2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Stoney Point PoleCat Telescoping Bipod
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review PoleCat Explorer Bipod
I bought this after trying a few other bipods/tripods and being dissatisfied. This bipod is definitely superior. It is more sturdy, easier to loc...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Brittle Plastic

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 20, 2013
The plastic portion that forms the "V" in which the rifle sits broke during my first hunt with the product. Tried to contact Stoney Point with no success. Product is light, but not very strong. Bought Primos shooting stick 2 and I am pleased thus far.
Pros: Light
Cons: brittle plastic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stoney Point bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 25, 2013
Purchased this bipod with 3rd leg for my wife's use in the field. After 1 season the leg sections started to separate completely when extending. Result is they would not lock. Ended up using 5 minute expo for what might be a permanent repair. Buyer beware.
Pros: Easy to carry and use
Cons: Poor quality...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Shooting sticks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on March 25, 2013
I am an LEO/SRT sniper and find myself almost always shooting for a position other then prone. I have a tripod system but for longer range accuracy I find it is still not as stable as a bench or prone. I decided to try the shooting sticks to use off the stock of my rifle when the forend is supported by the tripod or resting on any other hard surface. This creates a "shooting sled" more or less and allwes me to lock on with perfect accuracy out and beyond 1000. They are easy to deploy and can be used on uneven ground. I highly recommend them to any hunter or tactical shooter.

Sully
Pros: light weight, sturdy, easy to deploy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cant Live Without It

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 28, 2011
I have been using one of these for 6 years now and I dont know how I lived without it! It makes it so much easier to make a good steady shot. They are very light weight and yet very tough. They can be used for much more than making a steady shot too. I have used mine for steadying my binoculars and camera. I have used it as a walking stick. I use it to clear branches out of my way. I have even used it for snakes! I have used it to help cross water. I highly recommend this product and opticsplanet has the best price and service- arrived quickly.
Pros: Steady Shots, Light, Multiple Uses
Cons: NA...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stoney Point Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 18, 2010
I dont know how I ever shot without them! They are so useful it's incredible- very steady. I have used them for over 5 years now and I absolutely cant live without them- have worked great for me from Canada to Africa!
Pros: Light, Easy to Use, Works Well
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stoney Point PoleCat Telescoping Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 15, 2009
good for hunting and sniping...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality but low price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 28, 2009
Considering the low price - it's a great accessory for any hunter or shooter.
Pros: You get everything you need for low $$$
Cons: Might me more steady...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stoney Point Polecat explorer shooting stick

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on January 3, 2009
Purchased this shooting stick for an antelope hunt in wyoming and it worked to perfection. works in any position, sitting, kneeling, standing.
Pros: Simple, quick setup time, fast and easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Stoney Point PoleCat Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 19, 2008
This bipod was simple to set up and adjust when hunting in the field. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a simple, quick, adjustable bipod.
Pros: Simple to Use.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PoleCat Explorer Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on July 27, 2007
I bought this after trying a few other bipods/tripods and being dissatisfied. This bipod is definitely superior. It is more sturdy, easier to lock in place, and the shooting yoke offers more flexibility than other shooting platforms I tried.

My only suggestion is that it is not really tall enough to shoot from without stooping for a taller person (I'm only 6'0"). I can shoot from it standing, but I have to stoop a bit. Doable, just not that comfortable.

It is such a great product I went ahead and bought the tripod kit and the tag-along. I'll be using this for a long time.
Pros: Great twist extension; Solid shooting yoke; Light
Cons: Bit Short for Standing...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Stoney Point PoleCat Telescoping Bipod