2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
575 Steiner 7x50 Marine Waterproof Rubber Armored Porro Prism Binoculars, Black, New 575 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Steiner 7x50 Marine Waterproof Rubber Armored Porro Prism Binoculars, Black, New 575 and other Binoculars by Steiner.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Steiner 7x50 Marine Waterproof Rubber Armored Porro Prism Binoculars, Black, New 575 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

Best low light bino yet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob from Portland on Sep 28, 2013
Pros:  Excellent depth of field (wide range in focus), great 3 dimensional image, best low light binocular used so far
Cons:  Wish I could take pictures with it!
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

This is why Porro prism binos rule. Far better 3 dimensional image quality than with the "flat" roof prism binos. Extensive depth of field helps avoid the constant hassle of focusing all the time, another advantage of this Porro design. Finally the shape fits my hands better than the skinny Porro prism binos and the center of gravity stays close to you since they're wide instead of being long. Makes them far more comfortable and more secure to hold and minimizes the apparent weight. Brightness of the image is the final bonus, thanks to the large exit pupil, and dense quality glass.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

High brightness and effective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dream from CA on Aug 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Dream wrote:

Very good, strong and durable, high brightness!

Was Dream's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Steiner 7x50 Bino's

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JoeBino from Seattle on Aug 11, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

JoeBino wrote:

Great quality product (so far). The only downside is what i thought of the lense hoods. Not the best feature.

Was JoeBino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JKinSB from Santa Barbara, CA on Feb 17, 2011
Pros:  Great lenses. Very clear.
Cons:  A little heavy.
Would recommend:  yes

JKinSB wrote:

These are great binoculars. The clarity is exceptional. The only draw back so far is that it didn't come with the Clic-Loc system, which defeated the ease of changing harness/straps.

Was JKinSB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Steiner 7x50 Binoculars for Marine Strike Team

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lt. Joseph Crowshaw (verified customer) , Fire Department Lieutenant Marine Operations Officer, from East Providence Rhode Island on Feb 17, 2011
Pros:  Excellent light gathering and crisp image
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lt. Joseph Crowshaw wrote:

Thank You Optics Planet for your excellent customer service. As a municipal agency, there are strict purchasing guidelines to follow. The intent of these rules is to get the most value for the money spent and ensure fair competition amongst eligible vendors. Optics Planet meets those requirements by offering top name brands at competitive pricing. In my profession, lives depend on the equipment we use, that is why we chose Steiner 7x50 binoculars. I look forward to doing business with Optics Planet again, and have recommended you to other city agencies in need of professional grade optics. Lt. Joe Crowshaw East Providence Fire Department Marine 3 *Port of Providence Marine Strike Team*

Was Lt. Joseph Crowshaw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Steiner Marine 7X50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom Lovelady (verified customer) from Hartselle, AL on Dec 19, 2010
Pros:  Excellent, easy to use, great optics, auto focus,tough to abuse
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Lovelady wrote:

I love using the 7x50 Marines bcause they are so easy to use.They have excellent eye relief - you can easily see through them and the optics are wonderful. The price for these binoculars is unbelievably cheap.

Was Tom Lovelady's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Steiner Marine binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ford 8n (verified customer) , wise, from Apple Valley Minnesota on Dec 7, 2010
Pros:  Waterproof-Bangproof
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

ford 8n wrote:

They are simply a great product- excellent clarity and durability. Everyone who has looked through them wants to know how much and where to buy!

Was ford 8n's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

EXCELENT BINOCULARS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aldo5567 (verified customer) from key biscayne on Jun 13, 2010
Pros:  quality, clarity and price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

aldo5567 wrote:

quality, clarity and in an excellent binocular from europe

Was aldo5567's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Envy of the marina

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grover (verified customer) , Navigator and 1st mate on yacht trawler., from Cruising the Great Loop on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  Superb optics, nice heft, great value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Grover wrote:

I realize once again that money invested in the right tool is money well spent. Have coupled these binoculars with a floating neck strap and will be using several hours every day. Can't stop congratulating myself or showing these off to my friends.

Was Grover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Steiner 7x50 Marine Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Barry (verified customer) from The Colony, Texas on Jan 9, 2010
Pros:  Excellent clarity, and feild of veiw! Great low light performance.
Cons:  They are heavy due to large lenses and stout construction. They should come with a wider neck strap to handle the weight a bit better.
Would recommend:  yes

Barry wrote:

I have owned many brands of binoculars. This is my second pair of Steiners. I believe they are a very good value! They are heavy, but still lighter than other comparable products. These binoculars are easy to use. Put the lens cap on the left objective lens, then focus the right ocular lens. Then put the right lens cap on the right objective lens and focus the left ocular lens. Trust me, this procedure takes much longer to read, than it does to perform. Once the focus procedure is done, you wont have to keep readjusting unless the object is very close. These binoculars are very good for one handed viewing, because you are not constantly refocusing them. When I am hunting, I can raise them to my eyes for a quick look around while holding my rifle with the other hand. Two thumbs up!

Was Barry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Steiner 7x50 Marine Waterproof Rubber Armored Porro Prism Binoculars, Black, New 575 - UPC: 381805751