2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
EAREP4BKLPR Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair and other Hearing Protection by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Excellent ear protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cbwmson (verified customer) from Lake Charles, La on Apr 27, 2012
Pros:  Well made with quality materials. Easy to use. Stays in place during tactical training. Comfortable for all day wear. Can hear conversations while wear these.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

Cbwmson wrote:

I use these for everyday range usage. I have powered peltors tactical ear muffs that I now only use for work. I can hear conversation with out the bulk or sweaty water logged ears after training all day in the southern heat.

Was Cbwmson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Surefire EP3 Sonic Defender Plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Sig Enthusiast (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Works great and very comfortable.
Would recommend:  yes

Sig Enthusiast wrote:

I would recommend these to anyone who needs hearing protection but doesn't want to wear the big ear muffs.

Was Sig Enthusiast's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Surefire Sonic Defender Earplugs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lee (verified customer) from Tampa FL on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  Effectively block sound, easy to remove
Cons:  Difficult to orient, no storage case
Would recommend:  yes

Lee wrote:

These work well, and are marked to distinguish left from right. Unfortunately, they don't have a storage case, so you'll have to jury-rig your own.

Was Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Earpieces

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mattd from Columbia MO on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  Simple & cost effective
Cons:  A little tricky to get into my daughter's ears
Would recommend:  yes

Mattd wrote:

Work great. When using a large caliber rifle, I found that I needed to put on my over-the-ear protection as well. The ability to hear normal conversation while being protected is amazing in such a small item. Also, I used them on a recent airplane flight and they worked great.

Was Mattd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great plug at the range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mahoro (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Dec 2, 2011
Pros:  Small
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mahoro wrote:

great little ear plug to use at the range, takes a while to get used to at first when putting it in

Was mahoro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Ear Plugs Ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RetCop (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Reusable;Stays firmly in place;Controls noise great
Cons:  Must purchase size mold and learn to seat properly
Would recommend:  yes

RetCop wrote:

Best ear plug I ever used; EP4 gives better protection than EP3. I have never been able to get foam plugs to stay in my ear. I am a firearms instructor, and me and students have used these earplugs for years. If you buy the correct size (sm/med/lrg); ear mold needs to be a tight fit. When you get the cups properly suctioned in the ear canal, they absolutedly reduce noise substantially. I wear overear muffs as well to give extreme sound proofing (which means I hear very little noise at the range). Very comfortable and have never worn out a pair. I didn't say I never lost one:)

Was RetCop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sizing Issue

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RDS (verified customer) from Peoria AZ on Jul 1, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, form fitting, can wear under motorcycle helmet
Cons:  Evidently need additional sizes
Would recommend:  yes

RDS wrote:

I had heard great reviews by police motorcycle officers. I ordered both the EP3 and EP4 hoping that one or the other would fit properly. Although the EP4 is for "large" ear canals, I found that it would not adequately seal my canal. Since I'm not the only person with apparently "abnormally large" canals, maybe Surefire can make an EP5?

Was RDS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Do not recommend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Manny Zuccarelli (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast/hobbyist., from Fort Lauderdale, FL on May 15, 2011
Pros:  Umm...
Cons:  Several...
Would recommend:  no

Manny Zuccarelli wrote:

Doesn't suppress sounds much at all, doesn't stay in the ear (and I purchased BOTH large and med), makes the ear canal "tender" (very!) - I honestly would not recommend this product to anyone. As mentioned above I purchased both the Large and the Medium sizes as I wasn't sure which would fit and I thought they would work well under my ProEars when doing indoor shooting or firing louder ammunition (assault rifles, etc). I can honestly tell you that a bottle of soft foam plugs at CVS goes a long way, is MUCH more comfortable, provides MUCH more sound suppression, and is still more economical than buying these things. At a tactical shoot 2 different people who saw me wearing them gave me a "you actually like those?", as it was the first time I used them, and pretty much the last.

Was Manny Zuccarelli's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Reviews - Page 2 - Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair - UPC: 084871315203