2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
T3M62-VXX Stoney Point PoleCat Explorer Monopod - V-Yoke T3M62-VXX is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Stoney Point PoleCat Explorer Monopod - V-Yoke T3M62-VXX and other Monopods by Stoney Point.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Stoney Point PoleCat Explorer Monopod - V-Yoke T3M62-VXX Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

workmanship

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) , sportsman, from boca grande florida on Dec 13, 2011
Pros:  compact easy to set up
Cons:  attachments come loose easily and fall off, main stud for attachments wobbles and effects stability of gun or camera, factory customer service poor
Would recommend:  no

Chris wrote:

Stud for attachment loose, affects stability of gun or camera. Attachment comes off very easely even after making sure it is on tight it still becomes loose and falls off.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point PoleCat Explorer Monopod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: waltero (verified customer) from MENIFEE on Oct 25, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, collars hold firmly, good value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

waltero wrote:

My wife and I both use this Monopod. The Polecat is a great walking stick. It adjusts longer than most, which allows mounting a digital camera at eye height instead of stooping over. The three locking legs lock firmly when extended. The universal stud on the top allows the attachment of cameras, scopes and other devices. We used the PoleCat every day on a 10 day hiking vacation without any problems.

Was waltero's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point Polecat Explorer Monopod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: waltero (verified customer) from MENIFEE on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, versatile, good length, good value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

waltero wrote:

Used this monopod on a hiking vacation in the Red Rock country in Idaho. I needed a multipurpose tool to use as a hiking stick and monopod support for my camera. For the price this is a good value. The leg adjustments held tight and it doubled as a camera support with the addition of a Monfrotto tilt top swivel. It does exactly what I want it to do.

Was waltero's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point Explorer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: silvestris from Vidalia, LA on Apr 4, 2011
Pros:  Meets all expectations
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

silvestris wrote:

The last two or three years I have begun to notice a loss of balance when in the outdoors. I borrowed a Primos Trigger Stick for a hunt but did not like the weight or the plastic handle. The cost for the Trigger Stick was outrageous. I ordered the Stoney Point Explorer for less than half the cost of the Trigger Stick and I am amazed at the ease with which I can negotiate the steepest country that I will ever encounter. The Explorer is lightweight to carry and makes me feel much more secure in my movements. The pulling and pushing when going uphill makes the climb so much easier than before, and the stick gives me much added security when traveling downhill or crossing branches. I only wish I had this product for the last twenty years. It is simple to adjust. I just fully extend the stick and tighten the largest diameter connection, then push down to achieve the desired height and tighten the smallest diameter tube.

Was silvestris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Just as Described - Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rylandnc (verified customer) , Hobby photograhper, from Thomasville, NC on Mar 3, 2010
Pros:  Sturdy, strong, quality feel
Cons:  The hand strap attachment is lacking in design.
Would recommend:  yes

rylandnc wrote:

I got this mainly for the use of a monopod for my digital SLR when out and about on the trails. The fact that it is also a quality hiking pole is the big plus that pushed me towards this purchase.

Was rylandnc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point T3M62WXX

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from McKinney, Texas on Jan 30, 2010
Pros:  At 6'2", I don"t have to bend over to use it with my camera.
Cons:  Other color options would have been nice.
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Nice product. Extends tall enough for bigger people Seems well made and collapses to a convenient size.I bought a ball clamp and "y" yoke add-ons to use hunting and taking pictures.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point PoleCat Telescoping Explorer Monopods

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reo (verified customer) , Nimrod, from Idaho on Nov 7, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Reo wrote:

I love my PoleCat. I have used it as a walking stick, shooting rest and third hand for my binos. Very durable and well made. One hand adjustment of the lower telescoping segment would be nice. I have to take the wrist strap off to adjust it. Slows you down when your in a hurry. I wouldn't trade the durability for this. I also wouldn't mind if it was a little longer. I am 5'11" and with the v notch on and standing I have to squat slightly to see through my binos while using it as a rest.

Was Reo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stoney Point Explorer Monopod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: wan2yak from Destin Fl on Jun 30, 2009
Pros:  sturdy feels good in hand
Cons:  optics planet left off V-mount
Would recommend:  yes

wan2yak wrote:

I purchased this monopod and paid the extra money for the Hard wood knob for when I am not using the camera or rifle. When the item was shipped the v-mount was missing and they had removed it and put the wooden knob in its place. also the wooden knob had a chip in it. When I contacted custome service they said they would be glad to have me pay to ship it back so they would try and fix there mistake. I can not send the item in because I need if for an upcomming trip.

Was wan2yak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Nice product, but buy a bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cngerms (verified customer) from Swoope, VA on Feb 8, 2008
Pros:  high quality adjustment joints, no joint slippage.
Cons:  monopods are too unstable for me
Would recommend:  yes

cngerms wrote:

I now use this monopod with a bipod to make a tripod. Monopods just aren't stable enough for me, but that's me personally. This is still a high quality item with no-slip joints. It's easily adjusted and stays adjusted until you change it. The yoke is very easy on your prized guns!

Was cngerms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beefy111 (verified customer) , age 51, from Mesa, AZ on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Great value, cheaper than other sellers
Cons:  not enuf knob options
Would recommend:  yes

beefy111 wrote:

I weigh 300 lbs, & it has supported me through my ankle injury, even though it seems too light.

Was beefy111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Stoney Point PoleCat Explorer Monopod - V-Yoke T3M62-VXX - UPC: 787945047559