2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
EAREP4BKLPR Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair and other Hearing Protection by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Excellent Ear protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jpeggman , Long time shooter, new hunter, from Miami, FL on Sep 16, 2013
Pros:  comfort, quality, protection, versatility
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jpeggman wrote:

Very comfortable, very effective. The added benefit of having the red central canal plug makes these very versitile for different types of shooting and environments.

Was Jpeggman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Clear Earpiece - Small, 1 Pair EP4-SPR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Etenohan (verified customer) , Doctor said I need ear protection at concerts, from Louisville, KY on Aug 29, 2013
Would recommend:  no

Etenohan wrote:

I wore my earpieces to a concert and could not tell any difference with them in or out. I called tech service and was told to pull on the spiral part to elongate it, so it would go further into the ear canal. Haven't tried them again yet. But why didn't they come with better directions?

Was Etenohan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Couldn't ask for anything more!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Running Dirty (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from MD on Aug 21, 2013
Pros:  Fit, comfort, price, dB reduction
Cons:  None at all
Would recommend:  yes

Running Dirty wrote:

I am generally a large person (large shoes, pants, shirts, etc) so I naturally ordered the large EP4's. They feel like they were custom made for my ear. Extremely comfortable to wear and really cool how I can hear most stuff like I don't even have them in, but as soon as something loud goes off (like a .308 WIN or .40 S&W) they magically decrease its loudness. Also, I have shot with and without the mini plug in, and I prefer the plug to be out. You can actually pull the little hard plastic insert out so you don't have anything to push back in and just leave it as an open hole. Even a .308 WIN rifle was completely fine with the mini plugs out. Electronic earmuff's are cool and probably do a better job at reducing sounds, but they use batteries and are much more expensive. I would say if you had to get just one hearing reduction device, this little magical piece would be it.

Was Running Dirty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sure fire ear protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 8thdeadlysin (verified customer) from dayton ohio on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Great product for the price
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

8thdeadlysin wrote:

Great product, I use it on an off duty

Was 8thdeadlysin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timeuleners (verified customer) from NYA, Minnesota on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  Fits snug into ear, Does what its suppose to do, Comfortable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Timeuleners wrote:

Great product.

Was Timeuleners's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dnfly1 (verified customer) , Sporting Clays Shooter, from Prospect Kentucky on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  Very easy to use
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

dnfly1 wrote:

Great hearing protection bought an extra pair for my son who Pistol Rifle and shotgun as a Police Officer and he really likes them.

Was dnfly1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value and work great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zarako01 (verified customer) , Security/corrections officer-gun enthusiast ., from Indianapolis on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  Comfortable, lightweight, and tough
Cons:  easy to lose, recommend using the around the neck holder.
Would recommend:  yes

Zarako01 wrote:

Extremely easy to lose these I dropped one outside the range and had to search for like 20 mins to find it. Use the holder and get something to store them in.

Was Zarako01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Really impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mragguy75 (verified customer) from Wildwood MO on Jan 19, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

mragguy75 wrote:

I've had trouble with other plugs but these are winners. I can finally get rid of annoying ear muffs. I use these in the range where I usually prefer high end protection.

Was mragguy75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good plugs, nice protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Krider from Elkhart, IN on Jun 29, 2012
Pros:  Nice fit, supple materials
Cons:  Little Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Krider wrote:

Like the plugs especially the abilit o better range commands, while blocking higher decibels

Was Krider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Surefire Ear Plugs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sniper 56 (verified customer) from Dillon MT on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Fit my ears great get the job done.
Cons:  Price but well worth it they last a long time
Would recommend:  yes

Sniper 56 wrote:

I first got a pair of these ear plugs at work. I was given a pair to test to see how they would work and how long they would last. They are still in use and I had them over a month and I use them every day. There great easy to just pop in too your ear and take back out. Nice to have when you are in a high noise area and have to talk to someone Because you can hear them just fine with out yelling at each other. When they get dirty you just wash them off let them dry over night and your good to got the next day. They work so well at work I bought several pair to use at home and doing some shooting sports. They are the best ear plug I have used so far all you have to do is get the right size for your ear go to the surefire or earpro web sight so find out what size your ears are and and that all there is too it.

Was Sniper 56's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Surefire EP4 Sonic Defender Plus Earpieces Plus, Large, Pair - UPC: 084871315203