2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
69132 Streamlight Remote Tape Switch Plug Straight 69132 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight Remote Tape Switch Plug Straight 69132 and other Flashlight Accessories by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Streamlight Remote Tape Switch Plug Straight 69132 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 44

great accessory for lights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hpcso (verified customer) from Norrhbrook il on Apr 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Hpcso wrote:

easy to mount with added wire ties and mounting options for any desired location.

Was Hpcso's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product, Good Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ridge Runner (verified customer) , customer, from Fayetteville, NC on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Lacks assembly instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Ridge Runner wrote:

The product mounts easily to picatinny rails. The only issue I had was that there were no instructions for installing the remote switch to the firearm. Not too difficult to figure out, but I had to do some needless trial and error.

Was Ridge Runner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

SWATDOC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SWATDOC (verified customer) from Gainesville, Fl on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  comfortable, has straps to mount to rail system
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

SWATDOC wrote:

fits like a glove and has excellent functionality.

Was SWATDOC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tape switch for Streamlight TLR-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DamonHP (verified customer) , 3-gun, from Nashville, TN on Oct 24, 2011
Pros:  works
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DamonHP wrote:

This tape switch requires the purchase of the modified battery door (69130) to function. This is the switch you want if you plan to fit it into the slot in an AR-15 forward mounted grip. It fits in there good. The other options don't fit in the grip handle slot.

Was DamonHP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Long Gun pressure pad 69135

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) from Central Point OR on Oct 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

although the positive click in the center of the pad seams just a little loud for me, either side is quiet w/ a perfect tactile feel.. a great pad..

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Added Versatility for TLR2s

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ogilvyspecial (verified customer) , Retired, from Flint Michigan on Sep 7, 2011
Pros:  Ease of Use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ogilvyspecial wrote:

I addition to the obvious, hands always where they should be, this switch, which requires a different battery door to operate, now allows me to effectively use the strobe function on the TLR2s unit. Before, I had to flip the TLR2s paddle switch twice to the on position then very quickly flip & hold it in the temporary on position. In addition to being awkward, this required that one of your hands be removed from the fireing position during the whole time the strobe was activated. With the tape switch, you simply squeeze it twice & hold it down to use the strobe function. I have used my TLR2s many times at night on our property when dealing with damaging animals and this switch made me far more effective than I used to be when using the stock TLR2s Battery Door Switch. I have now installed two of these, one on a 20 ga. Rem.870 and the other on a Mossberg 930SPX and both times I opted to use the included screws for a secure mount. I didn't want to rely on the doubled-sided tape alone, which ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was ogilvyspecial's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Long Gun Switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mark from VA. on Jul 24, 2011
Pros:  Price, Availability, Quality.
Cons:  No dimesions given in advertising
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

My vertical forward grip has slide out areas for insertion of remote switches and this switch does not fit. I did, however modify the grip and the switch does work well. If there are actual dimesions posted I may have bought the "Tape Switch" instead and it may have fit the opening, not sure.

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TLR remote witch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chuckv (verified customer) from westerville,oh on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  Function, quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

chuckv wrote:

A must to operate your TLR remotely on weapon. Great MAV switch.

Was chuckv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Tape Switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Smiclean (verified customer) from California on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  Thin and comfortable
Cons:  Pricey for what it does (not Optics Planet's fault)
Would recommend:  yes

Smiclean wrote:

Works great with the streamlight TLR-1. Plenty of length to reach back where I needed it.

Was Smiclean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good option for shotgun light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kayelr88 from MS on Sep 19, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

kayelr88 wrote:

If the sticky tape holds the switch actuator to the fore end, this will be a good setup.

Was kayelr88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Streamlight Remote Tape Switch Plug Straight 69132 - UPC: 080926691322