Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
SureFire EP6 Signature Series Hearing Protection Earpieces, Black, 1 Pair
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review SureFire EP 6 earplugs, Well worth the money.
I recently bought Surefire EP 6 Signature Series earplugs, and I think they work great. I wear them under my Peltor electronic hearing protectors whi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Surefire ep-6

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on May 14, 2012
cliche but...these are an excellent value. I will end up buying a couple more pairs
Pros: everything
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great, depending on the task

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 30, 2011
Great product, very comfortable, but not enough noise reduction for shooting sports, in my opinion. Certainly not indoors. Your mileage may vary. If you have other uses for them, they are terrific.
Pros: Comfortable and small
Cons: Not enough sound reduction for shooting sports...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on October 14, 2011
I use these shooting every time i go to the range now! Even with my Tikka .308 I don't have to use the small side plugs, these earplugs are fantastic, they work better than advertised and I don't even have to worry about saying HUH? every other word trying talk to my buddies. I would highly reccomend these to anyone!
Pros: comfortable, easy use, not bulky, durable
Cons: None that I could find....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best hearing protection out there

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on June 15, 2011
Simply outstanding hearing protection. Everytime I show them to someone, next time out I see them wearing a pair. For the price, cannot be beat. I own other pairs in the EP searies, but do tend to like the EP6's the best.
Pros: Comfort, hearing
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

the value of protection and the cost of safety

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 1, 2011
The Surefire company has always impressed me with their quality and innovative products. The hearing protection ep6 series is a slight on the expensive side but worth every penny. Disposable earplugs might be small but they still go in the landfill.
Pros: great fit, comfortable, best product for the job
Cons: a bit expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Never going back to those plastic/rubber/foam plugs...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 30, 2011
i used to use those cheap foam style plugs at the range, usuly after about the 4th to 5th time, usuly wears out and/or breaking apart, but not this, used so many times now from shooting range to mowing the lawn, those are perect, small and compact, fits in my ear just right, only problem i have is i will misplace those and have hard time finding it
Pros: small
Cons: small, easy to lose...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works well for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 7, 2011
My husband and I both purchased a pair. The large size we purchased for my husband seemed really big. We will hold onto for guests and purchase another medium. The hearing protection worked well for handguns and smaller caliber ammunition but we had to use our muff style ear protection when using our lartger caliber guns.
Pros: Fit and price
Cons: large size was very large....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire EP6 (medium)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on January 27, 2011
I volunteer w/ a Search and Rescue Team and needed decent hearing protection for Helo Ops. I was tired of wearing the cheap foam plugs and can't wear the "over the ear" protection (Too Big). These EP6's are great! They're very comfortable, they stay seated in your ear for a long time, Very easy to clean and maintain, and they look Awesome!
Pros: Very comfortable, durable, block out sound well!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great ear plugs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on January 20, 2011
I just used these ear plugs last week at our indoor range. I put them to the test and they were great. They were better than the ones I've used for years. I'm happy with the way they designed them. When I put them on they fitted pefectly with the contours of my ears. They kept all the loud sounds out, I almost forgot that I had them on. great product from SureFire.
Pros: great in keeping loud sounds from entering the ears, especially in an indoor range. The design feels as if they were custom made, making the fit very comfortable.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great fuction and comfortable

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 1, 2010
I was worried about its comfort before I ordered it. Now I'm rest assured that it is the best earpieces for Hearing Protection.
The EP6 is more comfortable than EP3 while EP3 has better noise reduction.

For regular use EP6 is enouph, it's very soft and low profile. You can not even feel them when you wear it for a long time.

When you wear it with open stopper plugs you can hear as clearly as without it, but they also block out potentially harmful high frequency noises.
I've already used it for almost one month, and it works great and durable.
...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of SureFire EP6 Signature Series Hearing Protection Earpieces, Black, 1 Pair