2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Streamlight Vantage Helmet Flashlight
Starts at $119.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(6 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Helmet Light
Have always liked & used Streamlight products, once again, I am not disappointed. This light is sturdy, extremely bright & easy to turn off & on, eve...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Vantage

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 10, 2012
this thing is super bright works great!
Pros: bright
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Helmet Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on March 22, 2011
Have always liked & used Streamlight products, once again, I am not disappointed. This light is sturdy, extremely bright & easy to turn off & on, even with firefighting gloves. Over a year ago, I was given a vantage to evaluate for my department. It was the best helmet light I'd ever used. After the evaluation period ended I decided to purchase one for myself. I've dealt with Streamlight, as a company, in the past and I know from personal experience that they are good to firefighters and stand behind their products without question.
Pros: durable, extremely bright, easy to mount & use.
Cons: pricey, but worth it....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on June 10, 2010
Works great except one flaw, doesn't work well with helmets with connected visors. The visor bracket is in the way, or the light hits the visor blinding you. I just mounted the light to my visor top get around this. Something to think about before ordering....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

volunteer firefighter

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 29, 2010
I bought one over a year ago and have been in structure fires that bubbled my helmet that the light is mounted on. washed it,the light, off and it still works as good as it did new. Great light.
Pros: easy to use, bright, durable ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fire in NC

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 12, 2010
Light is very bright and works very well on a night time scene and for getting equipment out of the compartments on the fire engine. Had several comments about it already. Just keep an eye on the bracket it tends too loosen up. My Captain like it so much he ordered one for himself.
Pros: Very bright!
Cons: bracket...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent helmet light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 28, 2009
Very good product. Only flaw is the swivel design, which becomes loose if you don't make sure it's tight. As long as it's tight it'll be fine. Just takes a little attention to detail.
Pros: Bright, compact and lightweight
Cons: Swivel design...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 6 User Reviews of Streamlight Vantage Helmet Flashlight