2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Streamlight PT Professional Tactical Series 2AA LED Flashlight
$49.79 $70.00 Save 29%
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Streamlight ProTac 2AA Tactical Light
It's a great light for the price, easy to carry clipped to my pocket and the availability of AA batteries makes replacement simple You have to get ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

hvac mechanic

by mike, from United States, IL Written on October 6, 2014
flashlight is quite bright and the batteries last for several hrs. I used this model for 2yrs. until the every day use finally took it's toll. Several accidental falls and bumps didn't stop this tool for functioning well over the harsh conditions it was exposed to....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Switch problems

by bodogfight, from United States, WA Written on September 19, 2014
This is my 3rd streamlight of various types, one works flawlessly for 3 years. But it's only function is to turn on/off, no modes.
The second streamlight will turn on/off reliably but not cycle modes.
THIS ONE DOES NOT do either well.
Out of the box the switch will not work correctly, sometimes will turn on, sometimes not. It will never cycle through any other modes. Only on/off, when it does work.
Will not buy another streamlight. I'm a flashlight junkie. with more than is needed.
Best I have found are the 4sevens. I own 15-16 of these and EVERYONE WORKS PERFECTLY. I have them on every keychain, in every glove box, in every bug out bag, in range bag, in med kits...etc (and no, I have no affiliation).
The second best (IMO) is Fenix. I have 10-12 of these. ALL WORK PERFECTLY. I have many others, these are the best.
So, if I can buy that many flashlights from those two companies and not a get a single "bad one," that is remarkable and of vailue to consumers.
I have 10-15 headlamps (bragging now)...but that's another review.

I was curious so googled it...other's are having switch problems as well.

Streamlight...66% defect rate for me. Never Again....
Pros:
  • None
Cons:
  • does not work as designed
Best Used for:
  • paper weight
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best flashlight for the price!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2013
Great little flashlight! Easy to carry and easy to use! Bright little flashlight!
Pros: Price and battery
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight ProTac 2AA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 19, 2012
I love this light and the fact it is easily had for under $50. Doesn't feel to bad if broken. I had the first of these lights and it lasted for 1 and a half. Dropped it numerous times while on duty and it finally broke. I replaced it last month and a week after purchase, the tailcap malfunctioned. Thank god I kept the old light to part out. Not sure what the issue is but I am still yet to call Streamlight.
Pros: Lightweight, powerful, versatile, great value for the money
Cons: Seems to break easily......
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bright light and fair price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on June 17, 2011
Once you get the hang of switching between the light settings, you will appreciate the overall value of this light.
Pros: Bright light for its size, durable body and clip
Cons: Switching between light modes...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good, bright light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 12, 2011
can't get the button pushes quite right, probably me....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight ProTac 2AA Tac light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 20, 2011
This light is a no-brainer. It is as bright or brighter than any of the early tactical lights, uses 2AA batteries, very compact and is an LED.
Pros: very bright, uses 2AA batteries
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

small streamlight big light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on January 29, 2011
very well made light, needed a small bright light for work and it exceeded my needs. would highly recommend
Pros: 2aa batteries cheap bright white light small size
Cons: not for people with large hands...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ProTac 2 AA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 27, 2011
I used this light for Hog hunting last weekend, works well and is Bright enough to spot game. I also use it in the military everyday! I trust this light some much I bought 5
Pros: Very bright, uses easy to find AA, has a pocket clip...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight PT-2AA light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 13, 2011
Amazingly bright light for 2 AA batteries and its size.I have at least 6 streamlight flashlights from ultrastinger to microstream, guality equipment! ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Streamlight PT Professional Tactical Series 2AA LED Flashlight