2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
EAREP4LPR Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair and other Hearing Protection by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 37

Surefire ear pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john (verified customer) from raeford, nc on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

john wrote:

You honestly forget that they are there.

Was john's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SureFire sonic defenders plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stryder58 (verified customer) from Fayetteville,AR on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Very effective, small size makes carrying them in a pocket easy.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Stryder58 wrote:

Compact lightweight easy to carry in your pocket and does the job very well. Having the lanyard attached to them makes them convenient as you're not using them you just let them hang loose around your neck.

Was Stryder58's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sonic Defenders keep loud noises out and conversation audible

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smc98e (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman., from Texas on Jul 24, 2012
Pros:  small, dont need to use muffs to hear conv. and not hear loud noises
Cons:  a little expensive
Would recommend:  yes

smc98e wrote:

These fit me fine with medium and I am medium to big size guy. They protect against gunshots while still being able to hear voices. I like these in the summer time as muffs make me sweat. They are great.

Was smc98e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Ear Plugs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: big b (verified customer) from Orland park Illinois on May 21, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable, Works great,
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

big b wrote:

These are by far the best ear plugs Ive ever used. They work just as advertised. Your able to hear everything just as if you didnt have plugs in and when you fire it blocks the noise. I find them very comfortable and I actually forget I have them in sometimes. They are low profile so your able to use your cell phone or even put a winter hat on. I do a lot of long range shooting on steel plates so its nice to be able to hear the steel plate ding, which is sometimes hard to hear at 1000yards. I bought a pair of these for my Father and he didnt care for them, he said it didnt block enough of the noise. I dont find that to be the case with me and I shoot everything from 45ACP indoors to 308win outdoors and they work great for me. I guess everyone likes something different. So I would order a pair and see if you like them. They also come with little plastic case which is nice to keep them clean and keep them together so you dont lose them.

Was big b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Better than I could have imagined!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Transporter (verified customer) , Personal and High-End Night Club security. , from Chicago, IL on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable and VERY effective
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Transporter wrote:

I work as security for a extremely popular club downtown Chicago and use these on a nightly bases. The fact that I can plug my tube from my radio wire into the ear EP4 makes hearing radio transmissions clearer and loader. I will always have a pair of the EP4's as long as I work in clubs.

Was Transporter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Comfortable Ear Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The Weapon (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable and Good Fit
Cons:  Wish they had a carrying case
Would recommend:  yes

The Weapon wrote:

These are great ear plugs, easy to put in your ears and comfortable. I spent more on custom molded ear plugs and they bothered me so much.

Was The Weapon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

OK, but not for shooting.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: minkis18 (verified customer) from mesa, az on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  mid-level sound dampening
Cons:  not quiet enough for shooting!
Would recommend:  no

minkis18 wrote:

I bought these for riding as my helmet is quite noisy. They block significantly less noise at any level than foam plugs but are a little more comfortable. They have put a stop to the ringing in my ears after long rides too! However, I took these to the indoor range a few weeks ago. Put them in, gave them a good poke to be sure (stoppers inserted) and stepped into the range. After about 3 shots (from other people, I hadn't even gotten my gun out!) I had to leave the range to put on better hearing protection as my right ear was already starting to ring. I'll give these another try but for now, they are only being used as a sound dampener under my helmet.

Was minkis18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

comfortable and effective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: panjun (verified customer) from Tulsa, OK on Jan 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

panjun wrote:

Very comfortable and effective. Much better than the "head phone".

Was panjun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worked Well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tr3v from Sacramento, CA on Sep 19, 2011
Pros:  Comfortable fit, hardly know they're there
Cons:  Took a little bit of maneuvering to find the sweet spot between noise cancelling and hearing someone speak.
Would recommend:  yes

Tr3v wrote:

Finally had a chance to go out the range and I was pretty impressed with these little guys. They're nice and soft so they don't bother you after extended periods of wear. They cancelled out the gun shots pretty well, not as good as electronic earmuffs but then again I wasn't expecting them to. When you leave the little plugs out (so you can hear people talk) it can be a little loud but nothing so loud its painful or you hear ringing. The only con I have is that it takes a little bit of fidgeting with to find that sweet spot between hearing someone speak and muffling the gun shots. Once you find it though, your good to go. For roughly $15, these things are a good deal!

Was Tr3v's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus - Large

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steveh20 from Anaheim CA on Jun 2, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use & good fit
Cons:  Like to see the hearing protection jump from 24 to 33
Would recommend:  yes

steveh20 wrote:

Nice fit. Comfotable under my Peltors and ACH.

Was steveh20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Surefire Sonic Defenders Plus Passive Hearing Protection Large 1 pair - UPC: 084871311434