2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
88031 Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 38

Streamlight PT2L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: astros50 (verified customer) from Southern Indiana on Jan 18, 2011
Pros:  High quality, Dependable, Perfect size, easy mode switching
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

astros50 wrote:

This light fits perfectly in the palm of your hand. The high/low/strobe is all controlled by the tail clicky switch. There's no fumbling with a twisty switch. The beam doesn't throw as far as some other lights but those lights are usually bigger. For it's size it can't be beat. It is a great back up to my Streamlight Stinger LED.

Was astros50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best flashlinght I've ever had

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott Masters (verified customer) , Paramedic and ambulance service director., from Gainesville, Georgia on Jan 5, 2011
Pros:  Bright and compact
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Scott Masters wrote:

I bought this flashlight as a Christmas gift and my son loved it. He's going to wear the batteries out if he doesn't stop showing everyone how bright it is. It was shipped promptly. Surpassed all of my expectation for the product and service. Optics Planet is now my favorite online store!

Was Scott Masters's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac 2L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PrufrockII (verified customer) , LEO and Firearms instructor, from Scottsburg IN on Jan 4, 2011
Pros:  Bright, sturdy, compact , quality,convenient
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

PrufrockII wrote:

The "pocket rocket" of personal flashlights. Bought this for duty use but now carry all day. Gave my wife one for Christmas too! Used on duty first time 01/01/2011 11:30am. 23 years LEO and 14 years Firearms Instructor. If you care for your family or yourself get this!!

Was PrufrockII's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jarek (verified customer) from Washington, MO on Dec 31, 2010
Pros:  Three settings, bright, small, low weight
Cons:  Noticeable less bright center
Would recommend:  yes

jarek wrote:

Overall great general purpose and defensive flashlight. Full brightness will blind, low setting bright enough for finding things and maneuvering in the dark. Surprisingly small and light for the bright beam it produces. Lithium 123 A batteries are super light compared to alkaline, last longer and do not leak

Was jarek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

I can you see me now

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lengthen Freedoms Ring71 (verified customer) , Husband & Father of 4 Bow hunter Outdoorsman, from Gaylord Michigan on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  Very very bright light low beam and strobe
Cons:  Nothing!!!
Would recommend:  yes

Lengthen Freedoms Ring71 wrote:

This light is very well made lightweight Strong constitution feels perfect in hand you have control not the other way around love the strobe light. Thank you Optic Planet for this opportunity to buy at a great price!!

Was Lengthen Freedoms Ring71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sgcarlyle (verified customer) , Steve, from Houston, TX on Dec 21, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, very bright and strobe function
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sgcarlyle wrote:

This is a very nice light for any person in the dark. The strobe feature could be a good defence against attackers. I bought two initially and then two more for Christmas presents.

Was sgcarlyle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Tactical Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: StuS (verified customer) , Shooter, Fisherman, Hiker, from Margaretville, NY on Dec 21, 2010
Pros:  Lightweight; slim body; bright focused beam
Cons:  Tailcap operation for other than high a little tricky
Would recommend:  yes

StuS wrote:

This is a great light for tactical and general use. Easy to carry in any pocket (supplied clip is reversible) or in supplied nylon holster. Bright focused beam is just right for tactical purposes. I recommend it highly.

Was StuS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent hand held light for close range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WReX (verified customer) , Enthusiast shooter, from brea on Dec 13, 2010
Pros:  Bright, compact, good throw
Cons:  Has slight ring in middle of the spot
Would recommend:  yes

WReX wrote:

I bought this as a hand held alternative to the Streamlight TLR-1 gun mounted light. The output is similar to the TLR-1 except the PT 2L has a tighter spot for a little more distance. The strobe and low mode is easy to access with double or triple tap with your thumbs. The only thing I would complain about is that the PT 2L has a ring (noticeable beyond 20 yards)in the center, but it's common on all LED lights with Smooth reflectors.

Was WReX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac 2L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy (verified customer) from AZ on Nov 21, 2010
Pros:  Compact size, light weight, very bright on High
Cons:  Inadequate directions for use.
Would recommend:  yes

Andy wrote:

Very nice light once I figured it out. Upon receiving the light, I was only able to get it to work on the HIGH setting. I was ready to return it thinking it was not working properly. After playing with it for a while I found that you need to rapidly press the switch to get it to change settings. 1 quick press will give you HIGH, 2 quick presses will give the STROBE, and 3 quick presses will give the LOW setting. Overall I'm very pleased with the light and would recommend it.

Was Andy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug S. (verified customer) from Quantico, Va on Nov 19, 2010
Pros:  Size, brightness
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Doug S. wrote:

I purchase this to throw into my "personal protection" kit and was not disappointed. This little flashlight is like having the power of a vehicle headlamp in the palm of your hand. I liked it so much, I purchased a second one. The strobe feature is a definite must have! You cannot go wrong with this tactical light.

Was Doug S.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED - UPC: 080926880313