Accuracy is iffy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zachreid (verified customer) from Gaithersburg, MD on Jan 28, 2012
Pros:  Really easy to use and set up
Cons:  speed measurement isn't ultra accurate and you can't re-calibrate it...
Would recommend:  yes

zachreid wrote:

bought this to measure serve speeds playing tennis, but this thing's speed is a lot lower than the actual speed. Unfortunately there isn't any way to calibrate it...

Was zachreid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Have a few

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John Reibin (verified customer) from Granite Bay, CA on Jul 15, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use/cost
Cons:  break easily by errant balls
Would recommend:  yes

John Reibin wrote:

We have ordered a few of these over the years in business and are very happy with the results. Not as accurate as some clients would like but good enough.

Was John Reibin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

radar gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: kevin Schuchmann (verified customer) , softball coach, from dyersville, iowa on Feb 5, 2010
Pros:  inexpensive, accurate
Cons:  broke with slight bump.
Would recommend:  no

kevin Schuchmann wrote:

I purchases four of these radar guns. All four worked as expected. However, this model does not hold up very well. A softball bounced in to it at approximately 25 mph. (That's what the gun said before it died.) It was a change up and now it won't turn on. If you buy this. Make sure there is no way you can have any physical contact with the machine. They are fragile. I have used radar machines from this company for over a decade. The older models were much more durable.

Was kevin Schuchmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Useful Radar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark Virblyudsky from Brooklyn, NY on Dec 16, 2009
Pros:  Accurate measurements, fun
Would recommend:  yes

Mark Virblyudsky wrote:

I love this radar gun and I'm surprised anyone would have anything but good things to say about it. I use it all the time for tennis and softball and it's a surprisingly accurate practice tool.

Was Mark Virblyudsky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not accurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Angie M. , Softball mom, from Orlando, Fla on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  good idea
Cons:  does not work properly
Would recommend:  no

Angie M. wrote:

I bought this product about a year ago from another merchant, but my experience has not been good at all, my daughter is a pitcher and the innacurate readings were very frustrating because she was pitching faster thatn the product showed, now I am looking for a radar gun more accurate. I know this because in a recent tournament she got clocked with a juggs and she was pitching 5-6 miles per hour more than we thought, it was an eye opening experience.

Was Angie M.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

speedtrak radar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: albert (verified customer) , interclub level tennis player, from auckland on Jun 20, 2009
Pros:  easy to set up
Cons:  not calibrated
Would recommend:  yes

albert wrote:

it definately knows when you are serving faster or slower, but this varies according to the direction of the serve. also, it records probably some 20-30 mph slower than actual. good for training, but definately not accurate.

Was albert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Not worth buying

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Joe from Flagstaff Az on Apr 7, 2009
Pros:  none
Cons:  does not read or if it does is inaccurate
Would recommend:  no

Joe wrote:

Complete waste of money for baseball use. If you can get it to read speed it is so inaccurate as to render it useless

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Very accurate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tvtung77 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Aug 26, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

tvtung77 wrote:

Purchased this unit for our soccer team. Totally love it

Was tvtung77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy to use, great deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tvtung77 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Jun 25, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

tvtung77 wrote:

This speedtrac is very user friendly. Work great for my kid's soccer camp. Totally love it.

Was tvtung77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - SpeedTrac X Radar Hands - UPC: 697199520008