Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
SureFire G2 LED Flashlight
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review surefire g2 led
I OWN 10 DIFFERENT VARIATIONS OF SUREFIRES. G2 TO 9Z. DIFFERENT BULBS, HEAD ASSEMBLIES, FILTERS! I AM REPLACING THEM WITH 4 G2 LEDS. AS A COP I HAV...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

GREAT!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on May 30, 2011
I have carried one of these daily, and they are wonderful. The LED bulb is easy on batteries, and the body is rugged. Get a Surefire leather holster! Over some time the lens may scratch, but replacements are available. I am shopping now for one of the newer, brighter models....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

(w)ow that's bright

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 26, 2011
the whole tail cap itself is very sensitive to pressure. if you leave it screwed on too tightly, the slightest pressure will turn the light on. this can be a problem when storing a gun with this flashlight mounted. merely the pressure of the foam in a closed case will engage the switch if it is too tightly screwed. the solution is to find the sweet spot where the tail cap is not so loose that it is in danger of falling off, but loose enough that the pressure of the closed case will not cause the batteries to run out. the tail cap is of the type where you can screw it to the right to keep the light on, or you can apply constant pressure to keep the light on. if you are looking for a light with a simple on/off push button switch, take a look at the g2L and g3L rescue lights from surefire.
Pros: very bright, the best quality available
Cons: tail cap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great all-around flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 22, 2010
A great all-around flashlight. Bright 80 luminen bulb is good enough to see in any dark room or to disrupt an attacker's night vision. Tail cap switch with lock out feature is nice. Will be buying another one to keep in the car.
Pros: Bright, compact, long battery life led bulb
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on June 6, 2010
Great light, durable, long-life
Pros: Price, lightweight, bright...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on May 27, 2010
This thing is awesome, blinding white light, I can't wait to piss all my friends off the next we're out fishing at night. Thanks OP - you guys rock!
Pros: Very bright, light weight, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire G2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 29, 2010
I was between the G2 and P6 LED models. I really like the plastic body G2. It feels solid, doesn't get cold and has the same luminance as the aluminum P6. It's a great flashlight for the size/weight although not near as bright as I imagined after reading all the marketing info. Still, a great light source in a very compact package
Pros: Strong, light, bright and easy to operate. Expensive but worth it.
Cons: specialty batteries...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire G2 LED Flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2010
This is an awesome light - it illuminates large dark rooms like daylight! Definitely recommend this light - it's super bright!
Pros: size and brightness
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on November 23, 2009
This flashlight is very bright and I love the LED bulb. Just what I was looking for. Customer service from optics planet was great. Very fast shipping!
Pros: very bright and compact works great as a weapon light
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tim Laguna Hills

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on August 8, 2009
The Surefire G2 LED is a great light to have around the house. It also use it with a Commando Arms mount and attach it to my AR15. If you could only buy one light, buy the G2 LED
Pros: Durable, bright, long battery life
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 13, 2009
Durable, solid construction, lights up the world! Outstanding flashlight.
Pros: solid construction, outstanding light
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of SureFire G2 LED Flashlight