2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Streamlight PT Professional Tactical Series 2L LED Flashlight
$49.79 $85.00 Save 41%
Average Customer Review (32 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review PT-2L
Try to make this review helpful without repeating what everybody else said. First off, the light has three settings, but not in an annoying way as ma...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Streamlight Protac 2L

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 11, 2014
Overall a very good light with a trim size but big light. My only complain is the clip. I prefer it to face the other way for easy pocket removal, but mainly it just doesn't stay secure very well. I strong pull in or out and the clip pops off.
Pros: Price, lumens, size
Cons: pocket clip...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 20, 2014
The clip needs to be secured to the light better, perhaps fixed under the screw cap.
Pros: compact, light, bright
Cons: clip...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent carry light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on April 23, 2013
I had been looking for a small carry light that was bright enough to be useful. I knew the streamlight name but had never owned one of their lights. This light met all my expectations. Great little light that is as bright as my 220 lumen light on my pistol.
Pros: size, constuction and it is very bright
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very nice, with potential to be perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 7, 2012
Ive owned this flashlight for eight months and am generally pleased with it. Its small size and light weight make me inclined to keep it clipped inside a pocket all day for general use; I hardly notice that its there. I like that the beam is a bit wider (and for me, much more usable) than that of the Stinger DS LED that I own and rarely use. The durable and brightness-adjustable C4 LED is top notch in any model, and the multi-function switch on Streamlights can be more or less mastered with practice. I would find a brighter low-power setting more useful when walking in the yard at night, or for other tasks where one wants to spare the expensive CR123A batteries. For scanning maps/documents, 18 lumens works fine. A four-option switch with full, medium, low power and strobe settings with an SOS option and programmable order would be ideal. Surely that cant be so difficult or expensive to provide with todays technology. If the castellated end cap had slightly higher protrusions the flashlight could be set on its end and used as an ambient light source in an emergency. Lastly, it would be perfect it featured all of the above suggestions and was rechargeable. So, I really like the 2L, but as is, its only the basis for the perfect small flashlight.
Pros: light weight, brightness, small size
Cons: lighting options, not rechargeable, doesn't balance well on end cap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight ProTac 2L w/white LED

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 5, 2012
This light is very compact, light, well designed and constructed. It is surprisingly bright for its compact size and the battery life is very long for its output. I've beeb using the light extensively for truck and trailer BIT inspections outdoors in bright daylight. these conditions are often more challenging than dimly lit or dark conditions in that your eyes are acclimated to bright light and need a flashlight with higher output to help overcome the shadows. I also appreciate the emergency, and low output settings.
Pros: Excellent warranty with accessible warranty stations, Extremely bright, Compact size can be carried in shirt pocket easily
Cons: Manufactured in China, Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 12, 2012
This flashlight is easy to carry due to its compact size. Super bright. Meets my expectations and it's a better price than some other brands.
Pros: Compact, durable, fast to deploy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

STREAMLIGHT PROTAC 2L LIGHT WITH WHITE LED

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 31, 2011
OTTIMO ACQUISTO...ECCEZZIONALE!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight ProTAC 2L Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 18, 2011
Great light, very compact. Easy to use, there is only one button. You can click once and it stays on at 180 lumens or you can click it twice for strobe or you can click it 3X for low power mode. Great build quality and great value compared to the other namebrand flashlights.
Pros: Compact and super bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bright and light weight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on August 11, 2011
Wonderful light, bought for duty use but has become part of my EDC.
Pros: Bright, durable, light weight.
Cons: None!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good light for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 23, 2011
good light for the money, could be a little brighter, better depth penetration
Pros: compact, well built
Cons: short distance, could be brighter...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Streamlight PT Professional Tactical Series 2L LED Flashlight Product Reviews Comments