2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Streamlight PolyTac C4 LED Lithium Polymer Tactical Flashlight
$42.39
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Streamlight Polytac LED
I am an EMT and I keep this light in my turnout gear. It is BRIGHT. I wan...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Not Durable
Four slugs and twenty seven target loads through a Mossberg 500 did this li...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great light with a poorly designed clip.

by Brucer, from United States, GA Written on August 26, 2014
I have several of these Streamlight flashlights and they are great little lights. But the newer model I bought from Optics Planet has a clip on it that is very difficult to remove in order to use the light as a weapon mounted light (AR-15). I tried to remove the clip which was much easier to remove on the older models. But I could not remove it, so I broke it off. It would not fit in a weapon light mount with the clip on there. Consequently, I won't be buying anymore of these. Why they decided to change it, I don't know except maybe to make it possible to hang on your belt instead of in a pocket (with the old clip). The clip change is the reason I didn't give this light five stars. For me, the new clip design is a step backward. They should have at least made it easy to remove instead of being forced to break it off in order to mount the light on my rifle.

I like the light. The "dazzle" mode with the strobe is easy to trigger and the addition of a high/low intensity on the light is a welcome addition. The (belt) clip is the only flaw. It's bright enough with the high intensity to view the immediate area at dusk and dawn when you need a brighter light to be sufficient. And the low intensity is good for using at night and indoors where light reflecting off the walls can cause your pupils to close up enough that you can see anything in the "dark" with your peripheral vision.

It's not a search light, so the relatively low level high intensity setting isn't an issue for me. ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not Durable

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on December 15, 2013
Four slugs and twenty seven target loads through a Mossberg 500 did this light in I'm sorry to say. I measured both the battery voltage and the switch functionality and got a switchable 6.28v at the light base, yet no light output. The headlamp measures 428 ohms one way and 1158 the other. This just failed today - Sunday - during my club's monthly competition. I'll give Streamlight a call in the morning and post any updates. In the meantime I'm looking for a replacement lamp assy and/ or a new light. Other than the durability issue this was a great light. Fantastic output and easy to use.
Pros: Extremely Bright Easy to Use
Cons: Did not hold up ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 13, 2012
Great bang for the buck. Spread of beam is a great compromise. Very bright. I have this mounted on my Winchester Defender 1300 and it's perfect.
Pros: Small, very bright, rugged
Cons: Would love a low mode...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great KISS flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on September 16, 2012
Great light, not too bright, not too dim. Simple operation no fancy (over-rated) click modes. Mounted on a long gun.
Pros: Simple operation, rugged
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Flashlight option for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on August 20, 2012
I bought this Streamlight PolyTac C4 LED Flashlight to attach to my shotgun.

I didn't want to pay 100's for a flash light and this had great reviews...and rightfully so!

This small light emits a great deal of blinding light. It is also very durable. I've dropped it a few times on the concrete and it has no issues at all - still works great!

I've attached this to my shotgun using a barrel mount due to the limited spacing. It works great and even when using the shotgun at the range, I've not run into any issues with the flashlight not working after firing off some slugs.

Well worth the money!
Pros: Bright
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight PolyTac C4 LED Lithium Polymer Tactical Flashlight with Lithium Batteries - Black

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 25, 2012
This small and handy flashlight omits a very powerful bright light despite its size. It is unbreakable if even how many times you drop it and water resistance. Almost maintenance free except for the batteries that you have to change when it is low in power. Anything else it is indestructible.
Pros: Very handy and gives a powerfull bright light despite of it size.
Cons: Non so far....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great little flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 7, 2011
This small, light flashlight produces an amazing amount of light. It's not cheap, and neither are the batteries, but if you want a small, very bright flashlight, this is the way to go.

I bought this to use for "light painting" in night photography, but it's so useful I think I'll buy more (for the office, car, etc.).
Pros: small, light, very bright
Cons: expensive, requires special lithium batteries...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GONNA BUY ANOTHER ONE ALREADY!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on January 1, 2011
GREAT LIGHT. IVE BEEN USING THE STINGER XT FOR WORK FOR ABOUT 8 YEARS. BOUGHT THE POLY TECH FOR THE RIFLE. VERY BRIGHT MAKES THE XT LOOK LIKE BATTERIES ARE DYING. GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR THE DUTY BELT. 2 THUMBS UP!!!!
Pros: SMALL, VERY BRIGHT
Cons: NOT RECHARGEABLE...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice and simple

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 23, 2010
There isn't anything fancy about this light and that's why I bought it for the price it is great simple on and off long lasting and slow to heat up. I have for work, one for home, and an extra in my car. I also picked a few up for family so that the have a good reliable light when they need one.
Pros: Good price nice and bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 25, 2010
Super value at $40. Compared to the G2L, this light has a smoother beam, brighter spill, warmer tint, and comes with a "clicky" tailcap.
Pros: Price, smooth beam, warmer tint, "clicky" switch.
Cons: Protected 17670 will not fit....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Streamlight PolyTac C4 LED Lithium Polymer Tactical Flashlight