2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Steiner 7x50 Marine Binoculars 575
Starts at $249.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(17 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Steiner 7x50 Marine Binoculars
I have owned many brands of binoculars. This is my second pair of Steiners. I believe they are a very good value! They are heavy, but still lighter th...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best low light bino yet

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 28, 2013
This is why Porro prism binos rule. Far better 3 dimensional image quality than with the "flat" roof prism binos. Extensive depth of field helps avoid the constant hassle of focusing all the time, another advantage of this Porro design. Finally the shape fits my hands better than the skinny Porro prism binos and the center of gravity stays close to you since they're wide instead of being long. Makes them far more comfortable and more secure to hold and minimizes the apparent weight. Brightness of the image is the final bonus, thanks to the large exit pupil, and dense quality glass.

Pros: Excellent depth of field (wide range in focus), great 3 dimensional image, best low light binocular used so far
Cons: Wish I could take pictures with it!...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Brilliant Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 24, 2013
Brilliant binoculars without spending 10x the price. Rugged/ heavy duty that will take drops and abuse. The rear ocular lens cover is one piece. In order for the cover to stay on the binoculars must stay expanded or it will just fall off. Overall excellent value.
Pros: Excellent Glass
Cons: Ocular lens cover is one piece....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High brightness and effective

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 29, 2012
Very good, strong and durable, high brightness!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Steiner 7x50 Bino's

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 11, 2011
Great quality product (so far). The only downside is what i thought of the lense hoods. Not the best feature....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 17, 2011
These are great binoculars. The clarity is exceptional. The only draw back so far is that it didn't come with the Clic-Loc system, which defeated the ease of changing harness/straps.
Pros: Great lenses. Very clear.
Cons: A little heavy....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Steiner 7x50 Binoculars for Marine Strike Team

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 17, 2011
Thank You Optics Planet for your excellent customer service. As a municipal agency, there are strict purchasing guidelines to follow. The intent of these rules is to get the most value for the money spent and ensure fair competition amongst eligible vendors.
Optics Planet meets those requirements by offering top name brands at competitive pricing.

In my profession, lives depend on the equipment we use, that is why we chose Steiner 7x50 binoculars. I look forward to doing business with Optics Planet again, and have recommended you to other city agencies in need of professional grade optics.

Lt. Joe Crowshaw
East Providence Fire Department
Marine 3
*Port of Providence Marine Strike Team*

Pros: Excellent light gathering and crisp image
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Steiner Marine 7X50

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on December 19, 2010
I love using the 7x50 Marines bcause they are so easy to use.They have excellent eye relief - you can easily see through them and the optics are wonderful. The price for these binoculars is unbelievably cheap.
Pros: Excellent, easy to use, great optics, auto focus,tough to abuse
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Steiner Marine binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 7, 2010
They are simply a great product- excellent clarity and durability. Everyone who has looked through them wants to know how much and where to buy!
Pros: Waterproof-Bangproof
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EXCELENT BINOCULARS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 13, 2010
quality, clarity and in an excellent binocular from europe
Pros: quality, clarity and price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Envy of the marina

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 26, 2010
I realize once again that money invested in the right tool is money well spent. Have coupled these binoculars with a floating neck strap and will be using several hours every day. Can't stop congratulating myself or showing these off to my friends.
Pros: Superb optics, nice heft, great value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 17 User Reviews of Steiner 7x50 Marine Binoculars 575