2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
G2-BK Surefire G2 Nitrolon Xenon Tactical Flashlight - Black G2-BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire G2 Nitrolon Xenon Tactical Flashlight - Black G2-BK and other Flashlights by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Surefire G2 Nitrolon Xenon Tactical Flashlight - Black G2-BK Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

Surefire Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) from Illinois on Jan 29, 2009
Pros:  Bright Light and compact
Cons:  Not weapon mountable on incandescent stock bulb
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Flashlight is small and compact perfect for my M&P 15. The only issue that i had with this is, it is not advisable to mount this on the weapon with the stock bulb. The recoil of my AR damage the bulb. I called Surefire and mentioned this to me but as a courtesy, they sent me a new one which is the stock bulb. Thanks to them. If you are planning to use this as a weapon mount light, replace the stock bulb with the P60L LED bulb.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

G2 goes where I go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bluerider (verified customer) from Houston TX on Jan 26, 2009
Pros:  Small but powerful enough for most uses
Cons:  Must hold tailcap button for light to stay on
Would recommend:  yes

Bluerider wrote:

I bought an on-off tailcap for my G2, but it should come with one.

Was Bluerider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

G2-BK: Surefire Nitrolon Xenon Tactical Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Michael (verified customer) , Guns!, from Danville NH on Jan 10, 2009
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  switch
Would recommend:  yes

Michael wrote:

G2-surefire nitrolon xenon tactical flashlight is a Great light for the money! Just didn't like the on/off switch. Turns on very easy.

Was Michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire G2-BK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Terry (verified customer) from Evergreen on Dec 25, 2008
Pros:  good light
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Terry wrote:

lightbulb burned out after 10sec, called Surefire and they sent out a new one right away. best flashlight in the house.

Was Terry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cland72 (verified customer) from DFW, TX on Sep 21, 2008
Pros:  great beam, light weight, polymer body is durable
Cons:  it has a pressure switch on the back instead of a click tailcap
Would recommend:  no

cland72 wrote:

This flashlight will blow away any maglite and then some. it's the perfect package: inexpensive, durable, and BRIGHT!

Was cland72's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Get an LED Flashlight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Bruce (verified customer) , Brooks, from Amarillo, TX on May 19, 2008
Pros:  Nice, Size, Great Feel, Durable
Cons:  Not Bright Enough
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce wrote:

Ok this light has a great feel and it has been a workhorse, but the incandescent light bulb has gone the way of the dodo. You can pick up an LED flashlight for a little more, but many times brighter. I just picked up a wolf eyes LED tactical light for around $70.00, shipped. Now I realize this is about twice as much, but it is about 4 tiems the light. I really mean that, the LED flashlight I purchsed is rated at 260 lumens and it is the exact same size as the G2. The LEd lights are more efficient as well. Now I don't mean to rain on anyones parade. If you are just throwing this light in the car for a general use light then I guess it would be ok, but I like to use mine for home defense and I want brighter and longer lasting. Oh my LED light also has a stobe option. Just keep looking and go LED.

Was Bruce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

great flashlight for its intended uses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: d3athp3nguin from Richmond, VA on Mar 17, 2008
Pros:  really bright for its size; light and durable
Cons:  short battery life; unconventional batteries
Would recommend:  yes

d3athp3nguin wrote:

This type of flashlight is a bit of a niche product- it is designed for immediate, pocket-size access to a really bright beam. The incandescent bulb is bright enough to blind an attacker at night, so it is also useful as a self-defense/distraction device. It also works well as a supplementary weaponlight, and it will illuminate a room rather well (tip- skim the beam off the ceiling to light up the room evenly). The main drawback to this type of flashlight is that it uses an unconventional battery type, and with a one-hour battery life you will want to keep some extras around. This type of light is not intended to be something you read a book or keep a room lit for hours- if you need more battery life, the LED version will give you 12 hours of it, as long as you don't mind the different type of beam.

Was d3athp3nguin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

2 Thumbs Up!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan from Eastlake,OH on Mar 10, 2008
Pros:  Compact, economical and very sturdy
Cons:  NONE!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Use this light while on duty as a campus security officer. Have used almost every light brand known and this one is one of the best.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good value and performance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: klinejg (verified customer) , aviator NRA member, from leafue city texas on Feb 11, 2008
Pros:  Inexpensive durable high output
Cons:  somewhat larger than metal versions
Would recommend:  yes

klinejg wrote:

a good inexpensive alternative to the Executive Elite series

Was klinejg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

G2-BK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: czaravich21 (verified customer) , Former law enforcement officer, from Atlanta, Ga. on Dec 22, 2007
Pros:  Fits hand well; super bright; great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

czaravich21 wrote:

Optics Planet always delivers superb service. I've bought 3 Nitrolon G-2's as gifts and recipients have expressed excitement & appreciation. A lot of bang for your buck. Buying a Surefire for this modest a price is a bargain.

Was czaravich21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Surefire G2 Nitrolon Xenon Tactical Flashlight - Black G2-BK - UPC: 084871125550