2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Streamlight TLR-1 HL High-Lumen Weapon Light
$149.49 $238.68 Save 37%
Average Customer Review (14 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great light!
Great compact size, strobe option. Pupil melting bright. Pros: Extremely bright! Cons: Not rechargeable?
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Surefire Killer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 25, 2014
I took a month of researching different weapon lights before I concluded on the TLR-1 HL. The switch feels sturdy and gives a strong feedback to the user. The light is as bright as the damn sun! During my research, I found a lot of people whining about, "too many lumens". I say BS! I have all white walls in my place, and did a test run tonight to checkout the splash back. This will not hurt your eyes if you are behind the light. The same cannot be said if you are on the other end. Buy this light. Strap it to your HD pistol. Sleep well.
Pros: Weight, BRIGHTNESS, Ease, Build
Cons: Silver ring...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on January 30, 2014
I was skeptical that such a small light would be suited for long guns, but quickly learned otherwise!
Pros: High output, all metal, light weight
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on January 10, 2014
Great compact size, strobe option. Pupil melting bright.
Pros: Extremely bright!
Cons: Not rechargeable?...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

TLR-1 HL vs TLR-1 HL with Glock button

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 30, 2013
This is my 3rd Streamlight weapon light and 2nd HL version. I have one on my HK USP compact and Glock 17. These lights have become invaluable when the power goes out around our house and I search the perimeter for anything or need to go check the breaker box.

However I have identified a downfall with oem switch. It is kinda on the flimsy side. Feels a little plasticy compared to my first TLR-1 regular version. The HL tail switch also has some sharp edges that can eat at the foam in a quick draw holster.

Additionally. weapon specific tail cap replacements can be installed. However at the cost of a complete and comfortable grip. Upon testing with my G17 I noticed that the light would not always engage remain engaged in a firing scenario. If your fingers are too skinny they will wedge upward against the top of the switch. or if you fingers are too large they will roll down below the switch. Both can lead to looser groups. I preferred to stick in the OEM tail cap that comes with the light because I achieved greater consistency.
Pros: Durability, Versatility, Usability
Cons: Flimsy switch, even worse gun specific switch...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on August 5, 2013
Mounted this to my HD shotgun. It's taken all the abuse a 12ga autoloader can dish out. Super bright with a wide area of lighting. Not quite as beefy as my X300U, but much better price.
Pros: Bright, Durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

streamlight tlr 1 hl high lumen weapon light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on July 31, 2013
Awesome bright light!
Pros: Super bright, easy on and off clip
Cons: Battery life is short...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight TLR HL

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 11, 2013
Fast service by OpticPlanet. Would recommend to a friend
Pros: reasonable price, very bright light, adaptable to several locations on the firearm
Cons: slightly larger than some tactical lights, but these other lights are much more expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Streamlight TLR-1 HL

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 24, 2013
This light puts out more lumens at half the cost of a Surefire lights. I don't know how it will hold up to rugged abuse so I'm not going to make any assumptions or guesses.
Pros: High light output low cost....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

TLR-! HL

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 10, 2013
Great light
Pros: Bright Lighr
Cons: Run Time...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

dman8531

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on June 10, 2013
Super bright for its size fits my Glock model 37 perfect.
Pros: Super bright and easy on and off of my pistol
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Streamlight TLR-1 HL High-Lumen Weapon Light