2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
14002 Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight, Sportsman Model, Coyote Tan - C4 White, Red, Blue, Green LEDs is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight, Sportsman Model, Coyote Tan - C4 White, Red, Blue, Green LEDs and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight, Sportsman Model, Coyote Tan - C4 White, Red, Blue, Green LEDs Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Streamlight Sidewinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SSTactical from MA on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  Size, available beam colors
Cons:  Light comes on in high setting
Would recommend:  yes

SSTactical wrote:

I wish the light would turn on in the low setting and the operator could increase the output, instead you have to work down from the brightest setting. Not a great idea for preserving low-light vision. The military models, I believe, work from the low output to brighter output. I think the light is going to be useful enough for me, it will be a back-up light in my case. I would recommend the light as long as your needs don't "require" the output to be low at first, it is a bright light with decent lighting distance and beam width.

Was SSTactical's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Tactical Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zcfd02 (verified customer) , Professional, from Seguin, Texas on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  Robust, versatile, multiple colors
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

zcfd02 wrote:

NOT a weapon light, the word tactical is overused. This is a robust, versatile flashlight with many options and uses, not the least of which is that it has a rotating head that allows for usefulness in gun inspection and cleaning without having to stick the thing in your mouth!

Was zcfd02's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Sidewinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Major (verified customer) , Police Detective/Investigator, from Flint, MI on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Very Satisfied
Would recommend:  yes

Major wrote:

I work as a detective and do a lot of outdoor crime scenes. I clip the light to my jacket, shirt, vest, or whatever I am wearing to illuminate my notes or searching for evidence. It leaves my hands free for work or self-defense if needed. It is small enough to carry anywhere, I even use it while hiking when on vacation. I am thinking about getting my wife one for her purse!

Was Major 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steven Horney from walled lake michigan on Jun 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Steven Horney wrote:

I've been using this for over two years now. I've dropped it from five feet on hard floor and it still works. This product is so good i've ordered two.

Was Steven Horney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Sidewinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Happy now that I got this light (verified customer) from Hudson, NC on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  rugged, versatile,
Cons:  would like color in safety yellow
Would recommend:  yes

Happy now that I got this light wrote:

The articulating head makes this a good portable work light in general. That plus its ruggedness and clip make it useful when I answer calls with the volunteer fire/rescue department I belong to. For EMT calls, I'll pull my belt out of the holder strap but not unbuckle it. Then I'll slide the end of the leather belt through the clip with the light pointed down and run the end of the belt back through the vertical holder strap. If I need a light or HANDS-FREE light (lifting/pushing stretcher) at my feet I've got it. White light is decently bright, especially for a light so small. Green light good for night vision preservation. Red light good for keeping yourself visible to others and maintaining batteries and night vision. Will try blue light for finding blood that needs cleaning off of gear when that time comes. I had no need for IR light but it's available on other lights for folks who want it. The light will take certain brands of lithium batteries for long life and working in ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Happy now that I got this light's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Sidewinder: a good all weather flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: compguyinDallas (verified customer) from Dallas,TX on Jan 21, 2011
Pros:  tons of options, runs a long time on batteries.
Cons:  That I didn't get this sooner in life.
Would recommend:  yes

compguyinDallas wrote:

I love this flashlight. It is bright, has multiple lenses/colors all of which allow a great number of functional uses. I use this as the "roaming" flashlight when I need one quickly at hand. Works great!!!

Was compguyinDallas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good backup clip light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Matt Bengtson (verified customer) from Castaic on Oct 18, 2010
Pros:  good quality, small and long lasting
Cons:  i dont really need the blue....
Would recommend:  yes

Matt Bengtson wrote:

nice compact light easy to clip to most webbing. like the main beam, i/r and red lights... just wish they would replace the blue with green.

Was Matt Bengtson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Sidwinder Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AV8RTNR (verified customer) , Military pilot instructor, from Del Rio TX on Apr 21, 2010
Pros:  Size, Battery availability, multi-light feature
Cons:  None noted to date
Would recommend:  yes

AV8RTNR wrote:

I train USAF Pilots and recommend the Sidwinder to my students. Excellent replacement for the old angle-head aviator's flashlight.

Was AV8RTNR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight with Articulating Head

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BRIX , MAN, 42 YEARS OLD , from NANCY on Feb 4, 2010
Pros:  Great item as usual strong and full of options
Cons:  no
Would recommend:  yes

BRIX wrote:

This multi-purpose light is a great great light, Streamlight is one of the most great brands to makes great items, each options are usefull, IR leds works great, and all options are a pleasure to have a light like this on a field LOVE IT !!!

Was BRIX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

my fav every day flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) , Camper, hunter, software developer, aware of the NWO..., from Millersville, MD on Jan 22, 2010
Pros:  tough, well made
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

This was a great purchase and addition to my ruck. It attaches to MOLLE well and the head articulates - very convenient and functional. Saves me money in the CR batteries - I use recharges for daily use on this light and have the lithiums in my bag. So it really cuts down on batteries for me. I constantly praise it to my buddies. Super handy, I attach to my belt from time to time and crook the head and it shines right where i need it. Great product I would recommend to anyone.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Streamlight Sidewinder Tactical Flashlight, Sportsman Model, Coyote Tan - C4 White, Red, Blue, Green LEDs - UPC: 080926140028