Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Streamlight PolyTac LED HP High Performance Flashlight
Starts at $46.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Strong Light
I already owned a regular PolyTac LED and thought it was bright. When comparing the beams side by side, the HP version makes the regular version look...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent Flashlight for the Budget-Minded

by The Ex-Californian, from United States, SC Written on July 31, 2014
Streamlight's Polytac LED HP flashlight is an excellent tactical flashlight for the money. It is rugged, relatively light, and relatively bright. An excellent secondary flashlight for the car, purse, or duffel bag. It has the same end cap switch design as other tactical flashlights. The selector for bright, dim, and strobe is based on the the number of quick thumb-taps and takes a little time to master, but is not difficult. If brightness is paramount, buy the ProTac HL LED, or if you can tolerate more weight, the ProTac HL 3....
Pros:
  • Price, rugged design
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great little light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on August 11, 2013
Bought this for my wife to put in her SUV for emergencies. This light is bright and perfect for the purpose it was bought for. I know when I receive a package from Optics Planet it is a quality product, and it is exactly what I ordered.
Pros: Compact and bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 3, 2013
Overall a really good bright light.

Pros: Brightness, weight, size...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

88860: Streamlight PolyTac LED HP C4 LED 150 Lumens Flashlight, Black - 88860

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 18, 2013
Powerfully bright, indestructible, relatively good battery time
Pros: Very bright light
Cons: No colored & infrared lens cap options for hunting...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great compact flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on January 19, 2012
Bought this for my wife to put in her truck for emergencies. It is perfect for that use. Small, compact, bright, fits nicely in your hand.
Pros: excellent throw. Extremely bright. Compact enough to easily fit in glove box or back pack.
Cons: batteries are a little pricey....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LED Lights the way...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 2, 2011
I purchased this flashlight as a practical gift for my wife for Christmas. She had been complaining about having a hard time finding our black flashlights in the dark, and that the lights we had didn't provide ideal illumination when she would let the dog out at night or go on nighttime walks. I was already an OP customer, so when I signed on and found this bright yellow Streamlight, I figured it would be ideal especially given its 150 lumens for $46. Being yellow, I was able to write a little inscription of love around the tailcap with a Sharpie to help personalize the gift. When she opened it on Christmas she wasn't exactly bowled over with joy, since it wasn't a jewel-encrusted ladies Patek Phillipe watch in platinum and rose gold. In time she was able to overcome the disappointment and discover the pragmatic value of her new yellow Polytac light. In all sincerity, the single C4 LED puts out more than enough illumination for a spelunking trip to the caverns of Arkansas. I know some folks take issue with the price of the 123 batteries, but being an led it goes relatively easy on them, especially compared to krypton bulbs. Overall, this is a great little light for domestic use. However, if your shopping for something that strobes or creates distress signals for trail use, you'll need to look elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to find, powerfully bright, indestructible, relatively good battery time
Cons: None to speak of...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value, Crazy Bright

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on November 29, 2010
After purchasing one for myself I have given one to everyone close to me. Great flashlight.
Pros: Good size, 150 lumens... , light weight,
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Polytac flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 29, 2010
good lumen rating for the price
Pros: good lighting power...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Strong Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 30, 2010
I already owned a regular PolyTac LED and thought it was bright. When comparing the beams side by side, the HP version makes the regular version look like it isn't even on! Excellent throw. Not a flood type of beam.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Bright

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 16, 2010
I was amazed by the brightness of this flashlight. I used it while up in Big Bear CA where the streets are pitch black and it illuminated down to the end of the block. Compared to the old school 4 cell Maglight...it's a amazing. Too bright for use in closed quarters (i.e. Bedroom, Tent, Etc).
Pros: Extreme Brightness from a single LED
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Streamlight PolyTac LED HP High Performance Flashlight