Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
SureFire E1B Backup Ultra Compact Flashlight
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review SureFire: Too Bad They're Over-priced
This is an outstanding light that has been very well thought-out. Both high and low beams are perfect for their intended purposes, the beams are focu...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Excellent for Night Hiking

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 6, 2012
I use two light for night hiking. Thie E1B and the Surefire Minimus headlamp. The E1B has excellent reach on high mode (110 lumens), with a super smooth beam. Low mode (5 lumens) is plenty of light to nagivate on trails. This is the best Surefire I have used.
Pros: Light Weight; Very Bright; Long runtime...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire E1B Backup Ultra Compact flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 18, 2012
Love the small, light weight, two-level configuration of this flashlight with the clip. Very easy to carry while I'm traveling.
Pros: Lightweight, can clip on pocket
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sweet little light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 26, 2010
Great extra light to clip in your pocket and forget about it.
Pros: small, bright and compact
Cons: Cost is a bit high, but you get what you pay for....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Little Package Big Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2010
Awesome light to be so small.......aint the size of the flashlight, its the reach of the beam! Thanks for an awesome product!
Pros: Simple, compact, Bright Light
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic (if expensive) carry light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 23, 2009
An excellent every-day-carry light. Bright enough for self defense or target identification (if concealed carrying), but small enough to not get in the way. A little too small to use as a self defense tool in its own right.
The pocket clip seems to be wearing faster than expected, but the lifetime warranty will cover it should it break.
Very durable - I've dropped it hard at least 10 times with no damage, not even a crack in the lens.
Is very expensive; you may get similar performance from a Fenix for 1/3 the price, but if you need it to always work, no matter what, stick with Surefire.
Pros: Almost indestructable, reliable, lifetime warranty
Cons: Expensive, pocket clip doesn't feel too strong...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Little Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on May 23, 2009
Great power for the size/weight. Also, the low light is great for reading in the car at night.
Pros: Size, power
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

E1B One of THE BEST

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 27, 2009
E1B "BackUp" Flashlight Is a Real, Real, Real; Good, Good, Good: FLASHLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire: Too Bad They're Over-priced

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on October 1, 2008
This is an outstanding light that has been very well thought-out. Both high and low beams are perfect for their intended purposes, the beams are focused very tightly for maximum distance--especially on the brighter setting, the size is great, the momentary/click-on-or-off button switch is great, and it's the brightest light for its size I've ever owned (I've owned over 50 lights, all modern designs.). Unfortunately, SureFire has also once again managed to over-price its product, even when considering R&D expenses. As soon as other makers--Streamlight, etc.--come up with their own versions that don't step on SureFire's patent rights, you can bet that the others will out-sell SureFire by at least 5:1. SureFire's name and overkill just aren't worth it. I only bought another one of these because I absolutely need it to go along with the two I previously bought. Then I'll wait till the other quality brands come out with their own versions and get some of theirs.
Pros: Versatility, size, brightness, toughness, beam collimation
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: No
8 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of SureFire E1B Backup Ultra Compact Flashlight