2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlights
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Flame Thrower
The TL-3 really puts out the light. I test a new flashlight by going into a dark bathroom, allowing my eyes to adjust to the dark, then aiming the li...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best Little Spotlight!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 6, 2011
As always, Optics Planet has the Best Products at a fair price! This little flashlight is one of the best I have ever had. It is like a small version of the $289.00 larger xenon marine spotlight I already have! It is absolutely Awesome!
Pros: Everything
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tac Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 6, 2010
Excellent Product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight TL-3

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 2, 2009
This light has a lot going for it, but it's uses are a bit limited compared to some of it's competition. (Surefire 9P for example) The problem is that it isn't shock proof, and probably shouldn't be attached to a firearm. A very similar Streamlight (model #88403) is shock proof, but much more expensive.
Pros: Compact, powerful flood to spot adjustable beam, temporary on with tail cap button, or click button for permanant on.
Cons: Not shock proof. No indication of how rugged the internals are....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AWESOME!!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 23, 2009
I HAVE PURCHASED QUITE A FEW ITEMS FOR MY GUNS AND AIRGUNS. I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANYTHING I HAVE RECIEVED. BEING A SURGEON AND A TINKERER, I KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF HAVING THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT FOR THE JOB. IT MUST BE OF QUALITY, BEST YOU CAN GET FOR THE MONEY AND LASTING. THE FIRST ITEM I EVER PURCHASED ONE OF THEIR TACTICAL MOUNTS. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND VISUALIZED IT AND THEN OPENED AND HELD IT. THE FIRST WORD THAT CAME TO MIND WAS AWESOME!!!!! I WANTED TO YELL IT OUT AND THEN CALL OPTICSPLANET PERSONALLY AND TELL THEM HOW IMPRESSED AND BLOWN AWAY I WAS BY THERE QUALITY. BEYOND THIS THEY GET THE PRODUCT TO YOU STAT!! MAKE THAT DOUBLE STAT!!!!
Pros: LET THERE BE LIGHT! AND I MEAN LOTS OF IT.
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great weapon light

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 3, 2009
Mounted this light on my department issued AR. I love it, although I haven't gotten to use it in the field yet. I can't wait!
Pros: very bright
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tl3 tactical lights

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 1, 2008
I use mine working every night for my duties as a patrol deputy you could not go wrong with this light.
Pros: the 211 lumen power gives light when and where needed...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on January 26, 2008
A very good tactical light. It is blindingly bright and reasonably compact. Don Hume makes a beautiful leather holster for it. The down side is smaller lamps of similar power are now available from Fenix and Olight. It lacks a strobe which is desirable in tactical flashlight use. Unfortunately using RCR123A's will fry the bulb so it is a bit more expensive to operate than a Cree Q5 flashlight running on rechargeables. But it is still a terrific light for the money.
Pros: Very bright, long throw, good spot, good flood
Cons: A bit large, no strobe...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hard to believe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 25, 2007
Hard to believe a flashlight this light and small could produce twice the light of my old D-cell flashlight. It's a pleasure to clip it on and not have to put up with a large, heavy flashlight swinging back and forth as I walk.
Pros: size, weight, light output
Cons: switch...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Flame Thrower

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on July 24, 2007
The TL-3 really puts out the light. I test a new flashlight by going into a dark bathroom, allowing my eyes to adjust to the dark, then aiming the light in the mirror for a short time. I saw spots for several minutes afterwards.

In my neighborhood, I can light up houses a half a block away so I can see the exterior details very clearly.
Pros: Really, really bright, good construction
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Streamlight TL-3 Tactical Flashlights