2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Streamlight Sidewinder Sportmans / Tactical Flashlight with Articulating Head
Starts at $59.79
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Streamlight Sidewinder (green LED)
I think it's a very nice flashlight. The shape fits my hand very well and the ribbed case provides a very secure grip. When I grab one in the dark i...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Streamlight Tactical Flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 4, 2012
NOT a weapon light, the word tactical is overused. This is a robust, versatile flashlight with many options and uses, not the least of which is that it has a rotating head that allows for usefulness in gun inspection and cleaning without having to stick the thing in your mouth!
Pros: Robust, versatile, multiple colors
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight Sidewinder

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on August 26, 2012
I work as a detective and do a lot of outdoor crime scenes. I clip the light to my jacket, shirt, vest, or whatever I am wearing to illuminate my notes or searching for evidence. It leaves my hands free for work or self-defense if needed. It is small enough to carry anywhere, I even use it while hiking when on vacation. I am thinking about getting my wife one for her purse!
Pros: Very Satisfied...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight Sidewinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on April 25, 2011
The articulating head makes this a good portable work light in general.

That plus its ruggedness and clip make it useful when I answer calls with the volunteer fire/rescue department I belong to. For EMT calls, I'll pull my belt out of the holder strap but not unbuckle it. Then I'll slide the end of the leather belt through the clip with the light pointed down and run the end of the belt back through the vertical holder strap. If I need a light or HANDS-FREE light (lifting/pushing stretcher) at my feet I've got it.

White light is decently bright, especially for a light so small. Green light good for night vision preservation. Red light good for keeping yourself visible to others and maintaining batteries and night vision. Will try blue light for finding blood that needs cleaning off of gear when that time comes. I had no need for IR light but it's available on other lights for folks who want it. The light will take certain brands of lithium batteries for long life and working in cold weather.

Wish it came in a bright yellow color.
Pros: rugged, versatile,
Cons: would like color in safety yellow...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sidewinder: a good all weather flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 21, 2011
I love this flashlight. It is bright, has multiple lenses/colors all of which allow a great number of functional uses. I use this as the "roaming" flashlight when I need one quickly at hand. Works great!!!
Pros: tons of options, runs a long time on batteries.
Cons: That I didn't get this sooner in life....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good backup clip light

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 18, 2010
nice compact light easy to clip to most webbing. like the main beam, i/r and red lights... just wish they would replace the blue with green.
Pros: good quality, small and long lasting
Cons: i dont really need the blue.......
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight Sidwinder Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 21, 2010
I train USAF Pilots and recommend the Sidwinder to my students. Excellent replacement for the old angle-head aviator's flashlight.
Pros: Size, Battery availability, multi-light feature
Cons: None noted to date...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

my fav every day flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on January 22, 2010
This was a great purchase and addition to my ruck. It attaches to MOLLE well and the head articulates - very convenient and functional. Saves me money in the CR batteries - I use recharges for daily use on this light and have the lithiums in my bag. So it really cuts down on batteries for me. I constantly praise it to my buddies. Super handy, I attach to my belt from time to time and crook the head and it shines right where i need it. Great product I would recommend to anyone.
Pros: tough, well made...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight Sidewinder (green LED)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 7, 2009
I think it's a very nice flashlight. The shape fits my hand very well and the ribbed case provides a very secure grip. When I grab one in the dark it's instantly obvious which way I need to turn it to point the light the right way and have the big, well designed switch under my thumb. Light control works great, starting out at dim and stepping up if you hold the switch in. (It also steps back down if you keep holding it.) The white light works very well for me, giving a pattern very like the Streamlight 2AA. The sidewinder's low setting seems about half as bright as low on the 2AA. At full bright it looks to me essentially identical to the 2AA's bright.

It's light enough I'd seriously consider it for backpacking (without the easily removed metal clip.) I also like the fact Streamlight says lithium batteries are okay in this one.

The colored LEDs seem to be an issue. The first two I bought (S# 013---) have blue and green LEDs which give moderately uniform lighting. The third (with S# 066---) is a very different story. The blue gives a narrow, bright "halo" ring around a darker "hole", which I don't think would be useful for much. The green give a more uniform pattern, but worse than on the other two, and the color is more yellow; I think farther from the ideal turquoise blue-green.

The red LEDs on all three seem okay, and the flashing red could be a useful, fairly bright emergency signal.

In short I think it's a great light for its white beam, but ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 12, 2008
I don't know of any other compact flashlight that does all that this one does. For the price, this is a very feature-packed light. It is also versatile because it takes standard AA batteries, which you can replace with NIMH or other rechargeable AA batteries.
Each LED light (white, blue, green, and red) has 4 brightness levels that are activated by holding the on/off button. Each led also has the "strobe" capability.
Very good product !
Pros: Rugged construction. Well balanced. Very bright white and blue output.A great emergency light with the "blinking" option. Excellent options for lighting brightness and color.
Cons: Red and Green LEDs could be brighter. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Streamlight Sidewinder Sportmans / Tactical Flashlight with Articulating Head Product Reviews Comments