2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Streamlight PT Professional Tactical 1L LED Flashlight
$44.89 $75.00 Save 40%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Streamlight ProTac 1L Tactical Light with White LED
This is a terrific little light that can be carried with you everywhere. That is what makes it so good, you always have it with you when you need it....
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent EDC flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on June 18, 2014
Very pleased with the Pro Tac 1L. Streamlight perfectly balanced key attributes: brightness, run-time, beam quality, ruggedness, water resistance (i.e., submersible for 30 min.), reasonably priced/available batteries, and multi-function/programmability. Size is easy to carry loose in pant pocket or with included clip. Streamlights reputation for design & reliability excellence is comforting when one considers the criticality of tasks for which an EDC light may be deployed. Fact that it uses the same batteries as my Viridian C5L weapon light/laser affords an economy of scale when shopping for replacement batteries. Only suggestion for possible improvement is the removable pocket clip: would prefer a one that enables lower ride-height to enable more discrete carry; and found the clip pops-off fairly easily. Impressed & satisfied with the Po Tac 1L & expect itll deliver years of worry-free service. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. Additionally, Optics Planets pricing is always competitive & often the lowest and their online service and shipping are first-rate.
Pros: brightness, run-time, beam quality, ruggedness, water resistance (i.e., submersible for 30 min.), reasonably priced/available batteries, and multi-function/programmability
Cons: Pocket clip design...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light- Works well as a shoulder light for LEOS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on April 6, 2012
I picked this light up after one of my friends showed me how well it works as a hands-free shoulder light for law enforcement officers. The light clips onto your microphone tabs on your uniform and is easy to activate with your support hand when needed.

I've had this light for 7 months now and carry it all the time on and off duty. The light shows some wear, but still functions perfectly!

The different levels take a bit of practice to get used to, but after a little practice you will be able to activate the low beam with ease. The low beam is perfect for writing down info in low-lit areas while keeping both hands free of a larger flashlight. The low beam is also good for checking if someone's pupils show equal dilation when exposed to light.

The high beam is bright enough to serve as a duty flashlight if needed. I would not recommend use of this light as your only duty flashlight, but it makes a great backup light. The included pouch is small and easily fits on a duty belt.

The strobe is bright and disorientating when shined in someone's fact, but I cannot see myself using the strobe feature very often.

After I used the light for a few nights, 2 co-workers said they had to have one! :)

I highly recommend this light for any LEO, security officer, EMT, or other professional who could benefit from having both hands free while using a light. A++
Pros: Small, Durable, Lightweight, Comes with belt holster
Cons: Switch can take some time to get used to....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Going out to buy more! Best little light ever!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 31, 2012
This light has by far impressed me more than any I have ever held! It is close to the size of lipstick so it feels at home in any pant pocket, yet is bright enough to completely blind you at night, ask how I know... Also very durable aluminum that can take a beating. This also has the easiest strobe activation feature. If you can lighly double click a mouse, you can work it. The pressure switch on it 'feels' like the trigger on a firearm, 1 to 3 quick taps on the slack will either activate momentary high,strobe, or low beams for as long as nominal pressure is applied. Then a simple authoritive click will commit the setting. Doesn't require more than a few seconds of practice. Perfect for short use times, if you are camping in the woods, get something with a lot of batteries. This one serves it's roll perfectly. Will be buying more.
Pros: compact, Rugged, bright, easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

streamlight pt 1L

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 31, 2012
This is a good back-up light or everyday-carry pocket light. I was looking for a single CR123 light to carry in my pocket for EDC. It's decently bright with a good hot-spot with decent through. Not as bright as some other higher-priced lights, but for the price it's ok. One thing that I found very disappointing is the beam quality. It's very "ringy" with artifacts. I have a Fenix light that was about the same price with a much better quality beam. I do like the brightness levels are programmed like a tactical light should be...with the highest level first.
Pros: small size, brightness levels
Cons: "ringy" beam...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight ProTac 1L Tactical Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 16, 2011
This is a very practical light for home/personal defense or emergency use. Battery life and cost would make it impractical for an everyday light.
Pros: Small, compact, bright, easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Bright Compact Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on December 13, 2010
This is an ideal light for those who need to carry a bright tactical light. Great as a backup light. Slips into any pocket. Clip reverses, but doesn't have much "range" to it and is difficult to get on a jeans pocket. Easy to activate momentary or constant on for high (default), but multiple presses for strobe and low take some practice. All in all a great light.
Pros: Small, Light, Rugged, Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to change light type (High, Strobe, Low)...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

hellofalight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 25, 2010
Hard to beat this. Carry in my pocket almost everywhere, so it is always there when I need it, but so small it is hardly noticeable to carry. Fantastic illumination for the size and cost.
Pros: small size, very bright illumination, low cost
Cons: small CR123 lithium batteries are not always easy to find, and since it is so bright and only uses one battery, the total hours of illumination is a little short, but not bad....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light, horrible switch!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 18, 2010
This torch has rapidly become one of my favorite. It is small and relatively lightweight, with a great beam throw and output for its price bracket, however the switch takes some getting used to. It works through having to basically double tap the switch without ever clicking through to change the light functions from bright, strobe, and low. So in order to activate the low beam, I have to triple tap the button, then click through. If I want to strobe I double tap and click through, and if I want high I just click it. The various beams can be sustained without clicking the switch entirely as well, but the double / triple tap concept remains. Overall great product, just not a fan of the switch, especially in a high stress situation.
Pros: Size, Weight, Lumen Output, Beam Options
Cons: Output / Beam Selection Process...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Right light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 1, 2010
Tough, bright tactical flashlight with usable pocket clip. Strobe and reduced illumination functions require delicate manipulation of button.
Pros: Size, brightness, construction
Cons: Fidgety extra functions...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

pro-tac 1L

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 31, 2010
a flashlight with multi functions like hi low stobe. the light should go to low mode first. if you yourself are in a dark enviromnt, lets say like asleep in you bed as soon as you grab your flashlight and turn it on to investigate hi mode will blind you. real good flashlight though.
Pros: super small super bright. and strobes
Cons: goes to high mode first. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Streamlight PT Professional Tactical 1L LED Flashlight