2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
EAREP4LPR Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair and other Hearing Protection by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 37

Surefire Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pete from Gilbert, Arizona on May 23, 2011
Pros:  Small Easy to insert, and works well.
Cons:  Have not found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Pete wrote:

The surefire ear protection devices are lightweright, easy to clean and easy to use. The right one is color coded red, so you do not get them mixed up. I was shooting for 3 hours at an outdoor range, and I was amazed how well they worked.

Was Pete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Comfortable Quiet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rhyno (verified customer) from Kansas on May 17, 2011
Pros:  Simple, Effective, Comfortable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:  Case could be better
Would recommend:  yes

Rhyno wrote:

These things are amazing. I wasn't really expecting too much, but I am still just blown away. They not only work, but are comfortable for hours on end. Coming from me, that's saying something, because I have very sensitive outer ears and just can't wear muffs for a long period. After a little bit wearing the EP4's you feel a little pressure, but it never turns into an ache... never. Just a great, simple product. Gotta love Surefire!

Was Rhyno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Wow... never go back to those cheap foam plugs...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mahoro (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Apr 30, 2011
Pros:  small
Cons:  small, easy to lose
Would recommend:  yes

mahoro wrote:

i used to use those cheap foam style plugs at the range, usuly after about the 4th to 5th time, usuly wears out and/or breaking apart, but not this, used so many times now from shooting range to mowing the lawn, those are perect, small and compact, fits in my ear just right, only problem i have is i will misplace those and have hard time finding it

Was mahoro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Surefire Sonic Defenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sniper dude (verified customer) , I had twenty three years in the Army, and have been a deputy sheriff for thirteen years., from Perry GA on Apr 25, 2011
Cons:  Only rated to last six months
Would recommend:  yes

sniper dude wrote:

These are very comfortable and effective. They stay in place and have not lost one during operations. I can still hear my head set, but still have good protection. They are worth the money.

Was sniper dude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Protection in the right size.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Redstone from GC, IL on Mar 13, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive hearing protection
Cons:  Large size is to big for normal sized ear, One week of wear is tollarable. After a week the ear canal becomes sensetive.
Would recommend:  yes

Redstone wrote:

Internal Hocks Noise Braker filters did not allow normal ambient and conversational sounds to pass through while blocking potentially dangerous sounds of 80 dB or higher. Expected a little better from Surefire.

Was Redstone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

surefire ear protectors

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: captcracker (verified customer) from DeLeon Springs FL on Feb 27, 2011
Pros:  none
Cons:  do not give the level of protection needed
Would recommend:  no

captcracker wrote:

level of ear protection is very bad my ears were ringing for a full day after shooting a 9mm a few times

Was captcracker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good, Innovative product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Enscribe , Shooter, enthusiast, from Seattle on Feb 6, 2011
Pros:  Comfortable, stay in, they work
Cons:  level of protection
Would recommend:  yes

Enscribe wrote:

These are great ear plugs, they fit into the larger area of your ear instead of inside the ear canal. Made of a soft silicon like material where they contact your ear. I would say most need size mediums is an accurate assessment. I got large but I am 6'6" 240 and they fit great. Work as advertised.

Was Enscribe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Bang for your Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: raptorx22a (verified customer) from Destin Florida on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  Cost Effective, Comfortable, Easy to Use
Cons:  Unknown sizing
Would recommend:  yes

raptorx22a wrote:

Got the large size and they work, but a medium size would have been better. Difficult to make a sizing chart for hearing protection, but I would recommend a medium size for anyone except those with very large ears.

Was raptorx22a's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ear defended from .45 ACP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jamesslice (verified customer) from Bartow, Florida on Nov 10, 2010
Pros:  good for riding motorcycles, shooting, loud people
Cons:  you will almost certainly need to buy a second, different size pair
Would recommend:  yes

Jamesslice wrote:

I bought these in august of 2010, still use them in December. I have had no real problems with the ear plugs, but there is a size issue with these things. You will almost certainly need to buy a second pair a few weeks later, not because of a problem, but because one will SEEM much larger than the other, don't worry, it's just your ear. They are a little weird to get in, but they are comfortable and you won't notice sound reduction until someone shouts in your ear or you fire a gun. Also reduces driving noise when riding a motorcycle, but allows you to hear things that would normally be covered by wind noise or helmet. Highly recommend this for shooting or if you are around short bursts of loud noise.

Was Jamesslice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy to use and does what's advertised, just don't expect miracles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: skyfire1201 (verified customer) , Photography and firearms enthusist., from Seattle, WA on Aug 10, 2010
Pros:  High quality construction, easy to use, does what it's advertised to do
Cons:  Doesn't offer anything significantly better than regular plugs
Would recommend:  yes

skyfire1201 wrote:

Like many shooters, I hate bulky over-the-ear type hearing protection, and have been craving for something smaller and less obstructive. Up to this point I have been using over the counter "orange sponge plug" type hearing protection. They offer low profile package and plenty of hearing protection, at the cost of usability (hard to put on and off) and blocking out all sound (including those I want to hear such as conversations). That's what drew me to the Surefire Sonic Defenders. According to the advertising, it offers the low profile package AND selective noise filtering, so I can hear what I want to hear, and block out those that'll heart my ears. And the price was very reasonable compare to the battery operated over-the-ear hearing protectors. In practice, the Surefire Sonic Defender does a reasonable job in hearing protection. With the end plug open, I can carry on a conversation just fine, but handgun and rifle shots are a bit too loud for comfort. With the plug closed, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was skyfire1201's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair - UPC: 084871311434