2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
88040 Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 25

Liked mine so much I bought two more as gifts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jostensgmiller (verified customer) from Bellefonte PA on Dec 27, 2013
Pros:  Powerful
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jostensgmiller wrote:

Since my sons have small children, I purchased lights for them to use as a level of home security.

Was jostensgmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A lot of light in a small package

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jostensgmiller (verified customer) from Bellefonte PA on Oct 17, 2013
Pros:  Compact, light weight, can use while holding my pistol
Would recommend:  yes

jostensgmiller wrote:

Amazingly bright. I like the ability to illuminate an area without pointing a weapon at it.

Was jostensgmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Too much tech?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don (verified customer) from Georgia on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  very bright
Cons:  confusing to operate
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

The instructions are written for someone who already knows how to work the flashlight. My 17-year-old son figured it out, but he also programs my TV remote. Otherwise, very well made. The high quality is obvious. It would be all 5s if I could figure out how to make it display all it can do.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zachrobe1 (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from Anoka MN on Jul 7, 2013
Pros:  Bright and functional
Cons:  Not rechargable
Would recommend:  yes

zachrobe1 wrote:

Great Flashlight. Super bright. The bad guys cringe when I flip it on. Great beam and has awesome distance. Good primary flashlight

Was zachrobe1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best little flashlight around

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Moutain Daddy (verified customer) from Hiawassee, Georgia on Jul 3, 2013
Pros:  Brightness
Would recommend:  yes

Moutain Daddy wrote:

High quality and bright!!

Was Moutain Daddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac led

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jackpot from Naples FL on May 14, 2013
Pros:  Excellant powerful flashlight,seems well made
Cons:  Switching between settings difficult
Would recommend:  yes

Jackpot wrote:

Not much to add other than the Pros and Cons already mentioned.There are others than operate more easily but check value for money.Worth the cost as it includes batteries and holster

Was Jackpot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

streamlight protac HL LED flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drledeal (verified customer) , avid hunter and shooter, from san antonio TX on May 1, 2013
Pros:  easy to use; extremely bright light when on high power
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

drledeal wrote:

This is one of the best compact flashlights I have ever purchased. The high power function is fantastic. Very easy to switch from very bright high power to the energy conserving low power setting. Great value and would highly recommend. I have purchase additional streamlight products after purchasing this light.

Was drledeal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

What a Flashlight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Official (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisherman, from Athens, Georgia on Apr 23, 2013
Pros:  Great light, out does others I have used.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Official wrote:

This flashlight is great and the best small light I have ever had the opportunity to use. 600 lumens is a lot for a little pocket light.

Was Official's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight,

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob (verified customer) , andvanced collector shoot at range to evaluate dif.weapons, from Petersburg, WV on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  SMALL, SUPER BRITE, EASY CHANGE MODES WITH SOFT TOUCH BUTTON
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

THIS LIGHT IS AS BRITE AS YOU'LL EVER NEED.SMALL IN SIZE - GIANT IN PERFORMANCE.ITS WORTH EVERY PEENY I PAID

Was Rob 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

money well spent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The Cleaner (verified customer) , 41 year old male.I like to hunt,fish & camp, from Ravenna OH on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  compact,powerful
Would recommend:  yes

The Cleaner wrote:

I am amazed that a flashlight this small can cast a beam of light like this one does in high mode. If it is truly waterproof like they say it is, then this is the best flashlight I have ever owned.

Was The Cleaner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 - UPC: 080926880405