2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SQ-ZA-69130-KIT69132 Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape and other Flashlight Accessories by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

tlr door and switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: seneca1tonto (verified customer) from az on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  switch makes it very easy to operate
Would recommend:  yes

seneca1tonto wrote:

want to buy the new hp model

Was seneca1tonto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tactically Required

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Drewvfl (verified customer) from St Petersburg FL on Nov 10, 2011
Pros:  tight seal against light, retains rocker switch
Cons:  door retaining pin is sloppy fit, remote plug not captive
Would recommend:  yes

Drewvfl wrote:

I recently purchased am AR-15 for patrol duties and decided to get this kit for my TLR-1s because I would be mounting it to my new carbine. Right out of the box I noticed the remote battery door was made well but the plug cap was not "captive" and I nearly lot it right away. The switch keeps the original rocker function which I liked should I put it on a pistol again. When instaling the battery door I noticed the retaining pin was sloppy compared to the fit in the regular battery door. Now don't get me wrong the pin isn't going to fall out it just moves a bit from side to side and is not nearly as tight fitting as compared to the standard door. The remote switch for long gun was nice and came with everything to mount it to a standard 1913 rail as well as other mounting options...wish I had know that in the original product description otherwise I would not have purchased a separate rail cover w/pocket. All in all I am very happy with the product but feel it was a tad over priced since ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Drewvfl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Mr. H

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vince (verified customer) , Avid Gun collector. looking for the best home defense possible to suit my needs. , from Marietta ,, Ga on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  Works Very well . more than worth it .
Cons:  The problem I ran into was getting it on . It was very tight fight which is good after all for weather conditions.
Would recommend:  yes

Vince wrote:

Optic Planet is great I got it faster than I thought I would . And it is OEM equipment not after market.

Was Vince's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice to look at

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: vector (verified customer) from arizona on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Feels sturdy, works great...
Cons:  ...until you actually field it, and then it deactivates itself and breaks in half.
Would recommend:  no

vector wrote:

Bought this to go on my carbine based on the reviews. Fit was snug but solid and I'm guessing pretty much watertight. Function was good when trying out with an unloaded gun at home, which based on the other reviews here is pretty much all anyone is using it for. As soon as I finished running my first drill with it on the gun, I realized that the cord was now dangling loose. I plugged it in again, taking extra care to make sure it was seated properly...could not go in any farther and felt pretty snug. Second run, exact same result. After a few shots, the cable just falls out of the plug due to the recoil. Simple enough fix I guess, although I probably wouldn't have recommended the product after that. My gun is a .223 with a compensator...not exactly a recoil monster. With a 12ga, there would be no chance of retention. I just wrapped a little twist-tie around the base of the light to hold the cable in, and since then maybe 600 rounds and no issues. However, today when I was out ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was vector's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Wild Bill

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , William Hancock, from Wheatland, WY on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  High quality, a must for the TLR-2.
Cons:  A bit pricey.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Very versitile, well made in U.S.A. Allows many more mounting options.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Battery Door / Switch Assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FiremanMario (verified customer) from San Pedro, Ca. on Sep 6, 2010
Pros:  easy assembly, no problem
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

FiremanMario wrote:

this battery door/remote switch was a piece of cake to install. works great.

Was FiremanMario's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Battery door and switch assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kent (verified customer) from Rock Hill, SC on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, well made
Would recommend:  yes

Kent wrote:

I used this set-up on my tactical shotgun with the Streamlight TRL-1 light. It's a great combo and works perfectly. I'm very pleased.

Was Kent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Works as advertised!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cjt50 (verified customer) from Clearwater, FL on May 14, 2010
Pros:  Easy installation, easy to use
Cons:  easy to lose remote switch plug
Would recommend:  yes

cjt50 wrote:

Cover and switch work with both TLR 1 and 2. Cover has held up to 500 rounds of 5.56 and 250 rounds of .308 and works like it was new. Only complaint is I wish the remote switch hole plug was attached to cover, easy to lose when not in use. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again!!

Was cjt50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

switch assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mirage (verified customer) , Shooter, from Dayton, Maryland on Apr 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mirage wrote:

worked great with the new tlr-1strobe, however would not work with older tlr-1s. the design change is an improvement just doesnt help if you want to use with older models

Was Mirage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Streamlight Switch Assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mirage (verified customer) , Shooter, from Dayton, Maryland on Jan 22, 2010
Pros:  Cover over switch attached to unit.
Cons:  I should have ordered the thinner pressure switch
Would recommend:  yes

Mirage wrote:

Assembly was easy to install and was of high quality just like the assembly that came with the weapon light. Liked having the cover to plug where the connector goes into attached to it. It made it easy to keep the unit in good shape. A lot better than the assembly on the Insight unit I have. I should have ordered the thinner pressure switch since it is a little wide for my foregrips. However, the one I bought functions perfectly and I can still use it just fine.

Was Mirage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape