2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SQ-ZA-69130-KIT69132 Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape and other AR15 Accessories by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 48

good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: charles99 from calimesa ca on Apr 13, 2010
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  a little hard to set up
Would recommend:  yes

charles99 wrote:

overall a good product, just had to tweek the light clip to mount this door. took a little time. i felt it should be a little cheaper cuz it cost almost half as much as the light itself. i wish they make a thinner door for handguns. overall im happy with it

Was charles99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

switch assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mirage (verified customer) , Shooter, from Dayton, Maryland on Apr 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mirage wrote:

worked great with the new tlr-1strobe, however would not work with older tlr-1s. the design change is an improvement just doesnt help if you want to use with older models

Was Mirage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good Value for Your Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Avid Shooter (verified customer) , Avid shooter, enjoy researching and field-testing products, from Claremont, CA on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Lightweight; simple and precise operation
Cons:  Questionable durability (lightweight plastic)
Would recommend:  yes

Avid Shooter wrote:

I bought the Streamlight 69130 AR-15 Battery Door/Switch Assembly approximately 4 months ago and have been using it regularly. Overall, I am satisfied with it. I am an avid shooter and I enjoy researching and field-testing different products. I like the fact that this product is lightweight and doesn't add any noticeable weight to my rifle. It is also simple to use and does what it is supposed to do. However, I question its durability because the plastic seems so lightweight. In this case, I don't think I can get the best of both worlds: it is thankfully lightweight and hopefully it will last longer than I expect it to. Considering how little I paid for it, I can live with its shortcomings and I am satisfied with it.

Was Avid Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Streamlight Switch Assembly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mirage (verified customer) , Shooter, from Dayton, Maryland on Jan 22, 2010
Pros:  Cover over switch attached to unit.
Cons:  I should have ordered the thinner pressure switch
Would recommend:  yes

Mirage wrote:

Assembly was easy to install and was of high quality just like the assembly that came with the weapon light. Liked having the cover to plug where the connector goes into attached to it. It made it easy to keep the unit in good shape. A lot better than the assembly on the Insight unit I have. I should have ordered the thinner pressure switch since it is a little wide for my foregrips. However, the one I bought functions perfectly and I can still use it just fine.

Was Mirage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Well made, but didn't work for me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: B from Boulder, CO on Jan 12, 2010
Pros:  Integrates manual switch and remote switch
Cons:  Battery door is WAY too long and makes it unusable for my pistol
Would recommend:  yes

B wrote:

Since I was pulling together a bunch of items at once, i did not have the luxury of adding things piece by piece to see if the optional battery door to use the pressure switch would be too long. I have a Beretta 96FS and bought a Tick rail, TRL-1 and the pressure switch accessories. Fits in two different positions on my rail with standard battery door, but is way too long and will not mount at all with the optional one. The rail goes to the end of the barrel, so it's not that I have a tiny rail or something. Anyway, seems well made if it fits your application.

Was B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Streamlight Battery Door for TLR 1/2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TCSF (verified customer) , Hunter / Shooter / Archer, from Arroyo Grande, CA on Dec 11, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

TCSF wrote:

You MUST order this part in order to use the TLR-1 or 2 with a remote tape switch. The accessories section of Optics Planet's web pages for the TLR-1 or 2 do not show this part as an option, nor do these pages advise this part is necessary. The door is of the same high quality as the rest of the unit. All of the switch functions of the original unit are still available, in addition to control via the remote tape switch. The tape switch's male plug is o-ringed where it goes into the female receptacle on the battery door so the whole unit remains water resistant. There is a small rubber plug to seal off the port if the tape switch is unplugged. The reason I gave the unit a low rating on ease of set up is because in my opinion modification of my shotgun's forearm was necessary. The pressure pad part of the tape switch is rather wide and does not fit well on a rounded forearm. I chose to inlet a flat spot on my shotgun's forearm so that the pressure pad would fully contact the forearm ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was TCSF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Battery Door/ Swith Assembly with Integrated Remote Connector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Markel9291 (verified customer) from Fayetteville NC on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Very Useful Assembly attaches to batter door well
Cons:  Needs to be a bit smaller
Would recommend:  yes

Markel9291 wrote:

Very simple to set up on your weapon

Was Markel9291's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TLR-1 Remote switch tailcap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jacob R. (verified customer) from Omaha, NE on Jun 29, 2009
Pros:  Super addition to an already great light.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jacob R. wrote:

I'm running a TLR-1 on all of my rifles, along with the new tailcap and remote switch. Super bright light, reliable, light weight, and affordable.

Was Jacob R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TLR-1 Battery Door

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pphillips (verified customer) from Henderson NV on May 26, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

pphillips wrote:

The unit was shipped missing one of the spring battery tensioners. I had to remove the spring from the battery door that this new one was intended to replace and solder it in place on the new door. I think that it came that way from the manufacturer becuase the package was sealed and no loose spring was inside so I don't fault Optics Planet for this. It took me longer to find my solder than it did to make the repair.

Was pphillips's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight 69130 Battery Door / Switch Assembly with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Tactical Weapons-Mounted Lights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: moonbab69 , I am a hunter and a shooter., from Mechanicsburg, Ohio on Apr 23, 2009
Pros:  Allows the TLR lights to be activated by a pressure switch.
Cons:  With this battery door attached, it will no longer fit a handgun.
Would recommend:  yes

moonbab69 wrote:

The battery door is well made, allowing any TLR light to be used on a long gun with a pressure switch. If they could make it shorter so it would still fit on a handgun with it attached it would be perfect.

Was moonbab69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Streamlight 69132 Battery Door - Switch Assembly AR-15 with Integrated Remote Connector for TLR Weapon Lights, with Remote Switch Tape