2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
88031 Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 38 out of 38

My First Tactical Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rajamesd (verified customer) from Covington, GA on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  Compact, bright and easy to use.
Cons:  Low setting is pretty dim.
Would recommend:  yes

rajamesd wrote:

This is my first tactical light so I can't really compare it to anything but I think it was a great buy. Seems sturdy and definitely plenty bright. A few more lumens on low would be only change I might make. Or maybe it just seems dim after the bright mode?

Was rajamesd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great tactical light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rakajobr (verified customer) from LaVernia, TX on Sep 12, 2010
Pros:  size, features, price
Cons:  mode switching
Would recommend:  yes

rakajobr wrote:

I am very impressed with this small light. Its the perfect size in all respects. It can become a very effective hand held weapon in the grasp. Illumination is phenominal. Learning the switch positions takes practice but is not an issue. Great product.

Was rakajobr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

streamlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rangerreddy , Seasonal park ranger/ student, from slippery rock, PA on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  light weight, super bright, perfect size for a duty belt and tac-light,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rangerreddy wrote:

Awesome little light for on and off duty use. Crazy bright and real reliable and durable. Highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great tac light

Was rangerreddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

PT-2L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bkrupp (verified customer) , Hunter, outdoor enthusiest, patriot, from Evanston, Wyoming on Aug 28, 2010
Pros:  small, light (pun not intended), very bright, reasonably priced, different setting accessible but not forced to go through when unwanted, pocket clip
Cons:  does not stand well on back end due to power button rising slightly higher than metal base.
Would recommend:  yes

bkrupp wrote:

Try to make this review helpful without repeating what everybody else said. First off, the light has three settings, but not in an annoying way as many flashlights are (i.e. having to cycle through each setting before turning off, I hate that). This light you can turn on with a partial push that turns off when pressure is released or you can click it to stay on, and click it again to turn off. Another thing I might add is the instructions that the flashlight gives and other reviewers have mentioned to access the strobe and low beam functions don't make sense, maybe I'm to literal. It says click once for high beam, two rapid clicks in a row for strobe, and three rapid clicks in a row for low. When you click two rapid in a row from the off position your back to off. Once the light is on two rapid in a row takes you right back to on bright. To get to strobe you have to do (from the off position) three rapid clicks in a row. And for low five rapid clicks in a row. I'm guessing they ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was bkrupp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 2

Unbeleivable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rdbz71 from Guntersvliie, AL on Aug 9, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Rdbz71 wrote:

All I Can say is Wow!! This is the brightest flashlight I have ever seen.

Was Rdbz71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: loadcoil (verified customer) , Lineman, fisherman, personal and family protection enthusiast, from Hoschton, Ga on Jul 16, 2010
Pros:  small size and bright light.
Cons:  pocket clip does not grab as firm as I would like it to.
Would recommend:  yes

loadcoil wrote:

I spent much time reviewing flashlights online.Even when I thought I had narrowed my choices I still felt, without holding it in my hand I could never be sure. Let me assure you, this tactical flashlight is excellent. I carry a Glock 30 sf inside the waistband or in a blackhawk fanny pack, and this light fits in my pocket and in my fanny pack with ease. It was surprisingly small and it packed a wallup. I am considering getting another for my tactical crossdraw vest.

Was loadcoil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

180 lumen

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MP (verified customer) from Allentown, PA on Jun 20, 2010
Pros:  Super bright, lightweight, compact, simple to use functions
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MP wrote:

I'm very pleased with the light. It's the best tactical light I've come across yet. It's lightweight and compact enough to always have with your gear. Plenty bright enough to blind an assailant, especially on strobe. Good periferal light to clear rooms. I believe where this light shines is it's size. It's the perfect size to use for handgun operations. There's no big head to get in the way. The functions are kept simple which suits it perfectly for high stress tactcal situations. Bottom line, small enough to be highly functional and bright enough to get the job done. Streamlight products are top notch!

Was MP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Little light, big output

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: P2000 (verified customer) from Chandler AZ on Jun 7, 2010
Pros:  Small, lightweight, very bright
Cons:  Not really any major cons
Would recommend:  yes

P2000 wrote:

I just got this today, I'm happy! This light is the exact size of a high-liter and is blinding bright. Compared to my TLR-1 C4(very bright light), it seems slightly brighter. It does not have a dimpled lens, so there is a slight ring that is half way between the middle and outer edge of it's pattern, but it isn't bothersome or overly pronounced. Compared to the TLR-1, the color is a little more bluish, and it is brighter peripherally, the center is slightly bigger and slightly more intense. Overall, the output seems pretty similar to the TLR-1, just a little brighter and bluer. The high/strobe/low functions are done by pushing the tailcap, one push=high, two rapid pushes=strobe, three rapid pushes=low. The low output is perfect, I just wish I could get to the low without having a split second of high and strobe...I suppose I could just cover the lens with my hand while I click to the low setting. This is a perfect pocket light, I am very impressed with this purchase. It is so small I have ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was P2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Streamlight ProTac 2L Tactical Light with White LED - UPC: 080926880313