2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
88103 Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlight - Black 88103 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlight - Black 88103 and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlight - Black 88103 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Best Little Spotlight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russell Durham (verified customer) , Avid Sportsman and Militaria collector., from New Smyrna Beach, FL on Feb 6, 2011
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Russell Durham wrote:

As always, Optics Planet has the Best Products at a fair price! This little flashlight is one of the best I have ever had. It is like a small version of the $289.00 larger xenon marine spotlight I already have! It is absolutely Awesome!

Was Russell Durham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Tac Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Art from Asheville, NC on Mar 6, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Art wrote:

Excellent Product

Was Art's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Streamlight TL-3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bayou 167 from West Monroe, LA on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Compact, powerful flood to spot adjustable beam, temporary on with tail cap button, or click button for permanant on.
Cons:  Not shock proof. No indication of how rugged the internals are.
Would recommend:  yes

bayou 167 wrote:

This light has a lot going for it, but it's uses are a bit limited compared to some of it's competition. (Surefire 9P for example) The problem is that it isn't shock proof, and probably shouldn't be attached to a firearm. A very similar Streamlight (model #88403) is shock proof, but much more expensive.

Was bayou 167's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AWESOME!!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GEORGE LAMBROS. (verified customer) , I AM AN ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON SPECIALIZING IN SPINE,TOTAL JOINT REPLACEMENT AND SPORTS MEDICINE. I AM USED TO HAVING THE BEST EQUIPMENT AVAILABLE FOR MY SURGERIES., from OXFORD, GA on Jul 23, 2009
Pros:  LET THERE BE LIGHT! AND I MEAN LOTS OF IT.
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

GEORGE LAMBROS. wrote:

I HAVE PURCHASED QUITE A FEW ITEMS FOR MY GUNS AND AIRGUNS. I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANYTHING I HAVE RECIEVED. BEING A SURGEON AND A TINKERER, I KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF HAVING THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT FOR THE JOB. IT MUST BE OF QUALITY, BEST YOU CAN GET FOR THE MONEY AND LASTING. THE FIRST ITEM I EVER PURCHASED ONE OF THEIR TACTICAL MOUNTS. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND VISUALIZED IT AND THEN OPENED AND HELD IT. THE FIRST WORD THAT CAME TO MIND WAS AWESOME!!!!! I WANTED TO YELL IT OUT AND THEN CALL OPTICSPLANET PERSONALLY AND TELL THEM HOW IMPRESSED AND BLOWN AWAY I WAS BY THERE QUALITY. BEYOND THIS THEY GET THE PRODUCT TO YOU STAT!! MAKE THAT DOUBLE STAT!!!!

Was GEORGE LAMBROS.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great weapon light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jaredm83 (verified customer) , Deputy Sheriff, from California on Jan 3, 2009
Pros:  very bright
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jaredm83 wrote:

Mounted this light on my department issued AR. I love it, although I haven't gotten to use it in the field yet. I can't wait!

Was Jaredm83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

tl3 tactical lights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matt45usa (verified customer) , deputy sheriff, from madison on Jul 1, 2008
Pros:  the 211 lumen power gives light when and where needed
Would recommend:  yes

matt45usa wrote:

I use mine working every night for my duties as a patrol deputy you could not go wrong with this light.

Was matt45usa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bree from Buffalo, NY on Jan 26, 2008
Pros:  Very bright, long throw, good spot, good flood
Cons:  A bit large, no strobe
Would recommend:  yes

Bree wrote:

A very good tactical light. It is blindingly bright and reasonably compact. Don Hume makes a beautiful leather holster for it. The down side is smaller lamps of similar power are now available from Fenix and Olight. It lacks a strobe which is desirable in tactical flashlight use. Unfortunately using RCR123A's will fry the bulb so it is a bit more expensive to operate than a Cree Q5 flashlight running on rechargeables. But it is still a terrific light for the money.

Was Bree's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Hard to believe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harley (verified customer) from Lawrenceville, GA on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  size, weight, light output
Cons:  switch
Would recommend:  yes

Harley wrote:

Hard to believe a flashlight this light and small could produce twice the light of my old D-cell flashlight. It's a pleasure to clip it on and not have to put up with a large, heavy flashlight swinging back and forth as I walk.

Was Harley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Flame Thrower

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dvan (verified customer) from Provo, UT on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Really, really bright, good construction
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dvan wrote:

The TL-3 really puts out the light. I test a new flashlight by going into a dark bathroom, allowing my eyes to adjust to the dark, then aiming the light in the mirror for a short time. I saw spots for several minutes afterwards. In my neighborhood, I can light up houses a half a block away so I can see the exterior details very clearly.

Was dvan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlight - Black 88103 - UPC: 080926881037