2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
EAREP4LPR Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair and other Hearing Protection by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 37

EP4 worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mkemmerl (verified customer) from Ohio on Jun 18, 2010
Pros:  Able to hear normal conversation. Price.
Cons:  Don't stay in place like foam plugs.
Would recommend:  yes

mkemmerl wrote:

I have tried a couple sizes of EP3 and the medium EP4 fit best for me. The noise reduction is comparable to any over-the-ear I have used with the bonus of not yelling. The downside is now you can hear everyone else yelling... I may not be inserting them properly, but I do find myself adjusting them randomly.

Was mkemmerl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: twistedReapeR from Orl,Fl on May 28, 2010
Pros:  Great feel and protection.
Would recommend:  yes

twistedReapeR wrote:

I have to say I'm very impressed for the money, I use these at the range for my AR and I will be buying more in the future. They feel great once you get used of putting them in correctly plus you don't have to worry about sweaty ears from muffs from a long day at the range.(Hope this helps)

Was twistedReapeR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Surefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Muskopfpmm (verified customer) from Gilbert, SC on Apr 8, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Muskopfpmm wrote:

Good ear plugs

Was Muskopfpmm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good product, but don't know if I would buy these again

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TCYR (verified customer) , Design Engineer, from Hayward, CA on Apr 2, 2010
Pros:  Great hearing protection above 80dB, as expected
Cons:  Can be very difficult to insert in ear
Would recommend:  yes

TCYR wrote:

I have to say first that I was very pleased with the actual *function* of these ear protectors. They damp all loud sounds down to a comfortable level, and still allow you to hear conversation levels. But, there were two main things I did NOT like about them: 1) I don't know if my right ear is deformed or what, but at times I had to fight with the ear protector for several minutes in order to get it in. If you are just going to the range and insert these once at the beginning and don't take them out until you're done then I would recommend them because of their performance, but if you plan on putting them in and taking them out repeatedly then I would instead recommend an active ear muff type protector which amplifies conversation level sounds. The problem seems to be that the silicone material these are made of is too soft which just makes them ball up when trying to insert them, even with some gentle twisting which I would recommend. These would work a little better if the material ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was TCYR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great for shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: psychodad13 from Pittsfield, MA on Mar 27, 2010
Pros:  Small, easy to insert and washable
Cons:  haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

psychodad13 wrote:

These are great lil ear protectors. I regularly shoot rifle, shotguns, large caliber handguns, as well as hunt, and these Surefire Sonic Defenders are perfect for all of my shooting needs! Can have a normal conversation with them in ear without shouting at each other, and very good protection for close load "blasts" of a .223 or a 12 gauge Magnum Turkey Load! Love 'em!

Was psychodad13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good ear pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dlo from Virginia on Feb 1, 2010
Pros:  good for out doors or for extra protection under muffs
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Dlo wrote:

they are good and comfortable. use with ear muffs when indoors. Product on back order.... they should post the availability of their products

Was Dlo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quiet custom hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rdilaura (verified customer) from Brecksville, OH on Dec 26, 2009
Pros:  Very quiet, comfortable fit.
Cons:  Little tricky to put on the first time.
Would recommend:  yes

rdilaura wrote:

Very nice product. Worth a little more money for the custom fit; protection of your hearing after repeated shooting on a range.

Was rdilaura's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mu new favorite ear plugs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) , I hunted over 20 days this year and I am not done yet., from Fulton on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  Stops the loudest sounds
Cons:  Takes some doing to put in and does muffel outer sound
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

These work much better than anything else I have used. I did like another brand but they did not stio enough loud moise and my left ear still rings today. These stop more noise but they also muffle more sounds. I can't hear a deer run 50 yards away unless it's crashing through the woods but I can hear someone talking to me if they are next to me. I can also hear my feet when I walk. If you are not used to plugs they might bother but I have to have them and right now these are the best I have and I have several pair.

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sonic Ear Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 4Prosales (verified customer) from Annapolis Maryland on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  Fast Shipping .. Great Follow Up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

4Prosales wrote:

Very happy with the service and product. Fast shipping and Great follow up by OpticsPlanet. Highly Reccomend them and I will be using them again in the Future !!

Was 4Prosales's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Work great in a factory.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Factory Dad (verified customer) , Factory worker, from Pitman NJ on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  Comfortable, can wear all day.
Cons:  You may talk too softly for others in same environment.
Would recommend:  yes

Factory Dad wrote:

I never realized how stressful the machinery was until I tried these earplugs. They work so well I can hear conversations perfectly for a change. I will be buying more in the near future as backup pairs and for some fellow employees.

Was Factory Dad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair - UPC: 084871311434