2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SQ-ZA-69130-KIT69132 Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape and other AR15 Accessories by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 48

TLR Battery Door

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chuckv (verified customer) from westerville,oh on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, a must to use MAS
Would recommend:  yes

chuckv wrote:

Must have to use external MAV switch. Works great. Just be a little careful installing this. Just a little tricky certainly not a deal killer.

Was chuckv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Nice to look at

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: vector (verified customer) from arizona on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Feels sturdy, works great...
Cons:  ...until you actually field it, and then it deactivates itself and breaks in half.
Would recommend:  no

vector wrote:

Bought this to go on my carbine based on the reviews. Fit was snug but solid and I'm guessing pretty much watertight. Function was good when trying out with an unloaded gun at home, which based on the other reviews here is pretty much all anyone is using it for. As soon as I finished running my first drill with it on the gun, I realized that the cord was now dangling loose. I plugged it in again, taking extra care to make sure it was seated properly...could not go in any farther and felt pretty snug. Second run, exact same result. After a few shots, the cable just falls out of the plug due to the recoil. Simple enough fix I guess, although I probably wouldn't have recommended the product after that. My gun is a .223 with a compensator...not exactly a recoil monster. With a 12ga, there would be no chance of retention. I just wrapped a little twist-tie around the base of the light to hold the cable in, and since then maybe 600 rounds and no issues. However, today when I was out ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was vector's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Wild Bill

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , William Hancock, from Wheatland, WY on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  High quality, a must for the TLR-2.
Cons:  A bit pricey.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Very versitile, well made in U.S.A. Allows many more mounting options.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight Battery Door Upgrade

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Smiclean (verified customer) from California on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  Works, seems sturdy.
Cons:  Pin used to hold the original door seems to slide with new door
Would recommend:  yes

Smiclean wrote:

Product seems a bit pricey for what it is, but if you want a tape switch for your light, that is what you have to get. It works well and I have had no problems with it's function.

Was Smiclean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Battery Door / Switch Assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FiremanMario (verified customer) from San Pedro, Ca. on Sep 6, 2010
Pros:  easy assembly, no problem
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

FiremanMario wrote:

this battery door/remote switch was a piece of cake to install. works great.

Was FiremanMario's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

STREAMLIGHT BATTERY DOOR/SWITCH ASSEMBLY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wekidd from Mechanicsville, MD on Aug 25, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

wekidd wrote:

Very useful battery door as it has the switch assembly and toggle switch built into the door itself. Getting the door to close the first time was a bit difficult but once on it stays on. I would suggest opening/closing a few times to make it easier; don't worry it closes TIGHT and seals good each time.

Was wekidd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Battery door and switch assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kent (verified customer) from Rock Hill, SC on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, well made
Would recommend:  yes

Kent wrote:

I used this set-up on my tactical shotgun with the Streamlight TRL-1 light. It's a great combo and works perfectly. I'm very pleased.

Was Kent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Streamlight 69130 Battery Door

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: travis from fremont nebraska on Jul 3, 2010
Pros:  none because poor usability of remote switch
Cons:  See Pros
Would recommend:  no

travis wrote:

If using this on an M4, mount the light laser on a bayonet lug rail and put a verticle grip close to the light and you can use your thumb a acccess the factory backdoor switch just like you would on a Glock or 1991. Don't waste your money on the remote switch, it doesn't mount well on verticle grips and it takes A LOT of presure to activate and maintain.

Was travis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Streamlight 69130 Battery Door/ Switch Assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob B (verified customer) , Novice, but know what I like., from Thompson, Ct. on Jun 21, 2010
Pros:  Well made
Cons:  Little expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Bob B wrote:

I like Stesmlight equipment and will continue to try some other Streamlight products. This 69130 Battery Door/Switch Assembly is well made and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was Bob B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Works as advertised!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cjt50 (verified customer) from Clearwater, FL on May 14, 2010
Pros:  Easy installation, easy to use
Cons:  easy to lose remote switch plug
Would recommend:  yes

cjt50 wrote:

Cover and switch work with both TLR 1 and 2. Cover has held up to 500 rounds of 5.56 and 250 rounds of .308 and works like it was new. Only complaint is I wish the remote switch hole plug was attached to cover, easy to lose when not in use. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again!!

Was cjt50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape